Thread: Hendo gone?

420 Posts

Hendo gone?

Story going around that Henderosn is gone from Waterford anyone got any info on this?

Hendo gone?

Seems that he has been requested to meet with the Management Committee tomorrow at 1.30pm.

Waterford Chairman, John o'Sullivan to talk to Matt Keane on WLRfm between 12 and 2 tomorrow.

144 Posts
    Sunbed Steve sacked tonight.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

539 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Sunbed Steve sacked tonight.
    it was on the cards tbh.. him havin a column on extratime wasnt the wisest decision. do it if you are out of work. wonder who will be in for the job now? possible alan reynolds return anyone? what team is he managin in waterford now?

How in the name of god does that make the slightest bit of difference??
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

Quote Originally Posted by blue til i die View Post
    How in the name of god does that make the slightest bit of difference??
    Suppose cos it's typical of the man, he likes to talk the talk, he loves getting himself into the media, instead of walking the walk, in 3 years seasons he has taken that club from promotion challengers,EA Cup Finalists, and Cup semi finalists with a couple of thousand on the gate to a struggling 1st Division side with a couple of hundred on the gate, thats progress?? at least he will be in the media again this weekend!!

53 Posts
    When I saw on the MUFC website twitter about rumours of a bust-up between manager and chairman at half-time I just assumed it was Roddy. "A bit odd that he was fighting when Monaghan were 1-0 up, but hey-ho" I said to myself.

27 Posts
    last i heard he was managing tramore,how about liam buckley?

To be fair, nothing went right for them this season. Didn't exactly have the rub of the green. I still think he is a handy manager but you can see why Blahs sacked him. Best of luck to the guy, hope he picks something else up.

21 Posts
    They i always felt could go on a bit of a run .
    Many tipped them to get on of the automatic promotion spots before the season began.

Not as bad a start to season as we had though A Face!

The curse of the mons strikes again. How many managers have been sacked/walked after defeats to us now, must be almost double figures.:-D

539 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Not as bad a start to season as we had though A Face!

The curse of the mons strikes again. How many managers have been sacked/walked after defeats to us now, must be almost double figures.:-D
    not us Im afraid sorry to disappoint you! Whats ex Waterford mgr Gareth Cronin doing now since he left us?

Whats ex Waterford mgr Gareth Cronin doing now since he left us?
    Good question actually, dont know if he is with any club now. Being an ex-City player you'd hear if he was linked with any one but hear nothing. Who else is a available to fill the void? Or has it been filled already, before Hendo got the sack.

69 Posts
    Seems to be problems at Waterford. The management's and some players cheques bounced on Friday.

27 Posts

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by The Lilywhites View Post
    Seems to be problems at Waterford. The management's and some players cheques bounced on Friday.
    that rules liam buckley out so.

164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MagicMon View Post
    When I saw on the MUFC website twitter about rumours of a bust-up between manager and chairman at half-time I just assumed it was Roddy. "A bit odd that he was fighting when Monaghan were 1-0 up, but hey-ho" I said to myself.
    Haha. Better put that rumour to bed. Defeat was so inevitable on Thursday and our performance so poor that fans had to come up with ways of putting down the second 45 minutes. Some of the lads decided to text an absentee (an occasional, but well-known poster on this site who was calling for Hendo to be sacked since, ooh, about two and a half years ago) and wind him up. They told him that the chairman and manager had a bust-up on the way out of the tunnel for the second half and had to be separated before they started throwing punches. Also said that fans walked out in disgust and that the Gardai intervened. A juvenile prank brought on by intense boredom. The absent fan leapt into action by posting it on the fans forum from where, I assume, it made it's way onto Monaghan's twitter. They broke the truth to him after ten minutes and he deleted the post. If anything, the chairman and Hendo were too friendly. Nobody was sure that he could ever bring himself to sack Hendo no matter how bad things would get. Just goes to show how a rumour can take off on the internet.

Now, wait til I tell you what I heard about Imogen Thomas.........

Quote Originally Posted by The Lilywhites View Post
    The chairman/mini Sugar Daddy was away. Usual transfer between accounts hadn't been done apparently. All sorted within 24 hours. That said, without the aid of the chairman, we would be in financial difficulty. The chairman's own cheques won't be bouncing anytime soon. I gather his account would be quite healthy.

821 Posts
    not us Im afraid sorry to disappoint you! Whats ex Waterford mgr Gareth Cronin doing now since he left us?
    Was asking someone about Cronnin a while back and they told me he doesn't have the proper badges to be able to manage in the LOI, not sure if thats still the case.
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

Quote Originally Posted by Fermoy Blue View Post
    Suppose cos it's typical of the man, he likes to talk the talk, he loves getting himself into the media, instead of walking the walk, in 3 years seasons he has taken that club from promotion challengers,EA Cup Finalists, and Cup semi finalists with a couple of thousand on the gate to a struggling 1st Division side with a couple of hundred on the gate, thats progress?? at least he will be in the media again this weekend!!
    He was the manager who brought the club to EA Sports Cup final and FAI Cup final in his first season at the club. They finished 4th in league that year, 2nd last year which would have been good enough for promotion this season. This season it has gone badly wrong. 2 of his pre season signings Quinn and Rafter left the club before he did. The football and results have been poor and I think its the right decision that he has been sacked but lets be fair and give the facts.

539 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    Was asking someone about Cronnin a while back and they told me he doesn't have the proper badges to be able to manage in the LOI, not sure if thats still the case.
    that sounds right thats was the exact reason why he wasnt kept on with us ..

821 Posts
    that sounds right thats was the exact reason why he wasnt kept on with us ..
    Its a shame cause hes a good manager IMO.
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.