Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Junior Soccer Has Changed Forever........

I said it before and Ill ay it again, i think its a great rule, long overdue, it just needs to be cleaned up and I think it should only include people who played senior loi soccer, it will even things up a bit and give the clubs that are NOT AS RICH as the clubs that own a bar to compete on the pitch, Lads a bit of competition is great,

fair play to Aisling for having the balls to suggest it, weldone,
    Last edited by lfc at heart; 16/06/2011 at 12:57 AM.

Will the ot team be able to play only 4 of these players as well,after all it is their rule???can you answer that blueboy,you'd know about the ot set up.

Sean Maher and Bobby ryan to sign for pike rovers how old is sean he has played alot of soccer he was outstanding against limerick last year in the cup must be 36

Quote Originally Posted by hoops38 View Post
    A great rule ? Aidan what are you going to do when the better players go to a different league, if your 19 or 39 and give league of ireland a go and dont make the cut you are classed as a league of Ireland player, how can that rule be good for the standard of soccer in limerick .
    why are you calling me Aidan and lets say I was Aiden and Im not, why try to OUT SOMEONE on this site, your saying Im Aiden and wonderboy is saying Blueboy is Aiden or someone else connected with Ot, whats all that about and whats that got to do with the debate or my opinion on a rule, I agree with it, Im entitled to am I not.

Ill tell how that rule is good for the standard of soccer in Limerick, if a club can only play a less amount of ex loi players then if the balance want to play premier football then they will have to sigh for another club and it will make the premier a more competitive league instead of it been between the view and Pike every year, surely that has to be good for Limerick football
    Last edited by lfc at heart; 16/06/2011 at 9:05 AM.

A great rule ? Aidan what are you going to do when the better players go to a different league, if your 19 or 39 and give league of ireland a go and dont make the cut you are classed as a league of Ireland player, how can that rule be good for the standard of soccer in limerick .
    hoops38,, can i ask you a question,, that Aidan you mention above,, is that the same Aidan thats over the OT ,, or is it some one else your on about,,and i agree with you hoops, cant be good for limerick soccer, i think this new rule is a pure joke like

Get your facts right lfc,I never mentioned aidan Ryan once,

who mentioned Aidan ryan or oscar trainer your running away with your self abit.

Quote Originally Posted by Damnunited View Post
    hoops38,, can i ask you a question,, that Aidan you mention above,, is that the same Aidan thats over the OT ,, or is it some one else your on about,,and i agree with you hoops, cant be good for limerick soccer, i think this new rule is a pure joke like
    my opinion is and its only mine so dont attack.it is a good rule for the smaller teams that cant sign these players for one reason or another and not such a good rule for those who can sign them for one reason or another.all in all it will make the premier league far better than having the usual top two challenging for the trophies year in year out.at least now it gives maybe another five or six teams a chance to challenge the top two for the local trophies.

who mentioned Aidan ryan or oscar trainer your running away with your self abit.
    @ hoops38 you mentioned Aiden, so whos the Aiden Im suppose to be and why TRY TO OUT people on this site, you and boywonder seem to do that when people dont agree with your opinion.

what has OT got to do with this rule anyway. nothing,

I told you already I'm trying to out no one,I don't care who's who,you're the one who's trying to out someone asking him who's the aidan,I have never mentioned anybodys name on this site and,so trot along now let you,

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    I told you already I'm trying to out no one,I don't care who's who,you're the one who's trying to out someone asking him who's the aidan,I have never mentioned anybodys name on this site and,so trot along now let you,
    read post 83, he mentioned I was Aiden, am I not entitled to ask, Aiden who, and before his post you said blueboy was part of the OT set so thats 1 of 3 people, why do ye do that, how does that help your opinion. I mean if people want to guess who other posters are, wtf does that do to make your opinion more valid, i dont get it.

Because I was told he was part of the set up,that's why I asked his opinion on how the rule would affect the ot team,now if he's not,then he cannot answer it obviously,don't really see how that's outing someone,I taught it was common knowledge,and as I said if he's not then so be it.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Was it just me or did i read a fair amount of comments about how poor the standard in the premier ws this year...apart from one maybe two teams.

So when you think about this rule it seems to make sense, I mean there are 12 teams in the Prem and so on down through the leagues so there are plenty of teams for players to play with.
    Ok It will hit teams Like Pike etc. but like everything they'll deal with it, theres plenty of good players who havent played LOI and are good enough to be on FAI winning teams.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    @ hoops38 you mentioned Aiden, so whos the Aiden Im suppose to be and why TRY TO OUT people on this site, you and boywonder seem to do that when people dont agree with your opinion.

what has OT got to do with this rule anyway. nothing,
    Of course it has top players wont will play in a different league

why because Pike and View will have their quota of ex loi players , bull****, they will play for different teams like Mungret, carew, Boro, wembley and Balla, which as Ive said before will make the premier league more competitive, of course a few may leave the Limerick league but that happens every year, regardless, you haven't answer my question, which Aiden am I suppose to be and why are you trying to OUT people on this site, how does mentioning peoples names make your opinion more valid, ,
    Last edited by lfc at heart; 16/06/2011 at 4:58 PM.

Sean Maher and Bobby ryan to sign for pike rovers how old is sean he has played alot of soccer he was outstanding against limerick last year in the cup must be 36
    thought bobby ryan was playing with galway utd? is that the sean maher once of bohemians?who is maher with thesedays?

Don't kid yourself. These players will not go to Balla's and Mungret's etc.
    Pike and Fairview will sign their 10/12 ex LOI players on B forms and will play them on alternative weekends with A and B team.
    This will probably see them promoted from Div 1A giving them two teams in the Premier following season.
    And before you say anything LDMC rules currently states that winners from Div 1A will be promoted. This was brought in to halt a very strong Geraldines B side from consistantly winning 1A and staying put because Dines A were in the Premier.
    (Funny but the year they brought in the rule Dines B failed to finish in top two)
    Can one club start a campaign to call an EGM to overturn the rule or make partial changes to exclude the kids?

why because Pike and View will have their quota of ex loi players , bull****, they will play for different teams like Mungret, carew, Boro, wembley and Balla, which as Ive said before will make the premier league more competitive, of course a few may leave the Limerick league but that happens every year, regardless, you haven't answer my question, which Aiden am I suppose to be and why are you trying to OUT people on this site, how does mentioning peoples names make your opinion more valid, ,

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    thought bobby ryan was playing with galway utd? is that the sean maher once of bohemians?who is maher with thesedays?
    The Bobby Ryan rumour has been going on for well over a year now. Everytime he is supposedly signing for Pike he ended up with Galway, then Limerick and then Galway again. At some stage the rumour is bound to be right i suppose.

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    I think he played for sporting fingal but i stand to be corrected he is very good friends with Connie he done the A license with him, he must be 35/36 will do a job do.

They could sign for prospect.

Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast