Page 27 of 67 FirstFirst ... 17252627282937 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2011/12

250 Posts
    Goals4fun,Planners,either take this to PM or put each other on ignore as it's getting tiresome at this stage.

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    just stating about my own football days- did i mention anybody else i suppose it hard to stay loyal with your club when you put it like that better team better league and to win trophies i suppose you have to look out for yourself and forget about sticking to one club all your football days. everybody should do the same.....

No-one I mean no-one in this thread cares about your "football days". Now do us all a favour and head away before Goals4fun pulls out all his medals......
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gaiscíoch View Post
    No-one I mean no-one in this thread cares about your "football days". Now do us all a favour and head away before Goals4fun pulls out all his medals......
    gaiscioch,I've just told the pair of them to take it to PM and then you post the above which will promote a response and prolong the conversation,cop on to yourself.

Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    Mungret one up early from a corner. Dines struck back once they settled in the game, Ian Dore raced clear and finished well. Pretty even game with dines struggling to get into their stride. Second half dines pace up front caused Mungret lots of problems. Ian Dore setting Liam Lenihan up for the second and Liam Lenihan setting up Daniel o Neill for number 3. Mungret were physical and Robbie broe let a couple of things go. Dines were comfortable at 3-1 but over played at the back and conceded a soft goal which left them clinging on in the end. Mungret had a great chance in stoppage time but shot from inside a crowded area was blazed high and wide. Dines were sluggish and sloppy at ti
    mes tonight but were clearly the better team overall.

Pretty accurate summary dines 08!

Thought we were the better team in 1st half and had more chances just couldn't make them count. To be fair I thought ye bossed the second half and deserved to lead3-1, could of been more in truth. But when we got the goal we looked like getting the equaliser, just our luck at the moment is out. We've lost 4 games all by one goal! Hopefully Sunday we'll get our first three points!

Well done to dines, easily the best team we've played. In Ian dore ye prob have the best player in the league, great feet. Best of luck.

If dines are the best team ye played,were you missing for the pike match.haha,pike and dines are probably two best teams alright going on results,people expected a lot more from mungret though but then again ye lost two of yere better players,best of luck anyway.

An equaliser wouldn't of been undeserved. Dines were below par and were lucky the game finished when it did. As for Ian, I may be biased but he has been flying lately. Poor Ian Hughes and the Mungret back four are going to have nightmares about nutmegs hahaha Ian and Christy were excellent last night. Even in the first half when Mungret were on top

What was the dines line up, also i think you should change your username

First person to recognise ian dore and how good he is unblevble feet and balance...mungret unlucky for a finish but dines missed a lot of chances up to that point..

Keith mcarthy jack allen tom o grady shane madden paul fitz dave fitzmaurice christy jamie mac liam lenihan ian dore shane byrne...danny for jamie and sully for jack 10 mins into 2nd half and skinner for liam lenihan 25mins....

Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    Keith mcarthy jack allen tom o grady shane madden paul fitz dave fitzmaurice christy jamie mac liam lenihan ian dore shane byrne...danny for jamie and sully for jack 10 mins into 2nd half and skinner for liam lenihan 25mins....
    thats a fair strong team, danny and sully regulars last season and 2 good players, skinner makes 3 good players on bench, i've been a critic in the past but there was no doubt the manager could attract players even last year. but they seem to be putting in the effort for him this year, i reckon they will take some stopping, i'd say there last loss was to the B team

First person to recognise ian dore and how good he is unblevble feet and balance...mungret unlucky for a finish but dines missed a lot of chances up to that point..
    i think people at the club have known for a long time how good a player he is, only now he has a lot of good players around him to compliment his ability

You won't be going back to fairview b so monster????

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    What was the dines line up, also i think you should change your username
    Ah mulla, I'm still dines through and through because my family have been involved for so long. Hyde would give them a run for their money though

No I was handy myself back then... Probably around my peak, it's when I was past my best (12/13) that he started to get the better of me hahahahahaha

Thankfully he didn't come down our left at all!! Thought Richie Burke did v well on christy in 2nd half.
    Last edited by Forever Red; 02/09/2011 at 10:43 PM. Reason: Wrong word

Richie was excellant 2nd half just proves a point have faith in the young lads fairview have abused that luxury! Not one fai minor winner in the team sad to say the least!

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post

I don't think you can judge them teams on Wesley Webb.. I wouldn't think hibs would be challenging the likes of avenue Newmarket or lifford but then again either are Olympic... I guess we will never know.. Anyway as someone said let's not ruin this thread ..

we are all entitled to our own opinions i suppose. yeah lets not ruin this beautiful thread

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    10 out 10 for match reports you should apply for a job on sky look forward to the next one
    Given your rep on here I'm not sure if this is sarcasm or genuine applause Planners. I'll be a glass half full guy and say the latter, so cheers!!
    The Beautiful Game

Ian Dore has turned into a fantastic player, was very impressed with the Geraldines midfield in general, 2 serious players in Jamie Mc and Christy O'Neill though. Mungret have to start picking up points, even though lost their games by a single goal, might not be long before they find themselves alone at the bottom of the league.

That is a good 1a team they have, strong midfield. What happens if Pike b and Balla b finish 1st and 2nd they cant go up can they?

Page 27 of 67 FirstFirst ... 17252627282937 ... LastLast