Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: disgrace

1,104 Posts
    Wiseguy, max etc., I can assure you the club are definitely interested in involving all committed people. They just need to know that these people can be relied on to pull their weight, which im sure you lads can. Plans are afoot as far as I know to shake up the structures of the club and hopefully everything can be run in a smoother fashion. if I was to be critical I'd say that there's too few people actually doing all the work hence they dont have the time to attend to everything that could be done, but at the end of the day without these volunteers this club would not be in existence today. We all want the best for the club and with a bit of luck we'll have a successful club for years to come but everyone can play a part

im sick of this anti-lavine attitude from a certain few on this board.he has worked his ass off since getting a sub apearance and since has easily been our best player.why is it that he still has to justify himself to ppl like you.i and many others think he deserves his place...
    Copperknob!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Enda M
    why is it that he still has to justify himself to ppl like you.i and many others think he deserves his place...
    How about the last 2 years where his attitude has been appalling?

Eric was the only striker who scored in the pre season matches yet he was dropped. He is still the best player in the league to control and hold up a ball, even though invariably with Longford the quality of ball to the front men is diabolical. I admit that last season his attitude was bad but I do feel that this is not currently the case. He is often the butt of undeserved criticism. I have heard people giving out about his presence in bars on occasions when he was only drinking minerals.
    When Eric is playing well he draws the crowds as every club needs its heros and entertainers. Eric is still a big favourite with the fans.
    All the recent complaints from fans have revolved around the lack of style in Longfords play. Without the flair players you can never have entertainment.
    Give Eric a few starts and a few decent balls and then judge his worth on what he does/does not achieve.

1,104 Posts
    His attitude this season has been worse at times. The main problem has been his lack of effort/fitness in training as well as his fondness for a few of pints of Guinness when he should be drinking water like all the other players, more often than not he'll have a pint in his hand, then we have his going off and playing in an All Ireland Five A Side finals in Galway without the manager or the club's knowledge, he got caught out due to having his photograph taken for one of the Galway papers.

Now to give him his due he's supposed to have been better recently training wise, hence more games. Nobody ever questioned that he had ability it was just his dedication which was suspect. He'll start on Saturday becuase he's impressede the manager recently. Usually when he feels under threat he responds and as he's on a tightrope as regards being fired at the moment we may just see the best of him. At the end of the day he's like a child who needs to be disciplined to learn his lesson

Quote Originally Posted by observer
    I have heard people giving out about his presence in bars on occasions when he was only drinking minerals.
    oh please are you kidding me!! i wonder if hes ever tasted one!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

bla bla bla

we have heard it all b4 himself prunty kirby digger ar the best plaers we have full stop.
    Copperknob!!!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123