Go wan Mervue
All over at Tolka...
Shelbourne 1-0 Finn Harps
Nyiaow!
Go wan Mervue
Sligo rovers have left the building .....eh league. abselou...absolou....complete sh%$e. What a disapointment this year. 5th now seems out of the question. Surely relegation now becomes a worry? Has cook lost the plot? Are they really a division 1 team? Only Derry can challenge now. Will be curious to see how many at next Showgrounds game.
Not even Derry? If they get to mid-season within touching distance I can see them strengthening and having a go. Sligo seem to have lost the ability to win matches.
I was happy with tonight's performance despite the terrible finishing. O'Neill is struggling to score (although he had one that seemed to be incorrectly ruled out) but his all-round play is fantastic. We really lacked that kind of vision and passing ability last season. Will be tough on Sheppard once Twigg comes back because his physicality is a great asset up front. Dennehy's still not playing well though so there's a shout for including him in a wide position.
I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.
Galway has been a recent reliable source of three points and a very nice trip to a very nice city on a very nice day and it does what it says on the tin again. I've heard some teams struggle against them...
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
Its been a while since we've beaten ye alrite. The lads battled hard tonight, but up front we are struggling. The long ball is taking the likes of Karl Moore out of the game. We might enjoy a bit more success if we played a bit on the ground, but unfortunately our options are limited right now
Last edited by dfx-; 29/04/2011 at 10:41 PM.
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
We won, Daryl Kavanagh motm, Drogheda suck, Thats about it really
oh and Sake Bray, I had yous in a treble with Derry and UCD![]()
Here on a technicality.
What a horrible nite.
Nice looking league table and the main man still to come back.
Last edited by hoops1; 30/04/2011 at 12:17 AM.
Champions 2010
Champions 2011
Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
Bohs are going bust.
I think others realised that sometime around March 4th. 20 points from 4 series = 80 points in 6 months time. More than enough.i think tonight was the night that everyone realises that only Shams will win the league this season.
Btw, I'm still looking around elsewhere on the net to find out which "scum" were against Galway. May take a while.....
NL 1st Division Champions 2006
NL Premier Division Champions 2010
NL Premier Division Champions 2011
Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi
Ten Years Not Out