Thread: Cork City 3-1 Malmo

Not to mention

- SAAB, The Swedish Chef, S G Erikson, Ulrika Jonnson, Ingrid Bergman, Bjorn Borg, Annika Sorrenstam, F Lungberg and Carlberg.

It was more than a beating ....... it was a good ol' fashioned Swedish "whiping"
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

great to see the rest of the LOI fans coming on here and supporting us

we will do the leaguie proud next week

Glad to see fans of other LOI teams supporting us. Thanks a mill. We will no doubt return the favour when ye are competing in Europe. Great night for all LOI fans.

386 Posts
    well done boys, great result for you and the el. Good luck next week, except against Bohs that is

well done l"u"ngers

amazin scoreline, u did ireland proud credit where its due

stonebaked"!

112 Posts
    well done to City, but reserving my congrats till ye get past the second leg!!! just being cautious!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Quote Originally Posted by CorkCityFootie
    The Only week link in there is Lordan. He always puts the ball out of play instead of passing it to someone or trying to put it back in the attacking half.

I thought he was brilliant. Citys man of the match.

42 Posts

Well done Cork City

I checked aertel during the Holland v Czech Rep game and ye were 3-0 up!I was amazed to see that.Good luck in 2nd leg.It'd be great for the Eircom League if ye get through.

full report at eleven-a-side

well done to yez lads excellent result......best wishes for the next leg!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

F**king brilliant!
    Well done Cork.

Fair dues lads, great result, good luck in the away leg. Youse are still ******s though!
    Revenge for 2002

Yeah. Well done to FourFiveOne. Heard the Shed looked v well. Made up a bit for poor crowd...a little bit.

well done city, done the league proud....hit the tv a few times to make sure aertel wasn't playin tricks on me

just keep a clean sheet over there and roll on the next round
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Excellent result for City

Can Ballymenahey match it in BK Odense?

I think not
    They're red, they're black
    The hatchetmen are back.

We'll support you evermore
    Though you never score...

0-0 good result for them
    First Division Champions

57 Posts
    Great result for Cork
    Great result for the League
    Feck the barstool begrudgers!

Good luck in Sweden!

Quote Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
    RTE had highlights on 6.01 news...they may show it again on the news at 9.

Just to let ye know.

i have this as an mpeg file if anybody id interested

Thumbs up Great Result

Just wanted to congratulate you on a really great result, a credit to the LOI. Great to see John O'Flynn get on the score sheet. He is a really great player and deserves all the praise he gets. Was there for the Derry match and was very impressed with the professionalism of the Cork City setup, plus young Kearney got a goal worth the admission fee alone.

Best of luck in the away leg, hopefully you will get the result you deserve!

i have sent this file to corkcityfootie.com who have contacted rte to see if they can use it

if all goes well,stay tuned for more goals being sent over to the website