Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Series 13 - Fri 13/Sat 14 - Updates

2,446 Posts
    On another note, Harps were beat again last night 2-1 by Mervue and are sitting pretty at the bottom of the whole LOI. Yay. Great times to be a Harps fan. I can't remember in about 12 years of supporting Harps where we were this bad. It's utterly embarrassing.

Last edited by CSFShels; 14/05/2011 at 10:01 PM.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    On another note, Harps were beat again last night 2-1 by Mervue and are sitting pretty at the bottom of the whole LOI. Yay. Great times to be a Harps fan. I can't remember in about 12 years of supporting Harps where we were this bad. It's utterly embarrassing.
    Hopefully stays that way for next week.

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    if youre talking about him using the term mongoloid, i totally agree. Wise up LTID.

I edited all the posts the first chance I got to get to a computer, a couple of hours before you posted, but congrats on making yourself heard all the same though.

Also I reckon Bohs and Rovers are being (totally unfairly) dragged into it because they also have well documented schooligan problems that they've done precious little to deal with. I haven't seen anyone trying to drag UCD or Bray into it for example.

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    It's wierd to see Harps that bad. Fear not though, we here in Limerick have a tradition of giving struggling teams a generous hand.

2,771 Posts
    people who think it is somehow okay to use that phrase deserve to be called out on it. Sorry. Its just pig ignorant.

Maybe you will have another oh so hilarious gif for this post too.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

people who think it is somehow okay to use that phrase deserve to be called out on it. Sorry. Its just pig ignorant.
    I changed it before you called me on it, you called me on something which i'd already done myself, realised was wrong and rectified myself, in effect you ask me to change something I'd already changed.

Still, if it made you feel warm inside, yay for you man.

2,771 Posts
    hopefully this will have taught you not to consider it acceptable at all in the first place next time you decide to go off on one.

Yay for me.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

I haven't learned a single, solitary, thing.

420 Posts
    hopefully this will have taught you not to consider it acceptable at all in the first place next time you decide to go off on one.

Yay for me.
    Young lad kicked half to death and your problem is with LTID saying something that he has then changed before you even commented on it.

Well done.

20 Posts
    Corks casuals were acting like bellends one boy who fancied himself as a lad gets a serious beating. Hope he gets over it but you can hardly feel sorry for the boy. He learned a valuable lesson yesterday hope his mates learned a lesson too. Mugs game.

Firstly, regardless of the cause or aggressors, thoughts are with the kid. Fingers crossed he pulls through.

On the point about blaming the clubs, Im not sure what they can be expected to do. I know in Cork, anyone caught involved in ****/fighting, home or away, has been banned. They don't get into the cross and their pictures are sent to the away clubs before games. Sometimes a steward is sent from us to help point them out. If clubs let them in regardless, something I've seen, there's not much we can do.

I agree with a zero tolerance policy, if your seen/proven to be involved in trouble you will be banned, and deserve it, but it's not always easy for it to be implemented at away games.

Quote Originally Posted by Red Army View Post
    Corks casuals were acting like bellends one boy who fancied himself as a lad gets a serious beating. Hope he gets over it but you can hardly feel sorry for the boy. He learned a valuable lesson yesterday hope his mates learned a lesson too. Mugs game.
    He won't have learned anything if he doesn't pull through! Plenty of kids act like dicks at 16, most get a chance to grow up and get over it. I don't know the details but even if he did start it, hopefully this kid gets the same chance.

Agree that I hope the others, and the leagues scum element in general, realise that it's just not bloody worth it!

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Young lad kicked half to death and your problem is with LTID saying something that he has then changed before you even commented on it.

Well done.
    er, no. It was a small part of my original post.

My thoughts are with the kid.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Red Army View Post
    Bit harsh no? Apparently the young lad is still in a coma.

Yes you can feel sorry for him quite easily actually.

Few slaps surely would have thought him something with out leaving him needing CPR on the road....According to Limerick lad that gave him CPR injuries were so bad that he first thought the lad had been knocked down hardly deserves that for acting the fool.

Why no guards at the game i wonder usually a nice few when Limerick are up and Cork would bring a bigger crowd then us.

100 Posts
    This Setanta commentator is so bad...
    You've got no fans.

Also I reckon Bohs and Rovers are being (totally unfairly) dragged into it because they also have well documented schooligan problems that they've done precious little to deal with. I haven't seen anyone trying to drag UCD or Bray into it for example.
    Bohs havent had a schooligan problem in years, its now nearly impossible to get into a game if you're under 18 and not with an adult. Once they got banned from the ground they started harrasing Shels fans outside Tolka but afaik they got bored of that aswell.

20 Posts
    Might sound cold but lads have died in the uk, Holland, Italy etc etc who were involved in this nonsense over the years. Unless your completely retarded you will know the risks, If you go around looking for trouble and it gets outta control you've no one to blame but yourself. Like I said hope he gets well but it's in the same league as drink drivers getting involved in crashes when it comes to sympathy for me.

Michael Hector LOL
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

448 Posts
    if youre talking about him using the term mongoloid, i totally agree. Wise up LTID.

I also find it pretty unfair that our name is now being dragged into this. That said, i think that any of these so called schooligans are not fans of any team or even football. They are just young, bored gurriers looking for a fight and attaching themselves to a club for the sake of identity.

I wish the young fella a speedy recovery and I hope that he has learnt his lesson.
    just want to clarify again that I wasn't at the game, and have no clue of what happened but for what I've read here and on ccfcforum.com

I have no idea who is telling the truth, just thought it would be strange for bohs and shels fans to gang up on anyone else when they don't have the best relationship or history

305 Posts
    They never learn !!

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast