Page 104 of 184 FirstFirst ... 45494102103104105106114154 ... LastLast
Results 2,061 to 2,080 of 3666

Thread: LOI in Europe 2011

they need to be taking these chances, turner looked like he felt he really shouldn't be there when he was free should have done a lot better.

42 Posts
    Thompson first Jamaican to play in the Champions League!!

where are the rovers fans, they should be singing.

1,825 Posts
    There they are...
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

2,284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by harleyleeds View Post
    doubt it .

dont want you to but fair play to ye so far not a bad performance .
    If you don't want Rovers to go through, fair enough, but surely you could at least acknowledge that them winning the tie 2-1 now, however unlikely it is, would benefit the overall co-efficient.

Is the draw for the Europa 4th round on Friday? Any word on who Rovers could get? Good effort over the two legs, deserve something for their efforts. Dissapointing goal to concede. Rovers really need to freshen things up at this stage. Might as well lose 2 or 3 at this stage as let the game peter out.

Edit: Forget it all done and dusted 2-0. 3-0 on aggregate

Its boring stuff now. Shams should bloody go for it. 4-4-f*ckin-2.

EDIT: Copenhagen score as I say it. If only turners header went in... Still have a chance of making the group stages of Europa! And so do we should we win on thursday!
    Last edited by Dublin Red; 02/08/2011 at 8:09 PM.

114 Posts
    And thats the end of that chapter....

Dennehys crossing has been terrible.

2,284 Posts
    Good reaction save from Thompson but what he followed it up with was woeful. He was supposed to make himself big and cover the ball, not fall over with his arms by his sides...

386 Posts
    Was always a long shot anyway. When you compare the resources of the two teams, the score shouldn't be that much of a surprise

Quote Originally Posted by DannyInvincible View Post
    If you don't want Rovers to go through, fair enough, but surely you could at least acknowledge that them winning the tie 2-1 now, however unlikely it is, would benefit the overall co-efficient.
    ya fair enough but thats gone now though.

108 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DannyInvincible View Post
    This round doesn't matter for the coefficient
    http://kassiesa.home.xs4all.nl/bert/uefa/calc.html
    The 3rd and 4th qualifying round of the Champions League are not rewarded with points because losing teams qualify for the next stage in the Europa League.

1,825 Posts
    But shows what a little bit of luck will do. AS LOI fans we should be proud of them.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

555 Posts
    Men against boys tonight. Rovers ran out of puff after 25 minutes.

Can someone tell me how that game was supposed to have sold out. Loads of seats empty throughout the game.

2,284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cornflakes View Post
    This round doesn't matter for the coefficient
    http://kassiesa.home.xs4all.nl/bert/uefa/calc.html
    You're referring to the team co-efficient. The national co-efficient could still have benefited, although that's pretty much academic now.

386 Posts
    Looking a good night all round for the Danish sides. OB just gone 3-2 up away to Panathinaikos, who will now need 2 in the last 6 mins. Shows the quality of their clubs

Edit. 4-2 now
    Last edited by ger121; 02/08/2011 at 8:26 PM.

Can someone tell me... whats the chances of a LOI team being seeded in the 2nd qualifying round of the CL again next year? How many more co-eff points would we need this year?.. This is very important if we are to make a group stage of either EL or CL anytime soon.

I dont think this result reflects fairly on rovers to be honest.