Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678

Thread: Series 13 - Fri 13/Sat 14 - Updates

Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    Indiscriminately throwing pretty hefty missiles at families is a little bit different. I hope the chap survives with no lasting effects and then is dealt with accordingly.
    Was this kid seen doing that? I know there were kids in his group doing so but not sure if he was. Should be investigated but it could be a cause that he was with the wrong crowd, apparently he was there with his older brother.

Once the kid is well enough Im sure the Gardai will be having a chat, hopefully they can get to the bottom of what happened and punish those who deserve it.

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Given I dont know the details, who was on the gate etc I wouldn't make that assumption.
    One of two things happened.

1. Ye had a committee member on the gate as a spotter and they still got in anyway so (s)he failed in their job and CCFC must shoulder some of the blame.

2. Ye had no spotter on the gate and CCFC must shoulder some of the blame.

I still think the calling the Gardai from the crowd is a silly idea that would be laughed off.
    Probably but if a committee member was seen to do that it would at least have been something.

As it is they didn't so CCFC must shoulder some of the blame.

apparently he was there with his older brother.
    And who's his older brother??

No idea. I'd imagine if he was a witness though he's been spoken to as part of the investigation.

No idea.
    Really, you know he was there from reading your forum presumably but no hints as to who he is??

I know who he is (not by name before a face tells me go to the guards ) at least one of your committee reckons he's a bit tasty so to speak.

One of two things happened.

1. Ye had a committee member on the gate as a spotter and they still got in anyway so (s)he failed in their job and CCFC must shoulder some of the blame.

2. Ye had no spotter on the gate and CCFC must shoulder some of the blame.

Probably but if a committee member was seen to do that it would at least have been something.

As it is they didn't so CCFC must shoulder some of the blame.
    We're going around in circles so it's easier to agree to disagree.

You feel CCFC shoulder some blame for a city fan getting attacked after a game in Dublin near Tolka, I'm not convinced. Maybe there's more clubs can do, lets home it's investigated and implemented by the clubs if so.

Overall I think there are certainly clubs in the league with problems in the support, and I hope there is a coordinated effort to get it out of our league for good.

Really, you know he was there from reading your forum presumably but no hints as to who he is??

I know who he is (not by name before a face tells me go to the guards ) at least one of your committee reckons he's a bit tasty so to speak.
    Not on the thread I've read anyway. I'm living in Thailand so not up to date on the current 'crowd', so wouldn't personally know them. Definitely wouldn't know many of the names anyway.

You feel CCFC shoulder some blame for a city fan getting attacked after a game in Dublin near Tolka, I'm not convinced.
    The point I'm trying to make is that if it comes out that this nonsense is to do with the LoI CCFC must shoulder a large degree of the blame for that, whether they like it or not they can't wash their hands of these people unless they have done everything in their power to distance themselves from them, which on Friday they didn't.

You can't just pass the buck to the FAI, Shels, the Gardai, the Queens visit.

The attack itself I'm meh about, my point is, if CCFC prevent these lads from getting into Tolka Park Friday (which it was within their power to do) it's just a bunch of kids, fighting with another bunch of kids and there's no story (or far less of a story) here.

As it is we were a couple of kicks in the head away from an Evening Heral Daily Mail League Of Ireland Holocaust. Partially becasue CCFC don't have their house fully in order. And that's not fair on all the other clubs. It's only Limerick I care about here.

Maybe there's more clubs can do,
    No maybe, there's more could be done, making full sure these youngfellas don't get into grounds until they get sick of travelling is an obvious one.

lets home it's investigated and implemented by the clubs if so
    You're a member of FORAS are you not??

Less hope, more rope!!

Overall I think there are certainly clubs in the league with problems in the support
    Well in the First Division you have Cork, Shels and erm.....

and I hope there is a coordinated effort to get it out of our league for good.
    So do I.

I'm living in Thailand so not up to date on the current 'crowd'
    Fair Enough.

Reasonable excuse, I thought you were just being obtuse.

You're a member of FORAS are you not??

Less hope, more rope!

Well in the First Division you have Cork, Shels and erm.....
    1) I have faith in those at home to do their best for this, it's difficult to attend meetings from here!
    2) I don't think it matters if it's premier or first, to most especially in the media it's all the one.

1) I have faith in those at home to do their best for this, it's difficult to attend meetings from here!
    I had that wrote before i knew you were in Thailand tbf.

Whether or not a truly committed fan would have even went to Thailand in the first place is of course a whole other debate.

2,771 Posts
    The point I'm trying to make is that if it comes out that this nonsense is to do with the LoI CCFC must shoulder a large degree of the blame for that, whether they like it or not they can't wash their hands of these people unless they have done everything in their power to distance themselves from them, which on Friday they didn't.
    LTID, what about the incident a few years ago when the Bohs schooligans and Shels schooligans fought in the name of each others club in Fairview when both teams were playing games outside of Dublin that night? Do the respective clubs have to shoulder (some of) the blame for those occurences too?

Im 100% with micls and aface on this - its down solely to the scrotes that were looking for trouble and it seems that the ones from Cork were the antagonisers in this case.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    LTID, what about the incident a few years ago when the Bohs schooligans and Shels schooligans fought in the name of each others club in Fairview when both teams were playing games outside of Dublin that night? Do the respective clubs have to shoulder (some of) the blame for those occurences too?
    For that particular incident??

Ah no.

Read what I said there's a good lad, with emphasis on the parts where I mention Cork failing to do everything in their power on the night in question to distance themselves (ie stop them getting into the ground) from the youngfellas.

2,771 Posts
    For that particular incident??

Ah no.

Read what I said there's a good lad, with emphasis on the parts where I mention Cork failing to do everything in their power on the night in question to distance themselves (ie stop them getting into the ground) from the youngfellas.
    well kiddo, you made your point poorly.
    The point I'm trying to make is that if it comes out that this nonsense is to do with the LoI CCFC must shoulder a large degree of the blame for that
    my point being that the Bohs/Shels scenario to an outsider would also appear to be related to the LOI.

but, anyway, now that you've clarified your point, the incident on Friday happened well away from the ground too if im not mistaken? So if im reading this right, Cork are to blame for the scrotes getting into the ground where nothing happened but are totally absolved of any blame for what occurred outside the ground? Strange logic.

They probably should have had personnel at all train and bus depots on Friday afternoon to stop them travelling to Dublin too. And random roadchecks on the M8 while theyre at it. How very irresponsible of CCFC.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

well kiddo, you made your point poorly.
    I dunno, A face (who you agree with 100%) seemed to largely agree with the parts of my long post that weren't me taking him out of context.

my point being that the Bohs/Shels scenario to an outsider would also appear to be related to the LOI.
    The incident last Friday took place after a game, around the corner from a game, that the people involved had attended directly prior to the incident.

If you can't see any difference between that and your widdle poor comparison then fair enough.

Cork are to blame for the scrotes getting into the ground
    Exactly

They probably should have had personnel at all train and bus depots on Friday afternoon to stop them travelling to Dublin too. And random roadchecks on the M8 while theyre at it. How very irresponsible of CCFC.

No just someone to stop them getting into the ground therby distancing themselves and the wider League of Ireland from them as much as possible.

Anyway, that's my final word on it, I'm not going to be one of those people who talks about last weekend into this weekend.

Don't worry though the internet is feckin full to the brim with indecent material and terms just waiting for you to be offended by them. Go NOW, the world needs you.

2,771 Posts
    Anyway, that's my final word on it
    thank christ for that. Mission accomplished.

I was going to respond to this thread again but SkStu you have said all I wanted to say right there, fair play to ya !!

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678