Thread: Bohs match is the biggest game over the coming weeks

Bohs match is the biggest game over the coming weeks

Hate to dampen all the hype at the moment but I hope City won't loose sight of the fact that our game on Tuesday night against Bohs is the biggest game for us over the coming 2 weeks ....... and I hope the players won't forget this.

Particularly with the results last night.........Dublin City 4-2 winners against them. Can you believe that. They are really missing Hunt.

We have a great chance to make this League a two horse race now if we win on Tuesday night.

Hopefully there will be an even bigger crowd at that game ( I know I have 5 people coming with me on Tuesday ...... one of them is a Bohs fan from work ........guess where I'm taking him? )

The fact we are playing in between the two I/Toto Cup games is good also as we will not have a big back log of games - good thinking on Lennox's part.

Lt's make it count lads ..........!

Malmo - Nice to have and win
    Bohs - Must win
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

no way crow

i can gaurantee you the players wont be even thinking abut the bohs match

as i said in a previous thread,the next game is always your biggest and come 8.45 tonite the bohs game will the biggest game

I agree Crow.
    Bad result for Bohs last night, and they will be really up for it on Tuesday. I just hope that the Malmo games won't distract our lads too much. I can see us getting the full force of a Bohs backlash....
    Getting some good results in Europe would be nice, but I'd take a hammering from Malmo if it meant we win the league.

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    I agree Crow.
    I just hope that the Malmo games won't distract our lads too much.

here we fcuking go again

city have a game tonite

ye are all taking this too lightly

our aim was to get into europe and now that we are there people seem happy to be beaten

fcuking hell

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    here we fcuking go again

city have a game tonite

ye are all taking this too lightly

our aim was to get into europe and now that we are there people seem happy to be beaten

fcuking hell
    Would you like to point out exactly where I said I would be happy to be beaten?
    Actually can you show me even ONE poster who claims that they would be happy to be beaten?
    Strangely enough, I am thrilled, delighted that we are in Europe, can't wait for tonight, and am p*ssed off that I can't go next week.
    I also want us to catch $h£l$ and so I think the result of next Tuesday's game is more important than tonights, in terms of our overall season.
    Can you dig it?

Would you like to point out exactly where I said I would be happy to be beaten?
    Actually can you show me even ONE poster who claims that they would be happy to be beaten?

u dont need to say it

would i bother u if city were beaten tonite.....i dont think so

Why don't we just go and win both games.

Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc
    Great Idea!

Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc
    now we are talking

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    u dont need to say it

would i bother u if city were beaten tonite.....i dont think so

You really are an idiot at times.

at least im only an idiot at times

what does it feel like to be an idiot all the time patsh
    Last edited by thecorner; 19/06/2004 at 1:18 PM.

Quite apart from the added prestige of European success, I don't see how anyone can consider the Bohs match a bigger game. Even if you were to win the league, the financial rewards would be fairly paltry compared to what a decent run in Europe could put in the coffers.

Anyway, from one City to another; good luck tonight and do the league proud.

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan
    Quite apart from the added prestige of European success, I don't see how anyone can consider the Bohs match a bigger game. Even if you were to win the league, the financial rewards would be fairly paltry compared to what a decent run in Europe could put in the coffers.

Anyway, from one City to another; good luck tonight and do the league proud.
    While Finance is always very important Sheridan, I would venture to suggest that winning the league is the most important thing to all fans of a club, and especially to City fans.
    Of course we do have the idiot who can't see that, and because some of us point out the importance of the league, what passes for his "mind" turns that into a wish for defeat tonight.
    Our very own "Miracle of Dalymount" , with City coming out on top of a 4 - 2 scoreline would be very nice indeed.

Quote Originally Posted by Counting Crow
    They are really missing Hunt.
    Hunt has been playing for them, and played against Home Farm afaik.

And as Sheridan said, good luck to you tonight, I'll be cheering for you tonight anyway. It's a difficult tie, but so was Rovers first round tie last year.

Corner, all I'm saying is I hope the lads are focused on Tuesday night.

I never said anything about tonight or accepting defeat etc, etc.

Tonight will be special no doubt. But I am looking forward to Tuesday just as much, believe it or not. Matches against Bohs always hold something special for me ( will never forget 3-2 at The Cross ).

But to be really clinical about it ............. we will not win the UEFA Cup ( via the Inter Toto Cup ) this year but have a real chance of winning the League now that it is turning into a 2 horse race...........

.........therefore in my mind Tuesday's is more important.

That's not to say we don't have a really good chance of winning tonight and progressing etc, etc and of course the team will be fully focused on tonights game. I hope they will be just as focused come Tuesday.......that's all I am saying.

Here's to a great night tonight.

BTW isn't it good to have so many best wishes coming in from so many supporters of other clubs.

On Waterfords website there is a specific post wishing us well........fair play.
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

Ok we beat Malmo, lets go on and beat Bohs. Nuff said

I see no chance of Dolan letting players get distracted by Malmo games. Lot of players be playing for their place in team so should expect them not o hold anything back.