Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Thread: Interfirm 2011

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    Few sville players,robie keliher plays too, amongst a few others, very very ilegal!
    Best of luck tonight Booster,your going to need at after the hammering An Post gave ye last week :P

Id like to thank all teams on behalf of the Interfirm organisers for taking part in our leagues and cup this season and i would like to wish all teams in the league playoff finals and cup final the very best of luck guys and of course the referees with whom none of this would be possible,cheers everyone

An post beat Analog 4 - 0 in the cup well deserved win for the postmen 4 probably a bit much but better side won on the day. If that side plays the final can't see them being beaten

Vistakon v An Post. Monday 18th 7.00pm kick off Seanchoill league playoff. should be a good one.

Quote Originally Posted by torres09 View Post
    Vistakon v An Post. Monday 18th 7.00pm kick off Seanchoill league playoff. should be a good one.
    Yeah should be a good game,i think An Post will do the double myself,best of luck to all teams involved

The 12th Batt. beat An post on penalties aet 3 3 in normal time in the final of the Joe Mc Keown cup last evening. Great crowd watching and a really good advert for Inter Firm.
    Many people are saying that Inter Firm Soccer is finished. Not so its making a great come-back. This year was the best contested in years.I would highly recommend
    the competition to any group of workers. Its very inexpensive to play in and the craic is mighty. I still say ANALOG are the best team in the league
    I cant understand how We didn't win the double. We are going to Cratloe during the inter firm off season for some high altitude training.

Quote Originally Posted by bald eagle View Post
    The 12th Batt. beat An post on penalties aet 3 3 in normal time in the final of the Joe Mc Keown cup last evening. Great crowd watching and a really good advert for Inter Firm.
    Many people are saying that Inter Firm Soccer is finished. Not so its making a great come-back. This year was the best contested in years.I would highly recommend
    the competition to any group of workers. Its very inexpensive to play in and the craic is mighty. I still say ANALOG are the best team in the league
    I cant understand how We didn't win the double. We are going to Cratloe during the inter firm off season for some high altitude training.
    There isnt enough hills in cratloe for some of your lads

Vistakon 3 An Post 2...Great final tonight two good teams battled it out..

Went up to watch the play-off to see who wins the league and to be honest i was surprised. I was thinkin it was going to be crap but it was an entertaining game with 10 man Vistakon beating An Post 3-2.

One of the lee's was sent off 5 minutes into the second half and vistakon done well to win it in the end even though they just about hung on. They fully deserved it in fairness and if they had 11 men they would of won it handy.

Yeah was a very entertaining game,better team won,roll on next year,well done Vistakon on been league champions

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456