Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Weekend Latest (w/e 30 April)

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    there was no intimidating crowd. its was a sunny bank holiday afternoon kick off in a run down kip of a stadium.

as for the junkie piping up . content yourself with midtable little fellah , and know your place.
    K !!!

there was no intimidating crowd. its was a sunny bank holiday afternoon kick off in a run down kip of a stadium.

as for the junkie piping up . content yourself with midtable little fellah , and know your place.
    Have a decent ground for a few years and you think you can call other clubs places a kip. Not long ago Shams didn't even have a ground. Chill out, ye drew and you decide to give out that the ground is a kip and blaming the pitch and ref .... just get on with it I say.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    blaming the pitch
    Blamed it so much they decided to burn it..
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

445 Posts

This guy is awesome, will chat later i'm off to shoot up
    Here on a technicality.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts

Please accept our sincere apologies if we upset you, or Mr O'Neill or any of your excellent footballers today.

We really appreciate the fact the aristocratics of the Airtricity League allowed our players to share the same pitch today, and remain bowled over by the graciousness and modesty of all attached to the Great and Mighty Rovers.

We promise that we will keep our heads bowed low when we visit the Cathedral of Footballing Excellence in a couple of weeks time.

Id love to see Dan Murray trying to pass,run and tackle on Dundalks pitch. Easily the worst professional footballer ive ever seen play LOI football

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Candystripe
    Mad game in Sligo!

when Sligo went down to 10 while we were down to 9!
    Wasn't there, and may just be chancing me arm at this one, but erm.....

...any chance Alan Kelly was there??
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Read on the Shams forum their fans weren't happy with Dundalk's bin facilities.

Quote Originally Posted by pauliek View Post
    Id love to see Dan Murray trying to pass,run and tackle on Dundalks pitch. Easily the worst professional footballer ive ever seen play LOI football
    He's won the odd title in his career. Must be the most decorated con artist in the history of Irish football in that case.

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by WindmillWarrior View Post
    We're good aren't we!! We've got a playoff no matter what happens anyway. Plan is for Mick to get some of his own players in in the window and try and improve from then on. or just wait for bohs to go bust...
    Is this to way to build the game up in Drogheda though ?? Living on the bones of others.
    If yee have no plan for your future other than"ahh sure we will be grand" and "sure isnt the play off great" then move over and give other,more forward looking sides a chance. Yee are running down the name off Drogheda United for the sake of a few of you that are still involved with the club.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Have a decent ground for a few years and you think you can call other clubs places a kip. Not long ago Shams didn't even have a ground. Chill out, ye drew and you decide to give out that the ground is a kip and blaming the pitch and ref .... just get on with it I say.
    3/4 of the ground is a kip, but still dosent stop me paying in. From what i hearing Bohs won't have a ground next year either!

67 Posts
    Interesting reading Shams fans having a pop at other clubs about grounds and supporter numbers. Considering they are still homeless, averaged a few hundred supporters when in Tolka, and up til only around 4/5 years ago played in the lower leagues of Irish football it's quite hillarious tbh.

3,488 Posts
    Pfft. I give you - Victor Ekanem. Brutal last night. Three wins on the trot for us, and Derry after shooting themselves in the foot ahead of Friday.

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever
    Interesting reading Shams fans having a pop at other clubs about grounds and supporter numbers. Considering they are still homeless, averaged a few hundred supporters when in Tolka, and up til only around 4/5 years ago played in the lower leagues of Irish football it's quite hillarious tbh.
    Interesting reading, as the post is quite hilarious.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

20 Posts
    Can any Derry fans here who was in the Showgrounds tell me which Rovers player the chant "Your Ma's a gypsy, your dads a Jew" was directed at?

3,488 Posts
    Can we not have this descend into the same rubbish as every week? Crap binned.

147 Posts
    am I correct in sayin that Alan Murphy is Galways all time scorer after scoring tonight.. he was very close to passing paul mcgees all time record goalscorer??
    You're not, but not far off - he is now on 67 league goals, seven behind Ski's record of 74
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

24. Thanks From:

64 Posts
    Me hole.

Only farcical officiating by tomney & his cohorts, and that sandpit of a surface which reduces games to student league kick and rush rubbish , prevented the Champions from recording another victory on the road.
    I can only asume your fans are saving up for their Big Day Out in Tallaght in a few weeks time as there was sweet FA there today.
    Bar the decision at the end not to give us a peno I wouldn't be letting anything Dundalk did/didn't do bother me if I was you. If Dundalk fans are happy that their manager seems to only be concerned at their results v us compared to other sides and celebrates a draw with us at home like a win then that's their business and not ours I say. Each to their own.
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

448 Posts
    rovers thought that for a while last year - missed him when he was out injured though - immense against Juventus as well I believe?

Dans a strange guy, took him a while to settle with us and again with rovers, didn't do well on trial with Leeds but once he settles hes one of the best defenders in Ireland, and is dadly from corners.

One of the very best players in the league IMO

448 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    He's won the odd title in his career. Must be the most decorated con artist in the history of Irish football in that case.
    LOI runners up 2004
    LOI champions 2005
    FAI Cup runners up 2005
    Setanta Cup runners up 2006
    FAI Cup Winner 2007
    Setanta Cup winner 2008
    LOI Champions 2010
    FAI Cup Runners up 2010 - not sure if he was captain for this one, but he was for all the rest

Pat Dolan, Damien Richardson, Alan Mathews, Paul Doolin and Michael O'Neill all had him as captain.

Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast