Thread: Derry in crisis!

Derry in crisis!

Derry City are now surely in freefall. After intensive media prompting,including the BBC and RTE,that Felix Healy would leave Finn Harps to join the Titanic, they are now left with egg on their faces when a statement from FH board of directors confirmed that Healy is going nowhere.Has Roddy spun the last of his lies????Will 96 year old Jimmy McGeough now accept the job that he was not first choice for?Or will it drag on for another month, with nobody knowing anything?

Who cares?

Derry Citys results have been as bad as anyone in the Premier since they won the FAI Cup a few years ago...

Whats the solution?

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Whats the solution?
    Threaten legal action to play in Europe?

tbh I don't know, it's not like they haven't the money - they splashed a wad of cash this pre-season. eg Murphy, Delaney, Byrne....

Delaney and Byrne pair of wasters was delighted to hear we got rid I couldn’t believe anybody took them of our hands especially Byrne.

Quote Originally Posted by THESAINT2002
    Delaney and Byrne pair of wasters was delighted to hear we got rid I couldn’t believe anybody took them of our hands especially Byrne.
    Then why the angry "smiley" after their names?

With regards to the situation at the club...I'm completely in the dark,with most others, and have been for weeks now.

Quote Originally Posted by corkharps
    Derry City are now surely in freefall. After intensive media prompting,including the BBC and RTE,that Felix Healy would leave Finn Harps to join the Titanic, they are now left with egg on their faces when a statement from FH board of directors confirmed that Healy is going nowhere.Has Roddy spun the last of his lies????Will 96 year old Jimmy McGeough now accept the job that he was not first choice for?Or will it drag on for another month, with nobody knowing anything?

Who cares?

Youve a cheek to talk about a crisis when your own 'little club' have one every year trying to get promoted. Again smugness from fans of a club who have nothing to boast about (Ever).
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

well dortie look after yourself, i wouldn't want you to hurt your neck next season looking up at harps
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    well dortie look after yourself, i wouldn't want you to hurt your neck next season looking up at harps
    Not in my lifetime, they will still feck up with 3 going up this year, wait and see. Its their destiny.Their **** and always will be ****.

bit as dunnes stores always say, the difference is.........wait for it.......

they're irish

all ready for the european draw tomorrow ?????
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

they're irish

We have Dunnes up here too, some good quality Irish goods but others not worthy of the country they were produced in. You know the type, the ones with too much British influence over the years.

Quote Originally Posted by dortie
    Not in my lifetime, they will still feck up with 3 going up this year, wait and see. Its their destiny.Their **** and always will be ****.
    What a sad little boy!

No your the sad little eejit. Its not common practice for people who support a team in the first division with no history or honours to slag off a team in a higher division with 10 times the trophies they have in less than half the time they are in the league.

Think about it and catch yourself on.

No your the sad little eejit. Its not common practice for people who support a team in the first division with no history or honours to slag off a team in a higher division with 10 times the trophies they have in less than half the time they are in the league.

Here i will put the facts in writing for you...

Derry City - 19 years in the LOI

1st Division champions x 1
    Premier League champions x 2
    FAI Cup winners x 3
    League Cup winners x 5

Not to mention the Shield etc and being countless runners up to many a league and cup.

Finn Harps - 50 years in the LOI

FAI Cup x 1 with a team full of Derry men as we were not in senior football.

Who is the 'sad little boy' now ??

Derry still haven't won as much as St James' Gate,but ye are heading in the same direction! I'm going to end this childishness there! Hi!

aye, do it before you look even more stupid than what you already look.

as dunnes stores always say, the difference is.........wait for it.......

they're irish

Ah, a free stater who thinks he's a comedian
    They're red, they're black
    The hatchetmen are back.

We'll support you evermore
    Though you never score...

Now even the Derry Forum is gone.What the Hell is happening?

Harps- Wise Up

hahahahahah a harps fan slagging off DCFC fans when will they learn.

For all you harps fans to slag a team yout team has to be a good one and better than the team in question that will get slagged. Harps are no where near as good as Derry, they have been and they never will be. Enjoy yourselves as you will endure another year in the 1st Division hahahhahhahahahahahahaha

Dortie could you please enlighten everyone with your fact that you use on Derry- harps matches on the Derry Forum, just to show them where their place is at
    We shall not be moved!!!!
    Red & White Army
    BEST FANS IN THE LAND

You KNOW why the DCFC Forum has been suspended, why come on here and 'stir it up'?? The reason is explained online and it's mainly to do with sh#tstirrers like you.

You should be more concerned at Harps' fans attendances (or lack thereof)at matches, especially home games and so-called important away ones, than the suspension of the DCFC Forum!!

Derrry City at it's lowest is still pulling bigger crowds than Harps at it's best?

Pause for thought 'corkharps'?