Page 7 of 21 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Transfers and Pre-Season 2011

Bwa,you haven't a clue,Limerick were trying to sign him to be there for the next few years,as you said they wanted him to partner paddy,and you're right paddy is probably one of the best around,( ex pike as well by the way)so don't be knocking the boy because he turned ye down.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Spot on in my opinion.
    You're opinion doesn't matter,cause you haven't a clue,now go back to the senior forum,and talk bxxxxxxxs like you always do.

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    You're opinion doesn't matter,cause you haven't a clue,now go back to the senior forum,and talk bxxxxxxxs like you always do.
    Why doesn't his opinion matter? Is it because it differs from yours. He is not disagreeing that Pa Mullins isn't a good centre half but he is disagreeing that he is the best in the country. Just because Limerick where trying to sign him doesn't make him the best in the country or better than what we have. Pat is trying to strengthen the team and if Pa Mullins adds to that all the better if Mullins isn't interested fair enough Limerick will look else where.

420 Posts

You cant actually argue the point so you just make a fool of yourself well done.

I don't really care who is better. Pat Purcell or Pat Mullins. Read the thread title again lads. "Limerick Transfers and Pre-Season". Stop talking rubbish for a change.

According to BoyWonder the whole Pike squad is better than the whole Irish squad the way he goes on about them so much haha

You obviously haven't see Pa mullins playing,best centre half in the country by mile,that's why Limerick were trying to sign him.
    if he were that good would he not be better off with a LOI premier club

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    I don't really care who is better. Pat Purcell or Pat Mullins. Read the thread title again lads. "Limerick Transfers and Pre-Season". Stop talking rubbish for a change.
    agree with this post.time to get back to the topic of the thread lads.transfers and pre season.any players switching teams in limerick premier ?

420 Posts
    Bwa,you haven't a clue,Limerick were trying to sign him to be there for the next few years,as you said they wanted him to partner paddy,and you're right paddy is probably one of the best around,( ex pike as well by the way)so don't be knocking the boy because he turned ye down.
    Just seen this can you even read where did i say we were not looking for him for the next few years i said he was being brought in to partner Paddy he could partner Paddy for the next few years.

And where did i knock him was it when i said he was a VERY VERY GOOD (my exact words if you bothered to read the post).

Do you make up your own post to answer because you clearly were not answering my post.

Quote Originally Posted by Kuafc_4_life View Post
    Il ask 1 question, will pa be getting in a trainer or taking the trainings himself.???
    behind every good man there is a good woman and behind every good manager there is a good trainer.
    Last edited by Balbec77; 27/06/2011 at 6:48 AM. Reason: OUT OF ORDER

Quote Originally Posted by thegreatone View Post
    I know its very hard, but a very good player would be over there playing wouldnt he?? these boys are mediocre players im saying. There good playing amateur but in my opinion there not good enough for LOI and no there is some very good players playing in League of Ireland and some are good enough for England but fellas like boywonder saying fellas are excellent players when in fact there only mediocre annoys me.

No im not some amazing player im giving an opinion, can only brilliant players come on this site and give their opinions or something?

Both players were offered contract extensions in one way or another while in England. Shane sat down with Wenger who told him he had a year left on his contract but they werent going to renew it after that. What he also said was there was a large number of championship clubs who were interested in him and he gave him a couple of choices. he could see out his year at arsenal and fend for himself after it or arsenal would sort out another club for him and let him move there and then. shane said he hadnt settled though so he asked could he go home and they agreed. when he went to galway he got injured. managers changed so moved to limerick. he started there very well in my opinion but damaged his knee(chipped a bone or something) and took ages to come back from.
    Conor is in the same boat. dont know all the exact details but i do know there was other clubs who wanted him to sign but he decided to come back too.
    just because a player decides to come home after their first contract in england doesnt work out doesnt make them a mediocre player. remember these kids are usually still teenagers when premier league clubs let them go. I dont care how strong a player is, but being away from family when that happens is going to destroy their confidence and make them even more homesick.
    If they are as bad as you say, then so be it. they'll spend the rest of their careers playing junior football or lower level loi. But I would nearly bet if they reach even 75% of their potential, shane would end up at least loi premier or championship level. As for Conor, I've been following his game since I watched him play with Limerick u11's. and if he can fulfil his potential and with a couple of lucky breaks that every good player needs, who knows, he could very easily be a senior international

Very well said,

Taught you said you weren't a player,didn't you play with the b team and Pa gave you a few runs out with the a team.

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    if he were that good would he not be better off with a LOI premier club
    Agree with you there...if he was that good the fifth best team in the division 1 wouldnt be the only team looking for him...good player yes...but not that good...don't think teams in the premier league(Loi)would have him in starting 11...

Anyone else hear Pa Byrnes didn't take the carew park job,taught it was done and dusted,

yes ive heard he defo wont be taking the job didnt hear a reason for it

Quote Originally Posted by jman View Post
    yes ive heard he defo wont be taking the job didnt hear a reason for it
    was talking to him last night and he said he had a good think about it but the travelling and he has a young family so it didnt suit.also if we get the weather in the winter we got last year he would struggle to get in and out for training.

Is Albert gonna be manager so,?

albert wont be taking the job either he has too many commitments that he couldnt give his time to carew so who knows who it wil be

M.Reddan????
    sick of narcissists.....

Page 7 of 21 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast