Results 1,001 to 1,020 of 1333

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by champs09 View Post
    Dines won 3-2 I was talkin to one of their players today.
    results as per limericksoccer website, one of their players were having you on, or, misprint on the limericksoccer site.

[COLOR=#292929]O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 1A
    Charleville (off) Caherconlish
    Shannon Hibs 4 Caherdavin Celtic 0
    Mungret Reg 2 Geraldines 2
    Ballynanty Rs (off) Granville Rgs [/COLOR]

Quote Originally Posted by the lobster View Post
    results as per limericksoccer website, one of their players were having you on, or, misprint on the limericksoccer site.

[COLOR=#292929]O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 1A
    Mungret Reg 2 Geraldines 2
    Ballynanty Rs (off) Granville Rgs [/COLOR]
    Website having you on,dines won 3 2,lenihan,tier,oneill,were scorers,they were 1 down and then went 3 1 up before mungret got a 2nd just before the end,they wont be caught,6 huge points in the last fortnight from their main rivals,

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    Website having you on,dines won 3 2,lenihan,tier,oneill,were scorers,they were 1 down and then went 3 1 up before mungret got a 2nd just before the end,they wont be caught,6 huge points in the last fortnight from their main rivals,

fair enough.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
    Geraldines 16 12 3 1 42 18 39
    Shannon Hibs 16 10 2 4 40 15 32
    Pike Rvs B 14 8 3 3 39 21 27
    Ballynanty Rs 14 8 2 4 29 25 26
    Caherdavin Cl 14 7 2 5 28 32 23
    Caherconlish 15 7 2 6 26 28 23
    Mungret Reg 15 6 4 5 26 21 22
    Shannon Tn 14 5 4 5 22 17 19
    Granville Rgs 15 5 2 8 23 33 17
    Charleville 15 5 2 8 25 40 17
    Fairview B 14 3 2 9 22 40 11
    Croom Utd 22 1 2 11 18 50 5

Results
    05/02/12
    Mungret Reg 2 Geraldines 3
    Ballynanty Rs (off) Granville Rgs

Fixtures
    12/02/12
    Caherdavin Celtic V Geraldines, 10.30, R Broe
    Mungret Reg v Ballynanty Rs, 10.30, M Bourke
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
    Geraldines 16 12 3 1 42 18 39
    Shannon Hibs 16 10 2 4 40 15 32
    Pike Rvs B 14 8 3 3 39 21 27
    Ballynanty Rs 14 8 2 4 29 25 26
    Caherdavin Cl 14 7 2 5 28 32 23
    Caherconlish 15 7 2 6 26 28 23
    Mungret Reg 15 6 4 5 26 21 22
    Shannon Tn 14 5 4 5 22 17 19
    Granville Rgs 15 5 2 8 23 33 17
    Charleville 15 5 2 8 25 40 17
    Fairview B 14 3 2 9 22 40 11
    Croom Utd 22 1 2 11 18 50 5

Results
    05/02/12
    Mungret Reg 2 Geraldines 3
    Ballynanty Rs (off) Granville Rgs

Fixtures
    12/02/12
    Caherdavin Celtic V Geraldines, 10.30, R Broe
    Mungret Reg v Ballynanty Rs, 10.30, M Bourke
    Could be a vital game towards hibs promotion/title chances..

Quote Originally Posted by AC Melon View Post
    Could be a vital game towards hibs promotion/title chances..
    with pike b and balla b unable to be promoted it looks like hibs will be promoted anyway but i'm sure the'y aren't counting the chickens just yet,
    tital is dines already unless they go to the dogs which won't happen.

Fairview B for the title......

Shannon hibs one of the poorest teams ever to be promoted. They will be the whipping boys of the premier next season

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hollywood Hogan View Post
    Shannon hibs one of the poorest teams ever to be promoted. They will be the whipping boys of the premier next season
    If Caherdavin beat The Dines on Sunday they're 6pts off promotion with a game in hand, so anything can happen .................but in saying that, if The Dines beat Caherdavin, Shannon Hibs then only require a maximum of 13pts from their last 6 games,.

If The Dines do win on Sunday then they only require 1 more win from their remaining 5 games to be promoted
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 11/02/2012 at 12:15 AM.
    68, 99, 08

Didnt realise Hibs were promoted yet??? typical that you would say that about a shannon team...

What a stupid comment.. If they get promoted its because they were in the top 2 teams in the division.. People like you should be banned for making stupid comments like that

silly comment alright...but it does not neccessarily follow that they will be one of the top two,considering that pike or balla b cannot get promoted

Agreed prawn but that wasn't my point.. It was simply if they go up in top 2.. They deserve it.. If the finish third or fourth then they are up by default .. But I do think they will finish 2nd

The dines, Shannon town and Summerville all virtually relegated before Christmas last 3 seasons. All 3 promoted from 1a the previous season. Gap between 1a and premier is huge and perhaps league should look at 1 up 1 down. Over last couple years I have watched a lot of games in 1A and Shannon hibs in my opinion are the poorest of all the teams to be promoted. Shannon hibs will be lucky to get a point next season unless they sign 5/6 players. @second this is all opinion, no individual has been abused so can't understand calling for a ban. Just gave my opinion on a very poor side. This is not an anti Shannon post as I quite like Shannon, most of my holidays start there!

first off it is not showing much respect to rest of teams in 1a , if shannon hibs do get promoted they have earned the right to go up and take
    there chances in the preimer of course they will need to sign more players but so will geraldines or any other team that gets promoted to Premier
    you say no individual has been abused but you have just abused a squad of players and even a whole league of players with your comments
    above.

" football is a simple game "

We Wembley played hibs 3 times last season and they were 1 of the only sides who tried to play football in my opinion,at the end of last season i tipped them for promotion this season so delighted to see them do well,ignore the begrudgers lads and best of luck in the run in.

Think dines squad is superior to that of Shannon, o'neill, tier, travers would get on most teams in town. Outside of kilmallock who got a good bunch of Young lads that didn't want to leave the club, most teams over last 4/5 years that got promoted from 1A have gone straight back down. Not including wembley here as in my opinion they should never have been relegated. In premier this year there has been a 10-0 8-0 and a couple of 6,7-0 scorelines. Nobody wants to see this or be a part of it. All for lads getting a chance to play premier but nobody wants a beating like these. I know a lot of these games were against top opposition

But Summerville went 12 odd games without getting a point. Best of luck to Shannon hibs the end of this season and next season in premier

Fair play to ya hollywood, everyone now knows just to ignore your posts in future.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Any result from the balla game dines won 4-1

Page 51 of 67 FirstFirst ... 41495051525361 ... LastLast