Kill me ¬.¬'
(Mons 1 - 1 Limerick, FT)
Not Good Enough
Heard Mons were terrible from one of their players.....good result for them!
Jaysus Derry, settle down. UCD seem to have been the unfortunate victims of a backlash.
Anyone get the score in the clash of the Rovers?![]()
Battered again by shams. Only good thing was ndo was finally taken off and hopefully will be left off for a while. He is not only playing sh**e himself but is a bad influence at the moment. Cook has to do something drastic now before its too late. Desperately need a striker. Problem is who would want to join a losing team. Mcabe is a terrible loss.Derry have to be wondering what happened to let this lot beat them.
Great win for the Youths only 13 points off Cork now, Salthill at home next week. Premier here we come
Healy/Hutton must go.
Referee was a disgrace for a number of reasons. Thought we were a bit off tonight, the week off probably had something to do with that, a lot of sloppy passing in midfield.too many poor crosses into the box etc.
We showed some good fighting character to come from behind and get something out of the game, which was'nt the first time this season we have done this.
Given other results in the league tonight and our match overall, I think it was a point gained. We are also still unbeaten which is great aswell.
Shelbourne next week will be a massive game.
I went up to that match tonight. Mons were not very good, but more to the point, Limerick were just a better team. They played 4-1-3-2 with O'Flynn as one of the front two. The problems for Mons were: 1. O'Flynn kept coming deep pulling the Mons centres out of position, and 2: O'Flynn is the best player in the league. Yet Mons got a draw with the last kick of the game. They didn't deserve it, but the corner was very badly defended, even though the Lims defence played a stormer: John Frost and, especially, Purcell. Tragic how certain teams are taking up premier league places when you've got the likes of Limerick in the first. Great match anyway.
Not good in general or not good tonight?
Were missing 4 or 5 starters tonight so very happy with result especially how it happened. We struggle badly without Fabio as neither Isichei - a strong trier - nor Haran - great poacher but can't lead the line - are anyway adequate replacements.
If we stay in the hunt and get decent attacking cover and a centre back in July we'll be in playoff mix at least.
handball.jpg Clear as day. Pity Alan Kelly doesn't agree.
Bray Wanderers: So good they were relegated twice (and still stayed up).
Just home from Galway...jesus they are bad,we didnt have to get out of 2nd gear and wereable to rest hawkins and take Byrne and Quigley off early enough.Hope we can kick on and get 3 points on Monday against Bohs.Fair play to the Galway fans on our side of the ground who kept singing and encouraging thier side right to the end.Terryland pitch seems to be much improved.
Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!
He'll no doubt get a mysterious injury soon and will sit on his hole for the rest of the season counting his wages. Problem for youse is that your players seemed to be under instructions to just get the ball to him at all costs. From an outsiders view you should also be asking why Cretaro is being played out wide just to get him in the side, he's diabolical. Anyhow, bar the chance at the death a very comfortable win for us, feet taken off the pedal second half by us which may have been taken advantage of by better opposition. While I'd have no complaints with Oman getting carded for standing in front of the keeper(a very dodgy keeper btw) the ref should've copped that said keeper was taking the free yards ahead of where the actual original offence took place. Very hard to see Sligo only losing one more game this season, which realistically is all they can afford to if they want to be in contention to challenge us.
Last edited by hoopy; 07/05/2011 at 8:39 AM.
False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.
in fairness to Kelly,he was pretty lenient to bray all night, you's were putting the boot in a lot with heafy tackles that he let you's away with.Clear as day. Pity Alan Kelly doesn't agree.
sarcasm_detector.jpg.....