Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Mascots

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sorbothegreek View Post
    I was in Longford lion suit at a recent game between longford and Liverpool legends. I was giving out free bars of chocolate and sweets to kids (in my official capacity of course) when the crowd of kids got a little too large for me to handle. Some of them were a unhappy that my mittened hands couldn't pass out the freebies quick enough and startrd to hit me. This turned into quite an intensive beating and i couldnt see a thing out the f***ing head.
    So about 15 kids (including some that were surely 16-17) years of age beat the living crap out of me, kicks included while i'm shouting profanities and there's a load of smaller children cryinging at the combo of the lion taking a beating and the stream of curses i was letting out.
    Not one fu*ker helped me..
    We were in shock!
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

61 Posts
    Freddie is the current Mascot sprint champion as last seen on MNS also the dance champion after defeating Hooperman.
    The Freddie V Leo face off and penalty shoot out at Morton was the funniest half time entertainment. Freddie on a bike was next best .

Great - Wexford DO have one!

Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    We were in shock!
    That's no excuse - you should've waited your turn for the chocolate.

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    Freddie is the current Mascot sprint champion as last seen on MNS also the dance champion after defeating Hooperman.
    The Freddie V Leo face off and penalty shoot out at Morton was the funniest half time entertainment. Freddie on a bike was next best .
    Sorry to go off topic but that just reminded me about the half time entertainment at the recent UCD-Pats game. The special Olympics team had a kick around and it was great fun as the Pats fans got really into it, loads of goal line efforts and mazy dribbles - was class (nearly as good as the real game!)

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    Bohs are currently looking for a new name 4 there mascot

from their fb page:

We posted this late last night, so in case anyone missed it...

The deadline for suggested names for the Bohs mascot has been extended to next Wednesday. If you click on the link, you can vote on some of the entries we've received so far - but we want even BETTER ones.

Suggestions so far - BFG (bohemians footballing giant), Dennis the Bohemians Menace, Lowgy (after johnny logan) and many just asking for Dennis the menace to be kept.
    There should only be one winner - Pineapple Stu ("the menace" could be optional)

Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    Bohs are currently looking for a new name 4 there mascot

Just put holes for arms, legs and eyes and call him "The Big Club."

Hooperman settled that his own way

The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post

Jaysus, If a fox can't beat him, then those women had no chance against Larry Murphy
    Here on a technicality.

138 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post

It seemed to have missed the point where Larry ripped Freddie the Fox's bra off and bound his arms behind his back and drove him into the wicklow mountains only to be halted from his usual friday night antics by two hunters, who ironically were hunting foxs.

Quote Originally Posted by Rasputin View Post
    ...bound his arms behind his back and drove him into the wicklow mountains only to be halted from his usual friday night antics by two hunters, who ironically were hunting foxs.
    Moral of the story: Let Hooperman win the dance-off
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

61 Posts
    [QUOTE=dfx-;1493583]Hooperman settled that his own way

Thats typical of Rovers , beating people up after losing Freddie took a dive

120 Posts
    Remember Fun Size Freddie? Great days.

61 Posts
    I'll have to see what happened to poor Freddie as it would be funny to see him sitting in the stand at games and having a go at the other mascots

Turns out rumours of Leos demise have been greatly exaggerated.

Had a LADS night out last night.

20 Posts
    Isn't it ironic how Pats have a black Panther as a mascot? Black power

Lim - I've seen Leo on the website (prob different guy mind) page for sponsorship stuff but wasnt at match v Cork when I was there.

Think its only Drogs, Shels, Mervue, Salthill & Waterford without one at mo.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123