Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Weekends Latest (w/e 17 June)

420 Posts
    Your lot are well able to sing Stab City songs so I suggest you just suck it up your big blouse to be honest.

The banner, which amused me if I'm honest, said "Political Status for Republican POWs".

Definitely the first time it's been in the ground, some of our hardcore would be RSF so I assume that's where it's coming from.

We were beyond pathetic, Scully bottled the tactics like a big bottling bottler, playing 5 (FIVE) at the back at home will usually lead to a thoroughly deserved riding. Lumping balls at two (granted game) midgets all first half and Peter Hynes sitting on his arse on the bench. Message to Pat, you go out and attack Shels regardless, they don't particularly fancy playing us, players missing me eye, Mike Kerley got results against them with a team assembled using only 25 quid and some elastic bands

Frostys' sending off was a killer and a real game changer as inspite of ourselves we were starting to come into it a tiny bit. Weak reffing by McLoughlin (who must have made a kings ransom gracing us with his presence all the way from Monaghan) If he had dealt with Matthews the first time there was balls acting there wouldn't have been an incident.

Another trophyless year stretches out before us but with three or four multi million euro signings to come in second and third are still there to be chased
    Agree with all of that and 2nd or 3rd will do me just fine let Shels run away with the league if it means they will take points off Mons and Cork though.

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dong View Post
    I think McGlynn must be playing the football of his career there now. Always thought he was class but he seems to have stepped it up a gear this season.
    He started the season brilliantly but I would say his form has dipped in the last month or so.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

64 Posts
    Although our fans(and maybe others at other grounds) comment on the lack of travelling support I have to commend the few Galway fans who were in Tallaght. Just like Drogheda your team is what it is and it must be demoralising to be going to games fully expecting to lose. But you keep going. Fans like this are invaluable to not only the club but the league. I take my hat off to you.
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

70 Posts
    Have to agree you would have to have huge respect for both sets of supporters who traveled. Its always easy to make the journey when your team is playing well.
    Fair play.
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    Away fans are Classless,useless knackers when you lose at home,and they are worse when they hold up "Republican nonsense" flags or sing songs that may offend a tiny minority
    Sorry, but what?

Anyway, any Pats fans have an opinion on the game last night? I thought 4-1 flattered your lot big time. First half was a bit dull but the 2nd was very entertaining, and we could have easily taken the lead before yous did. The quick 3rd goal killed it then really. Fair play to Mahon though, he has yis playin some good stuff
    Last edited by WindmillWarrior; 18/06/2011 at 1:25 PM.
    Dundalk 1 - "the worst team to ever play in the premier" 2 :D

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MariborKev View Post
    He started the season brilliantly but I would say his form has dipped in the last month or so.
    After he missed the pen early on against us he wasnt in the rest of the game a few weeks back. Very hit and miss!

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by WindmillWarrior View Post
    Sorry, but what?

Anyway, any Pats fans have an opinion on the game last night? I thought 4-1 flattered your lot big time. First half was a bit dull but the 2nd was very entertaining, and we could have easily taken the lead before yous did. The quick 3rd goal killed it then really. Fair play to Mahon though, he has yis playin some good stuff
    I was at that game, thought it was a terrible hoofball first half, dont think you lot deserved anything out of it. Only palyer that caused Pats problems was Corcoran. Pats never looked like going through the gears and just kept plugging away til the break through came.

On another note, some little sh!te nearly smashed me me wing mirror by flinging a punch at it after the match. Typical Drogs!

Sorry, but what?

Don't disagree with much of that. Thought we only really started to play around the half hour mark and created a few chances. Your goal unsettled us for 10-15 minutes but tbh I always thought we had enough in reserve to win. A couple of Mahons subs worked out brilliantly

But Drogheda were far better than in Richmond and only got picked off at the end, rather than just give up (if that makes sense)

445 Posts
    Sorry, but what?

Agree with this and what Dodge said, We were poor for the first 60 minutes then Mahon made some what looked like bizarre substitutions which worked perfectly, Looking at just the result it would seem we were comfortable but fair from it, Drogheda have improved a lot since our game in Richmond
    Here on a technicality.

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Agree with this and what Dodge said, We were poor for the first 60 minutes then Mahon made some what looked like bizarre substitutions which worked perfectly, Looking at just the result it would seem we were comfortable but fair from it, Drogheda have improved a lot since our game in Richmond

They signed a fair few players too, Robbie Clarke, Gavin Whelan, Tony Grant (allegedley only 34???),Bobby Ryan and 2 others who i forget.
    5-0

Thought Bobby Ryan was back with Galway or has he signed recently?

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Thought Bobby Ryan was back with Galway or has he signed recently?
    He's been with us all season. He played for us last night.

4-0 win for us tonight - Thought we played well enough. Nice goal by Raff just as he was coming off. Horgan scored direct from a corner ! We were cruising for most of it and Ventre and McGuinness mopped up anything that came their way.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Maroon View Post
    He's been with us all season. He played for us last night.
    Ya I thought so. kdjac must have picked up the wrong name.

Pike fan saying again that he is signing for them because he is moving back to Limerick and that Galway are going to be folded in a few weeks. I'd take that with a huge pinch of salt of course.

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Ya I thought so. kdjac must have picked up the wrong name.

Pike fan saying again that he is signing for them because he is moving back to Limerick and that Galway are going to be folded in a few weeks. I'd take that with a huge pinch of salt of course.
    I wouldn't be surprised or upset if Bobby left soon.

We aren't going to fold in a few weeks.

217 Posts
    Yet another big win. There's been a good few big wins over the last few weeks. A few clubs have been showing their class.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

62 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by legendz View Post
    Yet another big win. There's been a good few big wins over the last few weeks. A few clubs have been showing their class.
    Or a few clubs have been showing how poor they are!

Quote Originally Posted by kdjaC View Post
    They signed a fair few players too, Robbie Clarke, Gavin Whelan, Tony Grant (allegedley only 34???),Bobby Ryan and 2 others who i forget.
    Not sure about all that! There are a couple training with us but if they're signed or not is another story
    Dundalk 1 - "the worst team to ever play in the premier" 2 :D

217 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dillonman View Post
    Or a few clubs have been showing how poor they are!
    lol, could be the case. I'll look at the glass half full for this one.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

55 Posts

credibility bobby

we might get some pride in displays soon.

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast