Page 6 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Thread: North Tipp & District League 2011/12

ya panda would have to agree about foggy, hes a fine footballer but like you said i think town will be to strong for thurles

well foggy would have to be centre mid if there was to be an oscar traynor team, any other players you'd have on the first eleven? that séan healy was very impressive the day we played ye at the start of the season, how's he playing now?

Quote Originally Posted by panda87 View Post
    Cloughjordan 1-2 Sallypark

Town, celtic, blackcastle and clough have been the top four teams in north tipp since sallypark was formed in 2001, so to finally beat one of them today probably ranks as our best ever result..
    I know that might sound small minded or unambitious but for a small club like ours, trying to stay up and be comfortable in the premier division has to start somewhere..
    On the game itself, a poor enough affair, pitch was sticky- we could have done with a shower of rain on it just so both teams could get the ball moving around a bit better. We had pretty much a full squad, only short one starter, but clough were missing a few i think with the football final on today aswell.
    Clough went one up with a great 25yard strike, and we equalised in the second half with probably a better strike. We got a lucky enough goal to win it but at the end of the day its the 3 points that count and at least we're starting to learn how to grind out results even when we're not playing well
    Possible our worst performance so far this season .. We were missing some players but still that's not an excuse.. Well deserved win for Sallypark in the end ..

Any predictions for the score of the thurles town and nenagh town game on Sunday.3-1 Nenagh.

Nenagh Town will win this .. Gonna go with 2 nil to Nenagh .

Quote Originally Posted by panda87 View Post
    well foggy would have to be centre mid if there was to be an oscar traynor team, any other players you'd have on the first eleven? that séan healy was very impressive the day we played ye at the start of the season, how's he playing now?
    ya sean has great talent alright i just think he lack a bit of drive to produce it week in week out as regards others for the squad i think robbie jordan has a bit about him stefan leahy also, town have a few as do we i like kevin kennedy as a front man to, it would all depend on who was over the team because the last time was a complete joke we were the top team at the time and only had 1 player in the squad for the 1st game couldnt understand that, could you believe this they pick a squad and didnt include jimmy hynes the best striker in north tipp over the last 5-10 years in my opinion north tipp is a joke of a league, that lad crouch is a fine player too

4-1 town

celtic 5-5 castle the way were going it possible anyway

@celtic lads
    ya hynes is defintely the stand out striker of the last while in north tipp, think he might have left it late to move on if that's what he was always going to do, ponky is defintely the best up front at the minute though, I've marked both of them at centre half and i have to say i found ponky more of a handful

@mr man
    ya i was thinking you would have been disgusted with that performance because we didn't even play that well ourselves and still probably deserved a win, i'm sure it'll be a different story in the return fixture, ye have a sound bunch of lads anyway and best of luck with the season

I can see nenagh town conceding on sunday, but they'll surely have too much going forward for thurles, i'd say it'll finish 4-2 to nenagh, should be a good game of football

@ panda lets start a big debate what would be your starting 11 if we did ever have an oscar traynor team

@ celticlads hard to know how to go about picking that team, we'll go position by position, for goals i'd have to say Aaron savage from nenagh town, he made a save against us a few weeks back that i don't think any other keeper in the league would've got to, i think aiden herlihy is the only other contender really from what i've seen, the moneygall keeper is a good shot stopper but slow to claim high balls/crosses into the box

agreed savo/aiden right back davie chadwick (town)

1. savo/aiden either 1 id be happy with
    2. davie chadwick
    3. paul kelly
    4. johnny o gorman
    5. ricky (castle)
    6. stefan leahy
    7. danny ryan
    8. foggy
    9. scouter
    10. ponkey
    11. heffo

well thats just off the top of my head what you think

Nenagh Town away to St Michaels in 4th round of FAI!!

25 Posts
    F.A.I Junior Cup 4th round

Moneygall v Bridge Utd
    Bansha Celtic v Clodiagh Rangers
    Peake Villa v Valley Rangers
    Nenagh AFC v St.Michaels
    Clonmel Town v Clonmel Celtic

looking forward to town v saints should be a cracker

should be a great game.Hope town bate them.

Fair enough celticlads, i agree some amount of **** on facebook, but we will always stick up and defend our teamates, and I will say your loss has been our gain, cause Mark has been outstanding for us, any important info on Thurles for us ????

Thanks GetItOut, we ran them very close in John Delaney cup final, missed chances cost us and we have Andy Chadwick and Johnny O' Gorman back since that game but we know they are stronger too should be a good game all right.

We are at home!

Aaron Savage/ Robbie Ryan