Results 1,121 to 1,140 of 1333

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2011/12

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
    Geraldines 18 14 3 1 48 19 45 (PROMOTED/CHAMPIONS)
    Shannon Hibs 19 11 2 6 44 22 35
    Caherconlish 19 10 3 6 37 31 33
    Ballynanty Rvs 18 9 4 5 36 32 31
    Shannon Town 18 8 4 6 33 22 28
    Pike Rvs B 17 8 3 6 42 28 27
    Mungret Reg 19 7 5 7 36 33 26
    Caherdavin Celtic 18 7 4 7 37 43 25
    Charleville 19 6 3 10 31 48 21
    Granville Rgs 18 6 2 10 27 37 20
    Fairview Rgs B 17 5 3 9 26 42 18
    Croom Utd 22 1 2 19 18 58 5 (RELEGATED)

Results
    Sun 01/04/12
    Caherconlish 4-0 Shannon Hibs,
    Caherdavin 5-5 Mungret Reg,
    Pike Rvs 0-1 Fairview Rgs,
    Charleville Rvs 2-3 Shannon Town,

Fixtures
    Tue 03/04/12
    Granville Rgs v Pike Rvs, 6.15, D Power

Sun 08/04/12
    Fairview Rgs v Shannon Town, 10.00, K Gorman
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 02/04/2012 at 12:21 AM.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
    Geraldines 18 14 3 1 47 19 45 (PROMOTED/CHAMPIONS)
    Shannon Hibs 19 11 2 6 43 22 35
    Caherconlish 19 10 3 6 36 31 33
    Ballynanty Rs 18 9 4 5 35 33 31
    Shannon Tn 18 8 4 6 31 22 28
    Mungret Reg 19 7 5 7 35 33 26
    Caherdavin Cl 17 7 4 6 36 42 25
    Charleville 19 6 3 10 31 47 21
    Granville Rgs 18 6 2 10 26 37 20
    Fairview B 17 5 3 9 26 42 18
    Croom Utd 22 1 2 11 18 50 5 (RELEGATED)

Results
    Sun 01/04/12

Fixtures
    Tue 03/04/12
    going to be a tight finish to the season for teams chasing 2nd place and promotion hibs having a bad couple of weeks and caherconlish seem to be finishing strongly and shannon town not out of it with a game in hand also makes for a very intresting few weeks

" football is a simple game "

Shannon looked to have promotion wrapped up a few weeks ago, some job done in caherconlish by paudie and lads. Have they been premier before?

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
    Granville Rgs 18 6 2 10 27 37 20

Results
    Sun 01/04/12

Fixtures
    Tue 03/04/12

Sun 08/04/12
    Fairview Rgs v Shannon Town, 10.00, K Gorman
    why the lack on fixtures on Sunday the 8TH? they trying to drag the league out as long as possible?

Quote Originally Posted by jenventuz View Post
    why the lack on fixtures on Sunday the 8TH? they trying to drag the league out as long as possible?
    They said with the Heineken Cup Quarter Final that day kicking off at 1:45pm they would try avoid as many matches as possible. Fair enough I say. Not many game to go and plenty of time to play them.

and if ye'd a fixture you'd be giving out about commutin to limerick with traffic over the munster match, missing the munster match etc.... complainin for the sake of complainin.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    They said with the Heineken Cup Quarter Final that day kicking off at 1:45pm they would try avoid as many matches as possible. Fair enough I say. Not many game to go and plenty of time to play them.
    Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    and if ye'd a fixture you'd be giving out about commutin to limerick with traffic over the munster match, missing the munster match etc.... complainin for the sake of complainin.
    Heineken Cup?? This is junior SOCCER...stupid if thats the reason.....and i wouldnt be complaining about playing any match, would rather get the matches played than drag the season out for no reason, we've already had enough breaks between matches for my liking

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    Exactly booster, some people are just never happy regardless of weather they have a match or not.

