Any results from the other games in the league today?
Ya there is defenitly 1 or 2 borroway players capable of being on the squad. There mid-table in the league so they must have quality. There centre back was excellent against peake villa.
Any results from the other games in the league today?
moneygall 2-1 rearcross
Lads to be honest if ye were asking me to pick an 11 i would have mostly Nenagh A.F.C players on it and thats not been biased, i just think after winning the treble last season and top of the league this season as well as getting to back to back John Delaney cup finals it would only be right likewise i believe the last time their was an oscar trainer team it should of been nearly all celtic cause they were winning everything at the time. I know its opinions but Panda87 how can Johnny O' Gorman not be in your team he's the best player in the league and bet foggy up a stick today. Mousey, Deamien, Mark Mc and Archie not mentioned by anyone crasy!!
Thurles Town 1 Nenagh A.F.C 2
A very good performance from Nenagh in a game in which we totally dominated. Ponky put us 1 up half through first half after great work from Davie Chadwick down the right fed the ball into Ponky who turned and bent the ball into top corner. Mousey had a free kick cleared off the line and from resulting corner Archie Mitchell added a second with a header. We had plenty of chances in the second half to put the game to bed most notable a mousey chance that shaved the post. Their keeper made saves from archie ponky and adam. Thurles replyed in injury time. A very good team performance!
@ pride of nenagh
oh ya i forgot johnny o'gorman there, my bad!
of course the team would be made up of mostly, and probably all your players but there wouldn't be much of the craic of a debate if we all just listed off the nenagh town starting 11!
in fairness, nenagh town have probably 13/14 of the best 20 players in the league..
Maybe to make it interesting you could take me up on my former offer of naming the strongest 11 outside of nenagh town?!
And congrats on the win today, didn't think the scoreline would be as close though!
if we are going to include marky walsh and andy chadwick my team woul be as follows
1 savo
2 d. chadwick
3 paul kelly
4 a. chadwick
5 ricky
6 marky
7 danny ryan
8 johnny o
9 scouter
10 ponkey
11 foggy
i know its basied on only a few teams but most oscar traynor teams are, the truth is that the last 12 leagues have been shared between both nenagh teams and i think that team reflects it, i seen foggy play up front with st michaels and think this is hes best postion
i know a case can be made for alot of other players but i honestly think that is the strongest possible 11 available ok every take your shot at this team![]()
i still think marky should be CB with andy, and maybe mole on the wing instead.. or would ya consider that tadgh fella from moneygall, he's a very good centre half..
that mikey costello chap from clough is a good player too, not sayin he should be on the team but was impressed with him when we played them
My Oscar trainer team would be:
1.A.Savage (Town)
2.D.Chadwick (Town)
4.A.Chadwick (Town)
5.M.Walsh (Celtic)
3.P.Kelly (Town)
6.P.Ryan (Sallypark)
7.J O Gorman (Town)
8.D.Mitchell (Town)
9.T.Sheppard (Town)
10.A.Mitchell (Town)
11.M.Hogan (Town)
4-3-3 formation, very strong team there i think. You could debate on other players coming in but going by form
showin this season that is a good starting 11. Adding to the panel there would be more players from celtic, castle, clough and thurlas
that would make the panel.
marky would get plenty of goals from midfield, hes strenght and pace alongside johnny would be a match for any team, tadgh kennedy i think your on about fine center half but so are ricky and andy and the 2 lads probable edge it with their footballing ability, mikey costello is a fine player also
The scoreline didn't reflect the game Panda87, we should of won by 5 or 6 anyone that was there would of said the same, seen tosh there doing his homework for next week. Fair enough Panda i'll pick best 11 outside us.
1 Aidan
2 Diarmuid Kennedy
3 Stevie Ryan
4 Gordan Harding
5 Tadgh Kennedy
6 Crouchie
7 Benny Costello
8 Danny Ryan
9 Stefan Leahy
10 Foggy
11 Enna Jones
Does anyone have a link to the rules about promotion and relegation for the league? I guess that two teams from one club cannot be in the same league and that precludes teams from promotion, but does that promotion place pass down to the next best-placed team?
Also, in the special case where a B team are promoted and an A team relegated to the same league, which takes precedence?
lads i think the evidence is there that whatever team is pick it will be a strong team and would justify an entry to the oscar traynor cup, north tipp need to get the finger out and start promoting the league
North tipp will never get an oscar traynor team goin, they can hardly look after the league itself.
north tipp and district league rely on the bigger clubs to get places in the big competitions to make them look good.
The smart idea would be to get an oscar traynor team going to promote the league, with the players that play in
north tipp would represent it well i think.
i agree with you celticlads, pity they cant see us all talking about it
then they would know its not just two nenagh teams wanting an oscar traynor team.
lads ye are having a very drawn out debate here over something that is not worth the hassle really. here in tipp south the last few oscar traynor squads have been nearly all saint michaels players and a few from other clubs the players are simply not interested in this competition in its current format alot of people down this way have been campaigning for the comp to be run off over a bank holiday weekend at 1 venue somewhere in the country maybe limerick but who ever listens to the players?? certainly not administrators of league's anyway.
republican i take your point but up here their seems to be a genuine interest from the players so why not enter a team, our point is that north tipp league are doing very little to promote its league