Page 4 of 184 FirstFirst ... 234561454104 ... LastLast

Thread: LOI in Europe 2011

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HulaHoop View Post
    All about the past with you isn't it and thats because Bohs have such a ****ty future to look forward to. Question for you marino, if you were a betting man what teams would you bet on winning the league over the next five years?
    Past = fact (unless you reinvent it like your lot tend to do), future = speculation. 3/4 years ago Bohs were "made" for the next 50 years with the Danninger deal and shams were struggling. Yes, things have changed dramatically in recent years ask Cork or drogheda fans of recent vintage and given your club currently running up debts it is very likely to happen again.
    Next 5 years ? in the League of Ireland ? Jez, anyone with an ounce of sense would not bet on next season never mind five years.
    Anyway apols for diverting off topic, back to who LOI clubs are likely to play in europe

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A N Mouse View Post
    Your general assertion is correct, but think you're being more than a little disingenuous there.

Remind us how many of the previous 10 champions have, in the same time-frame, had no financial problems of their own making?

Still off topic and finishing it here but would suggest if financial problems to win titles is bad then how bloody stupid is it to have financial woes to win little or nothing (dont count League cups ) shams, Derry and Cork - of the so called "elite" have all encountered financial troubles (to put it mildly) in last decade for little return, so much for the power of their "massive" support.

Anyway, back to clubs playing european football this season.

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Anyway, back to clubs playing european football this season.
    Try Naming Some

2,629 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A N Mouse View Post
    Try Naming Some
    do you want to APOELogise now or later?

447 Posts
    Cork City won the league in 2005, and the FAI cup in 2007. We didn't spend silly money until 2008, after Rico got the sack. Arkaga and then Tom Coughlan apprently couldn't count and ran us in to the ground.

Does anyone think we're ever likely to let that happen again? At least in the next 10 years? I doubt it. We won't be running up any debts, we may not win trophies but our club will be secure for a long time.

You're off your rocker if you don't think Pat Dolan was spending 'silly money' as far back as 2003

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    do you want to APOELogise now or later?
    Wouldn't want to rub salz in old wounds, but you're talking bull.

IF Knew anything, you'd see

Talking Nonsense Son.

There No Shame there.

T'was No Suprise

Tallinn Nutsy's Stupefication

462 Posts
    Back to the point of the thread:

Sarajevo 0-0 Zeljeznicar
    Borac 2-1 Olimpik Sarajevo

Borac 26 57
    Zeljeznicar 26 49

4 Games left, and 8 points clear.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TheBoss View Post
    Back to the point of the thread:

Sarajevo 0-0 Zeljeznicar
    Borac 2-1 Olimpik Sarajevo

Borac 26 57
    Zeljeznicar 26 49

4 Games left, and 8 points clear.

Happy days, looks more and more likely we will be seeded. Still some tough unseeded teams in the pot though.

26 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HulaHoop View Post
    Happy days, looks more and more likely we will be seeded. Still some tough unseeded teams in the pot though.

toughest thing about the unseeded pots is the away trip... tough atmosphere im sure in some of those random country... altho u guys didnt let that be a prob in israel...

462 Posts
    Bosnia Update:

Zeljeznicar win 3-0
    Borac lose 1-0

Borac 27 57
    Zeljeznicar 27 52

Gap now 5 points, with 9 left. They still have to play each other aswell.

445 Posts
    The Europa League first qualifying round will not be regionalised this year, We could end up anywhere
    Here on a technicality.

3,220 Posts
    It's been reported on fotball.no that Ireland didn't get the Fair Play place - top three stayed as Norway, England (probably Fulham) and Sweden.

Thank feck for that.

3,220 Posts
    Yup. Anyone as bad or us - or worse, so bad they can lose to us - shouldn't be in Europe ever.

Get Sligo the feck out of there!

Yup. Anyone as bad or us - or worse, so bad they can lose to us - shouldn't be in Europe ever.

Get Sligo the feck out of there!
    Yes, ye bet us so that means yer a better team.

Not to mention how bad a European game would look in front of a crowd of 500 or so at Belfield.

3,220 Posts
    A vital issue to all Sligo fans, I'm sure. We should similarly hope teams who lose to a team trying to lose never qualify for Europe again.

We should similarly hope teams who lose to a team trying to lose never qualify for Europe again.
    Yeah, rumours are great alright.

Almost as great as this argument.

138 Posts
    We should similarly hope teams who lose to a team trying to lose never qualify for Europe again.
    Ohh dear...

Page 4 of 184 FirstFirst ... 234561454104 ... LastLast