Page 164 of 184 FirstFirst ... 64114154162163164165166174 ... LastLast
Results 3,261 to 3,280 of 3666

Thread: LOI in Europe 2011

229 Posts
    Good luck to South Dublin Rovers tomorrow night. I hope it's an historic night for the club. I don't want to get into predictions. The side that finished 5th in the UK's southern league to qualify for this competition will be a very difficult opponent.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

I'll be at the game. I hope Rovers at least make it competitive.

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by boovidge View Post
    I'll be at the game. I hope Rovers at least make it competitive.
    Fair play to you,is there many Shams fans/others etc.. heading over to the match,i believe that there are a couple of "same day" charters heading over ??

Quote Originally Posted by total hoofball View Post
    I wonder did Real Madrid, Espanyol, Athletic Bilbao fans etc. sob with joyous emotion when Barca won the Champions League?
    I don't think supporters of clubs in La Liga really have to worry about the standing of their league being effected by how their rivals do. If Barca go out early in the CL, other Spanish clubs' fans can laugh at them. If all of the Spanish sides in Europe got knocked out and only Atletico Madrid were left and went on to win the Europa League, they'd be loving it. If, however, an Irish team in Europe wins or loses a match it has a much bigger effect on the standing of our league in European football than the results of any single club in the established leagues (England, Germany, Italy, Spain) so it's not really comparable.

You ask if supporters of other Spanish clubs were happy when Barca won the Champions League. When Irish clubs have won the Champions League and Europa League a total of 19 times, as Spanish sides have, then the comparison will carry more weight.

Good luck to Shamrock Rovers tonight. Hopefully they can put in a good performance and be competitive for as much of the game as possible. I'd like to see McCabe pit himself against the Spurs players, I thought it was strange that he didn't get playing -v- Rubin Kazan.

I am heading to the match. Meeting up with a good few lads who wouldn't even normally go to Ireland matches.

I was even emailing other lads about work related stuff/other stuff non football related and mentioned i was going for pints and to the game and they are going too. Thats 15 lads i wouldn't normally expect to see at football matches, and im sure im just one of many in this position. Should be a sizable "rovers" support there.

386 Posts
    PAOK just equalised against Rubin. 2-2 now. Going to be tough for Rovers to pick up points in this group and PAOK look decent, even away from home.

Well we always knew PAOK were Partizan-standard at worst. Rubin would have expected to beat them, but likewise PAOK will expect to beat Rovers.

433 Posts
    Rovers fans in Covent Garden

http://yfrog.com/nvdc7jj
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

433 Posts

1,825 Posts
    Come on Rovers!!!
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

433 Posts
    Roddy doesnt know the name of the league, eircom league, Airtricity league, Board gais league is next.

Does anyone have a linky? Mon the Yiddywhites.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by eelmonster View Post
    Does anyone have a linky? Mon the Yiddywhites.
    Aye: http://www.livesportsonweb.com/live/...ck-Rovers.html

1,825 Posts
    Martin O'Neill managing Rovers eh?
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

398 Posts
    Watching in a pub in the company of a Liverpool fan (from Liverpool), an Arsenal fan (born in London raised in Oz) and a bunch of Russians who love Ireland. Just want this to end well.

108 Posts
    sounds like a Rovers home game

Come on Rovers!