Page 65 of 184 FirstFirst ... 1555636465666775115165 ... LastLast
Results 1,281 to 1,300 of 3666

Thread: LOI in Europe 2011

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by meathdrog View Post
    last time i checked, they were the national broadcaster? Ad revenue shouldn't be an issue.
    lol

1,825 Posts
    Feck ya Ljubliana.

POS, be optimistic or I'll hunt ya down. Figuritively!
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

Well done to Pats!

2,284 Posts
    Full-time. Pats are through 3-2 on aggregate. 2-0 on the night. Great win. Congrats.

305 Posts
    Nice 1 pats well done,hard luck Bohs.

291 Posts
    Pats commentary class craic. Well done Pats.

2,284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    More to it than this,scheduled ad revenue etc...
    Certainly, but I'm sure they could have this all sorted weeks before? There's plenty of interest in the games. There were over 3,000 people following just the online stream of the Rovers game against Flora the other week in Tallaght. How many people would be watching whatever they have on RTÉ 2 at the minute? I genuinely have no idea, but I'm sure they could rouse a bit of national interest if they promoted any games they were to broadcast. What are the weekly viewing figures for MNS?

65 Posts
    Well done St. Pats ,Hard luck Bohs. Overall a good week for Irish football.

229 Posts
    Shade of other European disappointments for Bohs alright. I can't see them being back in European competition anytime soon but who knows? Fair play to Pat's, they've done well. Be great if themselves and Sligo can get to the play-offs. 3 Irish clubs making it to August is decent.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

64 Posts
    Ger always hated Bohs
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

622 Posts
    Its gone from a potentially awful co efficient year to a decent one, hurray!

we can always rely on pats! I fancy Sligo to win round 3, probably a step too far for pats given all the travel and extra games, 2 teams in the playoff would be a 1st?

Unlucky to bohs as well shame they didn't even get the win in the leg
    Last edited by Acornvilla; 21/07/2011 at 8:47 PM.

229 Posts
    It's a shame none of the broadcasters got behind any of the games. Setanta Ireland in fairness covered Rovers game on Tuesday. Hopefully all 3rd round games will get better coverage.
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.

1,825 Posts
    Great stuff Pats. Hard Luck Bohs.

Come on Sligo now!

Quote Originally Posted by hoopy View Post
    Ger always hated Bohs
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

156 Posts
    Congrats Ljubljana

commiserations to Karagandy
    The Leinster Senior League needs a strong Bohemians

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DannyInvincible View Post
    What are the weekly viewing figures for MNS?
    Those figures are locked in a vault somewhere in Geneva!
    Im like yourself,i have no idea what kind off audience a live European game involving a LOI side might attract and i withdraw all my previous comments on the matter until i learn a wee bit more
    (me being half pished at the moment because i am working the bloody wkend)

well done to pats.. yet again they knock out an eastern european team... hard luck to bohs...

229 Posts
    Didn't RTE show some English club in a qualifier a few years ago and a game they covered on a LoI club in Europe had the better viewing figures? Why the need to have a go at RTE though, there are other broadcasters as well...

21. Thanks From:

ya but as national broadcaster with licence fee the onus is certainly on them

23. Thanks From:

1,825 Posts
    Here here.