Quote Originally Posted by Bayern Munchies View Post
    Exactly booster, some people are just never happy regardless of weather they have a match or not.
    Aboy Big Dad
    Last edited by Hibs7772; 02/04/2012 at 3:37 PM.

Aboy Big Dad
    Think you must have me mistaken for somebody else, I'm not a dad(as far as I'm aware) or am I big. Think you should stick to the moaning rather then playing Sherlock Holmes pal, you're clearly better at the first.

Looks like the pressure is starting to frustrate the hibs crew.. After signing the likes of Darren Ryan Davy wall Derek Byrne Jamie Cullen Ye should be getting promoted easily..Ye even have a lad from mervue utd coaching Ye.. I hope Ye do get promoted but will be tough for Ye after losing last couple of games

Heineken Cup?? This is junior SOCCER...stupid if thats the reason.....and i wouldnt be complaining about playing any match, would rather get the matches played than drag the season out for no reason, we've already had enough breaks between matches for my liking
    But the season won't drag out. Most teams only have a handful of games left as a big chunk where played at the start of the season and games can be played Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday an Sunday. It may be junior soccer but like it or not a huge chunk of people playing junior soccer will either be attending the match or watching it somewhere.

and a huge chunk of people who would rather be playing soccer than watching rugby after all it is a junior soccer league and to re-arrange / postpone fixtures because of another sport is crazy,,, and i bet alot of teams out there would rather be playing weekend games as alot of teams may struggle to get full strenght teams out for midweek games due to work commitments etc , i also think the big problem is even though some teams only have a handful of games left they still may go a week or even two without a game .

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    and a huge chunk of people who would rather be playing soccer than watching rugby after all it is a junior soccer league and to re-arrange / postpone fixtures because of another sport is crazy,,, and i bet alot of teams out there would rather be playing weekend games as alot of teams may struggle to get full strenght teams out for midweek games due to work commitments etc , i also think the big problem is even though some teams only have a handful of games left they still may go a week or even two without a game .
    But there is loads of games still on this weekend, 14 on Saturday and 3 Sunday meaning 34 teams still get to play this weekend with the majority of those being Cup. I don't see anything wrong with that. It's not like they do this every week.

Long weekend, big game on, people want to go away the Sunday and Bank Holiday Monday possibly or watch the match, not many games to go, plenty of time to play them (a month and a half to 2 months) and common sense has prevailed I think.

With the midweek games back the chances of a team not playing for a few weeks is pretty slim I would think.

Its a case of your dammed if you do, your dammed if you don't.

Yeah that's true I suppose there is plenty of time left to play out the fixtures remaining. As for the rugby match I wont be one of those attending or watching the match

Well if you love soccer so much why not take a trip to Jackman Friday night for the top of the table clash.

Granville 5-0 Pike.Scoreline says it all.Granville totally dominated.

Quote Originally Posted by van der wheil View Post
    Granville 5-0 Pike.Scoreline says it all.Granville totally dominated.
    What happened Pike ?

But there is loads of games still on this weekend, 14 on Saturday and 3 Sunday meaning 34 teams still get to play this weekend with the majority of those being Cup. I don't see anything wrong with that. It's not like they do this every week.

Long weekend, big game on, people want to go away the Sunday and Bank Holiday Monday possibly or watch the match, not many games to go, plenty of time to play them (a month and a half to 2 months) and common sense has prevailed I think.

With the midweek games back the chances of a team not playing for a few weeks is pretty slim I would think.

Its a case of your dammed if you do, your dammed if you don't.
    only 3 games on a sunday and some kicking off at 10am... might as well have called everything off than asking teams to travel for 10am starts, we had a long weekend not so long ago which included st patricks day / mothers day and i would say most lads would have prefered games to be called off that weekend , i will guarantee you some teams will still not kick a ball again since last match 1st april untill possiblly 15th april or later crazy stuff when teams trying to get a run of games at this time of year to win leagues/ promotion or even avoid relegation .

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
    Pike Rvs B 18 8 3 7 42 33 27
    Granville Rgs 19 7 2 10 32 37 23

Results