Question Summer Signings/Rumors 2011

Denis Behan ' Tierney ' Colbert ' Sheedy ' McGarry etc etc

Possible but doubtful, you're having a laugh though i'd like to see it, you're having a laugh though i'd like to see it, training tonight afaik, training tonight afaik.

You get the difference between "rumours" and "names you randomly picked out of your head" right??

names i have herd mentioned

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    Denis Behan ' Tierney ' Colbert ' Sheedy ' McGarry etc etc

Who has mentioned these?

Colbert that left cos he didnt get on with Scully who is still on chrge by the way or Tierney wholeft this year cos of his job and child what has chnged that they are coming back now?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Who has mentioned these?

Colbert that left cos he didnt get on with Scully who is still on chrge by the way or Tierney wholeft this year cos of his job and child what has chnged that they are coming back now?

Heard Colbert was signing for Cork City
    68, 99, 08

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Heard Colbert was signing for Cork City

Would be a waste really he wouldnet get anywhere near that team.

Only reason i could see em signing him is if they were trying to get Tierney down with him.

Wha t age is Pa McGarry does anyone know?

Would be a waste really he wouldnet get anywhere near that team.

Only reason i could see em signing him is if they were trying to get Tierney down with him.

Wha t age is Pa McGarry does anyone know?
    32 or 33

Colbert won't be signing for cork,or tierney for that matter,can't see mcgarry going loi at his age,but sheedy. is signing,he met with scully n osullivan on Monday with his parents,he's only 17 I think.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Colbert won't be signing for cork,or tierney for that matter,can't see mcgarry going loi at his age,but sheedy. is signing,he met with scully n osullivan on Monday with his parents,he's only 17 I think.

Sheedy and McGarry trained with Limerick so id say Pa could sign.

If Pa McGarry did sign I'd say it might only be for the summer and then go back to fairview which would be grand cause we need another centre back at the moment.

Can anyone tell me about Pa McGarry? I've never heard of him! Any word of a experienced, tough centre midfielder being brought in? I read in another thread about Boland coming back. Is there any new information/rumour on that?

420 Posts
    [QUOTE=limunlim;1493390]Can anyone tell me about Pa McGarry? I've never heard of him! Any word of a experienced, tough centre midfielder being brought in? I read in another thread about Boland coming back. Is there any new information/rumour on that?[/QUOTE]

He will be back trining with us soon if he stays fit he will be playing he is signing as a player/coach anyway so will be tried out in a few games.
    Has been playing non-league in England so hopefully can stay fit this time.

Quote Originally Posted by limunlim View Post
    Can anyone tell me about Pa McGarry?
    Centre Back with Fairview and was with Pike before that. Has Irish International Junior Caps. One of the best players in Limerick for a good while.

What's the story with Pa McGarry playing gaelic football does anyone know?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by harpin View Post
    32 or 33
    31 I think
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    31 I think
    You could be right....played ball with him many years ago didn't think he was that much younger than me....getting older by the day

Quote Originally Posted by harpin View Post
    You could be right....played ball with him many years ago didn't think he was that much younger than me....getting older by the day
    Sure isn't Pat Purcell around the same age. Shouldn't be an issue if he's there to fill a gap. And at the moment with the injuries. He'd be a nice stop gap.

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    Sure isn't Pat Purcell around the same age. Shouldn't be an issue if he's there to fill a gap. And at the moment with the injuries. He'd be a nice stop gap.
    I meant me not him

I'd be very very surprised if pat mcgarry signed for Limerick,he wouldn't like being a squad player,and I think he has a tournament any way coming up with the Irish Amateur team abroad and afaik he is in that squad.his gaa club has been relegated in both codes so I couldn't see that as being a problem.handy player though.

Sheedy and McGarry trained with Limerick so id say Pa could sign.
    Barry Sheedy is definetly signing,Limerick will make a few bob off him.watch this space,this fella could be another Shane long,he's that good,and I'm being dead serious here lads.just ye wait and see.

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast