Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Junior Soccer Has Changed Forever........

Ah ha now you're hatred for pike is coming out yet again,go way and sign a few players for 1b for yereselves,

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    What is wrong with you boywonder you need to get out of crossagalla more often the reason clubs voted for the 4 player rule is because Pike are turning in to a fully professional Premier team in what is an amateur league.
    Also for those who dont know who Maher and Ryan are they are PROFESSIONAL league of Ireland players and also to answer you on the Polish team in Limerick if any of them were Professional back home im sure Connie would have them up in Crossagalla aswell.
    Like a lot of people on here im GROWN up enough to know whats going on in football in this town.
    Oh and by the way im not Aidan or Gerry or Shane or Paul for tht matter.

couldnt agree more, players gettin big bucks to play amateur football is an absolute joke. I think it will be a good rule but it needs a bit of tweeking, they shouldnt rush through with it.

What the story with the Pike players who signed with Athlone Town? will they be back next year and if so those playing with Athlone make you ineligible in FAI Junior Cup etc.?

Quote Originally Posted by Spindoctor View Post
    maybe at next year's LDMC AGM the following motions should be put forward...
    1. every club have the right to refuse to play on an artificial surface.
    2. if a club's grass surface is not up to standard then they must play all their games away from home.
    3. if a club gives a walkover then they will be deducted 20 points or relegated.
    how would these motions affect our friends at Ais/Ann who put put forward this bitter and small minded motion to restrict the playing of ex LOI players.

brilliant post,the same club that put 10 yr olds out to play in an under 7 blitz,they must have had the biggest squad in limerick last yr and still gave a walkover

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    why are you calling me Aidan and lets say I was Aiden and Im not, why try to OUT SOMEONE on this site, your saying Im Aiden and wonderboy is saying Blueboy is Aiden or someone else connected with Ot, whats all that about and whats that got to do with the debate or my opinion on a rule, I agree with it, Im entitled to am I not.

Ill tell how that rule is good for the standard of soccer in Limerick, if a club can only play a less amount of ex loi players then if the balance want to play premier football then they will have to sigh for another club and it will make the premier a more competitive league instead of it been between the view and Pike every year, surely that has to be good for Limerick football
    the top players sign with pike and the view because they are the top 2 clubs in limerick so get over it,you hide under your hat at most junior matches passing comments trying to stir to anyone that will listen to you which isnt many i might add and then you come on here praising clubs to have the balls to put such motions forward ,why dont you grow balls and come out from under your hat and say it to peoples faces when your at games,also you said it is for the better for football in limerick ,is a limerick club winning the fai junior cup not for the better because you were openly sickened when pike won it this year

I never wear a hat, but it obvious who you think I am, you think Im a someone called Aiden that wears a hat, are you a betting man, hoops38 I ll tell you what, if Im that Aiden that wears a hat Ill donate €500 to Pike soccer club and if Im not will you donate €500 to prospect/priory football club,

lets put this name calling to and end because your wronging the person you think I am.

if your so sure Im Aiden with the hat. so how about it €500 to pike from me if your right and if your wrong you donate €500 to Prospect/Priory,

so either put up or shut up, simple

and before I wonder comes on and says you didnt name drop here are some of your comments.

****great rule ? Aidan what are you going to do when the better players go to a different league ****

**** you hide under your hat at most junior matches ****
    Last edited by lfc at heart; 18/06/2011 at 11:45 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by hoops38 View Post
    the top players sign with pike and the view because they are the top 2 clubs in limerick so get over it,you hide under your hat at most junior matches passing comments trying to stir to anyone that will listen to you which isnt many i might add and then you come on here praising clubs to have the balls to put such motions forward ,why dont you grow balls and come out from under your hat and say it to peoples faces when your at games,also you said it is for the better for football in limerick ,is a limerick club winning the fai junior cup not for the better because you were openly sickened when pike won it this year
    Im not the one that wont answer the question, you think you know who I am if you do come out and say it, aaahh you posted that @ 1.12 in the morning, have we had a few pints, are we feeling a bit brave, Ill tell you what go out and have a few pints again to night get the nerve up again and come back on and tell me who you think I am.

you sound very bitter, do you need a hug
    Last edited by lfc at heart; 18/06/2011 at 11:18 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Ah ha now you're hatred for pike is coming out yet again,go way and sign a few players for 1b for yereselves,
    what is wrong with the 2 of ye, ye are getting very bitter, personal and defensive over a new rule that came in, Pike are a good club and will always be a good club and will still be one of the top clubs in the country with or without this rule. but its supporters like ye that let the club down with your invalid personal comments,
    Last edited by lfc at heart; 18/06/2011 at 12:07 PM.

No it's the likes of you who keep knocking them,everyone on this site knows your hatred for pike rovers,so if you're man enough admit it,your childish carry on is getting so boring,I'll bet you this I'll bet you that,grow up man.you're only making a show of yourself at this stage,you are entitled to your opinion like everyone else but don't start blaming people for your bitter little mind,I'm not even going to bother commenting on your petty little comments no more,toddle on now son.

250 Posts
    Lads,this thread is not going to descend into a bitchfest,keep your comments non personal or you're out of here,don't say you weren't warned.

your wronging me again, just for the record, not once have I showed hatred for any club or person on any forum on this site and people just have to read my pass comments to see that and if they can find one please put it up and show me.
    Last edited by lfc at heart; 18/06/2011 at 1:02 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    Lads,this thread is not going to descend into a bitchfest,keep your comments non personal or you're out of here,don't say you weren't warned.
    i thought you were on holidays you left it go so long.

lads this topic is getting played out.This rule is stupid like most people know,Its not going to trouble any of the big clubs in lim or tipp, These top clubs are always going to have the pick of the cream,and fair play thats why there top clubs,but i will agree it might strenghten some of the weaker clubs,but again the big clubs are out there to be fired at,thats what soccer is all about.
    one for all and all for one

Quote Originally Posted by hoops38 View Post
    How many locals have AA Not Many alot of there players come from different counties, if they are living or working in limerick why not sign them, it will also help the next oscar trainer manager that quality players are in the league.
    i was speaking about the 2 players mentioned and that they were travelling from dublin to play

HERE HERE!!!

Quote Originally Posted by limpool View Post

HERE HERE!!!
    and the upside is you get to play on a crap pitch? excellent idea

They haven't played on it yet have they,they're playing their games on that sandpit they call a pitch,

thats exaclty it, what would teams prefer, a sandpit or a top class surface

46 Posts
    They played one game there towards the end of last season I remember mungret found it difficult bounce of The ball more so. What sort of footware do you use on a surface like that? WOuld players have to buy footwear specially for that surface surely that would not be fair on teams.

If their allowed play their games on it,you would have to wear moulded studs or blades,what would happen if a team turned up with all players using steel studs,would they allow them play on it,doubt it,would they forfeit the points,can a club refuse to play on it,I know fairview refused to play on a pitch one time and we all know what happened there.

Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast