Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Thread: Weekends Latest (w/e 17 June)

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    ......still never relegated......
    Ah is that all you have left, God love you. Things must be bad when the best you can come up with is never relegated especially as Bohs finished bottom of the league so many times over the years and had to beg for re-election.

2,657 Posts
    hush now kids.

433 Posts
    Dundalk 1 up. Griffin.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

1,524 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Dundalk 1 up. Griffin.
    Holy crap! Dundalk haven't been on fire like this since Sunday night!

433 Posts
    That was a bit of a misfire Mr.A!

555 Posts
    Football 2 Hoofball 0

433 Posts
    1-2 now

Derry City 0 - Sligo Rovers 0
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

555 Posts
    Shams equaliser from a long hoofed ball.

120 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    1-2 now
    Is that the exit music to the Incredible Hulk I hear?

62 Posts
    Jut home from Tallaght and can I say, Im never going back, full of scum, young lad who came up in the car with me got jumped by 6 village idiots, fairly roughed him up, older Rovers fans walked bye and did/said nothing. Not bloody on, who the hell can they let both sets of fans out at the same time.

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Were you at the game? Rovers problem on the night was not hoofing the ball, playing a short game very badly, although in tough conditions.

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    Were you at the game? Rovers problem on the night was not hoofing the ball, playing a short game very badly, although in tough conditions.
    Ye where played off the pitch all night, two complete blunders from Cherrie let you back in.

89 Posts
    We were defended out of the game after Dundalk went ahead, fair play, you deserved the win even if it is strange saying that when you chuck away a two goal lead. After the first half hour though we should have been 2-0 up, Gary O'Neill's inability to finish anything over then his dinner kept you in the game until you scored and then had the better of the game in dreadful conditions for playing football.

Quote Originally Posted by HulaHoop View Post
    Ah is that all you have left, God love you. Things must be bad when the best you can come up with is never relegated especially as Bohs finished bottom of the league so many times over the years and had to beg for re-election.
    Ehh no that'd be us actually!
    Bray Wanderers: So good they were relegated twice (and still stayed up).

Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Jut home from Tallaght and can I say, Im never going back, full of scum, young lad who came up in the car with me got jumped by 6 village idiots, fairly roughed him up, older Rovers fans walked bye and did/said nothing. Not bloody on, who the hell can they let both sets of fans out at the same time.
    I can't remember both sets of fans ever being let out at the same time.

305 Posts
    Dundalk fans dont like Tallaght(past experiences, because some times the Shams security DO let both sets of fans out at the same time) You have to be dead wise and know wot your doing or otherwise you will hit trouble.(think setanta cup final)

Stadium security has no discretion - it's the Guards who pen in the Rovers fans while the away section filters out. It'd be a failure on their end. Can't remember there being any trouble on opening day or even the recent fixture v Bohs.

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Great to sit beside the Dundalk fans who had just finished a bout of 'Cheerio' as the ball came in to Dennehy.

Especially when it's an unwarranted point against a side who threw it away by dropping deeper and deeper and deeper, inviting the late pressure after being in control and having Rovers for the taking.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    Great to sit beside the Dundalk fans who had just finished a bout of 'Cheerio' as the ball came in to Dennehy.

Especially when it's an unwarranted point against a side who threw it away by dropping deeper and deeper and deeper, inviting the late pressure after being in control and having Rovers for the taking.
    You have have to look at the side that Dundalk went into the game with ?? Injuries were the main point,subs more imporant. Dundalk fans knew that the last 20 mins would be crucial and so it panned out !!

We will get yous yet!!

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast