Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    So you haven't seen us play pre-season?
    Unless ye signed 16 new players from last season ye will be lucky to stay up

lankyboy ye lost to sville and athlunkard as far as i know,i could be wrong
    Unless ye have made some decent signing ye will finish 4th at best
    best of luck for the season

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by deadly man View Post
    Unless ye signed 16 new players from last season ye will be lucky to stay up
    And who do you play with?
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

It's PRE-SEASON. I'm of the opinion that our first 11 is as good as any in this division, and obviously we haven't been using our strongest players in every game. We played Athlunkard twice in pre-season, beat them 8-3 the first time and lost 4-1 the second time so how can you draw conclusions from that?! And yes we lost to Summerville and to Kilmallock, so what??? They're premier teams

And who do you play with?
    I dont play with anyone lad
    i played 3b a few years ago and i wasnt much good,im long retired,all im saying to you is ye were extremely poor last season and im sure you will admit that,i think ye will struggle this year,thats just my opinion
    best of luck to all teams

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    It's PRE-SEASON. I'm of the opinion that our first 11 is as good as any in this division, and obviously we haven't been using our strongest players in every game. We played Athlunkard twice in pre-season, beat them 8-3 the first time and lost 4-1 the second time so how can you draw conclusions from that?! And yes we lost to Summerville and to Kilmallock, so what??? They're premier teams
    Lankyboy last season ye lost 7/8 games in 1a and dropped some silly points,not good enough if ye want to go up
    Geraldines and Granville signed some great players,for me they are the teams to beat

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    I dont play with anyone lad
    i played 3b a few years ago and i wasnt much good,im long retired,all im saying to you is ye were extremely poor last season and im sure you will admit that,i think ye will struggle this year,thats just my opinion
    best of luck to all teams
    I agree we were poor last year, there is no denying that. But I honestly think we have improved from last year. Couple of new faces. New manager. New pitch. New sense of optimism.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

I agree we were poor last year, there is no denying that. But I honestly think we have improved from last year. Couple of new faces. New manager. New pitch. New sense of optimism.
    Fair play lad,best of luck this season

Deadly man your rising a few of the lads now aren't you!! I have to agree 100% with Lanky, pre-season results are insignificant next to attaining fitness. We have had a very strong pre-season, but are by no means getting carried away. Points on the board? Zero...
    The Beautiful Game

Lankyboy last season ye lost 7/8 games in 1a and dropped some silly points,not good enough if ye want to go up
    Geraldines and Granville signed some great players,for me they are the teams to beat
    How many games did Geraldines lose last season? Where did they finish?

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    How many games did Geraldines lose last season? Where did they finish?
    They lost a lot of games but they signed some very good players for the coming season
    I think they will get promoted this season,its just my opinion,the next few weeks will be interesting to see how teams fare out in there first few games

They lost a lot of games but they signed some very good players for the coming season
    I think they will get promoted this season,its just my opinion,the next few weeks will be interesting to see how teams fare out in there first few games
    Agree with you, does anyone know if they are playing their home matches in the Green or Rathuard.

Quote Originally Posted by Zizou View Post
    Deadly man your rising a few of the lads now aren't you!! I have to agree 100% with Lanky, pre-season results are insignificant next to attaining fitness. We have had a very strong pre-season, but are by no means getting carried away. Points on the board? Zero...
    Im not rising anyone Zizou,just giving my opinion,geraldines and granville for promotion for me,should be a good league this year a lot closer than last year anyway

Very close. I think we'll know nothing until about week 10. Usual craic. Who have the Dines signed anyway lads? Skinner, Shane Madden and...??
    The Beautiful Game

I think Shannon Hibs have a great chance of going up, they play great football and have two great wingers in brian mc gorrian and jamie egan. My other choices for promotion would be gerldines and mungret who will be there or there abouts.

Quote Originally Posted by prawnsandwich2 View Post
    Agree with you, does anyone know if they are playing their home matches in the Green or Rathuard.
    rathuard

Quote Originally Posted by Zizou View Post
    Very close. I think we'll know nothing until about week 10. Usual craic. Who have the Dines signed anyway lads? Skinner, Shane Madden and...??
    Darren Young, Jamie Mac

People said the same about them last season and look where they finished... It's impossible to predict at the moment except that you would expect the usual teams to be up there i.e. Granville, Shannon Town, Park, Mungret. We had a brand new team last year practically and finished 4th so we would expect to push on this season, that is what we are aiming towards, promotion

Still far too early to be saying how good or poor each team is going to be especially when it's still only pre-season and a lot of lads have to get back to fitness and gel into new teams. It will be a very competitive league this season and a lot of teams could fancy themselves for promotion.

If I had to tip two teams at the minute to go up it would be Granville and Geraldine's, but as I said it should be a very interesting league this season

Quote Originally Posted by van der wheil View Post
    Darren Young, Jamie Mac
    Jamie from Cals ya? Nice player. Darren Young??
    The Beautiful Game

Page 15 of 67 FirstFirst ... 513141516172565 ... LastLast