Page 5 of 24 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    You're getting a bit carried away there now gk,with the players you mentioned there I think,even if they were to sign which I doubt, they would do well to win their own division.how many of those players are tried and tested in the premier?????
    As Jofspring said if you add those to the side already with moyross it makes a very strong team but i agree they won't all sign

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Are the regular players being left out for all these new boys,if so it might cause a bit of friction if none of them intend signing,can't believe for one minute Pa would drop down 3 divisions,he's too good for that level,
    Na Pa Boyle won't drop down, was probably just getting a game of ball. I wouldn't read into it too much. Moyross will probably only play the players signing as the season gets closer. Lots of players play with different clubs during pre-season. Its not till the forms are out that we really see what teams are like.

VEry true.

pa boyle wasnt playing lads

Were you jman?

Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    prospect priory fc Like to welcome David Connolly and James Noonan to the club, they are taking over management of the A team, we would also like to welcome John Morey to the club who is taking over as manager of the Minor team. we would like to welcome Darren Noonan to the club as the new P.r.o, welcome aboard Lads
    is that dave connolly who played for propect a few years ago baldy head fella ????
    one for all and all for one

Quote Originally Posted by streaker View Post
    is that dave connolly who played for propect a few years ago baldy head fella ????
    did he play wit carew park 2 years ago from the country herbertstown i think maybe wrong

Quote Originally Posted by hoops38 View Post
    who played premier ,johnny corbett,shane o connell glen woodland a long long time ago ,who else
    Barry Quinn with balla for awhile, ther is a few.

Quote Originally Posted by hoops38 View Post
    who played premier ,johnny corbett,shane o connell glen woodland a long long time ago ,who else
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    I know a lad playing for Moyross in that game and he said it was a cracking team they had. He also said he doubts a lot of those players will sign for Moyross. Game finished Moyross 9-0 Cals from what he said.
    I was at that friendly, Playing with Moyross C, played a couple of times with the A team and i can tell you every player Moyross had that day either are signing or want to sign.

Quote Originally Posted by Jackman View Post
    I was at that friendly, Playing with Moyross C, played a couple of times with the A team and i can tell you every player Moyross had that day either are signing or want to sign.
    I seen a bit of that match myself and for you to say that THEY ALL WANT to sign for moyross is stretching it a bit all those lads who played will be playing with other clubs this week in friendlies.
    That Bunch of players that ye had do the same thing every year maybe Pa Roche might sign but why a player who has won Trophies with Balla and can walk on to any Premier team [if hes attitude is right] wants to play 1B doesent make sense.
    Im sure some of yere lads from last year wont be too happy standing on the side line or maybe they are all signing B forms.

Cecil and denis griffin

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Isent that a bit of an over the top statement about the lad.
    You havent told us who the new Carew Park manager is yet and if the rumour is true do you think he will last till Xmas.
    do i think denis griffen will last until xmas well he has been the manager for the last 3yrs so ill think he will last another 4months do you.
    denis griffen and cecil are over carew

Quote Originally Posted by Jackman View Post
    Do you not think some players will tell you what you want to hear to get a game, when the players have signed is the only time you can be sure of who you have
    two many players moving from club to club every year which shows you the loyalty they have, some players take a different view point and join a club with the idea of helping the club to be successful and not just over one season

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    do i think denis griffen will last until xmas well he has been the manager for the last 3yrs so ill think he will last another 4months do you.
    Thanks Thomas my apologies dident know Denis was staying on for another year as manager fair play to him are ye still keeping the B team.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    what happened with Albert,i thought he had the job?

I dont get where all this mess acting comes out of , early pre season , guys playing out in this tournament, guys seen playing in this friendly and that friendly. with this club and that club and never end up signing for any, funniest thing is all players are known of that age bracket , wondering round the place like there something. The only lads most clubs should need looking at is the youth players around, if available with the need of an opportunity in a club , where might not get with another because of the bulk of players all ready available. So older stagers , stick with your core clubs, that have usually been involved with and whist up.

Can anyone confirm if Cappamore are gone up to 1A?

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    Can anyone confirm if Cappamore are gone up to 1A?
    Think that is all being decided tonight. Last Friday was the deadline for entering teams so tonight's meeting will probably make up the divisions.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Think that is all being decided tonight. Last Friday was the deadline for entering teams so tonight's meeting will probably make up the divisions.
    Cheers for that. I suppose the first round of league games will start the second weekend of August

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    Cheers for that. I suppose the first round of league games will start the second weekend of August
    August 18th the season kicks off.

Page 5 of 24 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast