Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Harps management team depart.

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    I said here, last year, that I couldn't believe the small crowd at Finn Park for the cup match with Rovers and that i had never seen a worse team play for Harps and, naturally, I was booed of the pitch.
    Harps will always have a problem getting a decent side together while Derry City exist and I's say Conor is kicking himself now for not going to longford Town.
    However, it could be worse for Harps. Roddy Collins could have been available.
    may i refer you to the leage table
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passerrby View Post
    may i refer you to the leage table
    Yeah, Elman are racing ahead. Leage table.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cestlavie View Post
    I do remember that Cup game with Sligo and we chased shadows in the first half but Sligo were delighted to get out of the second half with a 1 nil. At the end of the day, the rest is history for Sligo.

Harps1954: The only true thing about your facts are that your not being factual which is a problem. The true FACT is that the board did not have plans in place for this week if Gorman was too leave FACT. We were left with shambolic situation with nobody to look after the team FACT. Paddy Foy was only asked on Sunday FACT. Doesnt sound like a plan coming together to me. This would cause me concern especially in regards to the future appointment of a new management team.

Re: Crowds will come out if Harps are doing well.

Yes, you would see an improvement but not like the days gone bye, the same amount of interest is not their anymore. Harps especially in the past have always been a club happier to be fighting for the top of Division 1 rather than being bottom of the Premiership as they know the possibility of getting better crowds exists being top of division 1, so when you have that mentality Harps will never go anywhere fast.

The very future of the club is on the line. They had better get this one rite.
    You're basing your story on what exactly?

SkStu, yo wanna battle let's go. Ye can have Mr A though, he'd spend the whole time training monkeys how to handle knives. Plus, he's gone soft now down in Galway.

151 Posts
    I do remember that Cup game with Sligo and we chased shadows in the first half but Sligo were delighted to get out of the second half with a 1 nil. At the end of the day, the rest is history for Sligo.

Harps1954: The only true thing about your facts are that your not being factual which is a problem. The true FACT is that the board did not have plans in place for this week if Gorman was too leave FACT. We were left with shambolic situation with nobody to look after the team FACT. Paddy Foy was only asked on Sunday FACT. Doesnt sound like a plan coming together to me. This would cause me concern especially in regards to the future appointment of a new management team.

Re: Crowds will come out if Harps are doing well.

Yes, you would see an improvement but not like the days gone bye, the same amount of interest is not their anymore. Harps especially in the past have always been a club happier to be fighting for the top of Division 1 rather than being bottom of the Premiership as they know the possibility of getting better crowds exists being top of division 1, so when you have that mentality Harps will never go anywhere fast.

The very future of the club is on the line. They had better get this one rite.
    Sligo were delighted to get out of the second half without falling asleep.

I didnt know that Conor O'Grady could have joined us in the preseason???he must feel **** for doing that now...

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluemovie View Post
    I'm not used to Harps fans being angry. Can't quite take it seriously. It probably doesn't help that I read all those posts in a Daniel O'Donnell/Gift Grub accent
    Ok try it in a broad Northern Ireland accent now. That should make it more serious!!!
    Say nothin til ya hear more!

Quote Originally Posted by Finlay Harp View Post
    Ok try it in a broad Northern Ireland accent now. That should make it more serious!!!
    did someone move the border

Ladies and gentlemen,boys and ladyboys,
    By the end of this season Harps will be:
    1) Watching their brand new fully paid for 6000 all seater stadium being built.
    2)Challenging for promotion, may have left it a little too late to get there but will finish the league as one of the stronger teams. Not many changes needed,just a wee bit of coaching.
    3)Taking pride in watching Kevin McHugh become the leagues leading goalscorer once*again.
    4)Taking REAL pride in getting our debts paid off and remaining faithful to our suppliers etc..
    5)Return the"Finn Harps Song" to the top of the charts
    6) Laughing our ***** off at our dirty neighbors who want to be the Henglish city of horticulture or something.
    The future bright,the futures blue and white!
    You can shove your British Culture up your Londonderryair!

Foot.ie!

http://extratime.ie/newsdesk/article...s-appointment/

This backs up what I had said. The board had not anticipated that the Assitant manager would also leave when Gallagher was sacked and they have now been left chasing their own tails as its really difficult to get a manager or management team with the required coaching qualifications. Gallagher could not be manager without Gorman as his assistant. FACT

Im not gloating but its a point of order for some of the untruths being touted on here by a few posters.

This backs up what I had said. The board had not anticipated that the Assitant manager would also leave when Gallagher was sacked and they have now been left chasing their own tails as its really difficult to get a manager or management team with the required coaching qualifications. Gallagher could not be manager without Gorman as his assistant. FACT

Im not gloating but its a point of order for some of the untruths being touted on here by a few posters.
    Are you related to Anthony by any chance?

Shouldnt say but Im his sister.

It does appear to me that most of main prospective possible people being mooted for the Job well certainly in the past, Their natural choice as assistant would be Gorman, that being Healy, Keely and perhaps even Connors.

Good luck to the boys tonight, Im sure we will need it, but football is a funny auld game.

2,446 Posts
    Shouldnt say but Im his sister.

It does appear to me that most of main prospective possible people being mooted for the Job well certainly in the past, Their natural choice as assistant would be Gorman, that being Healy, Keely and perhaps even Connors.

Good luck to the boys tonight, Im sure we will need it, but football is a funny auld game.
    Sorry, but wouldn't care for Anthony being back in there again. I'd sooner walk out and forget the club exists. If you ask me, where we are now, thats because of him. Nice guy and all, but he's just not cut out for coaching/management which is well proven at this stage.

238 Posts

Ah not worth it
    Last edited by Sam_Heggy; 30/04/2011 at 1:43 PM.

Don't rush into any appointment just yet Harps lads/lasses as a certain P.Cook may be job hunting in and around the area soon. Some Sligo fans seem to be a tad p--sed off with him at present.

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by maksimir View Post
    Don't rush into any appointment just yet Harps lads/lasses as a certain P.Cook may be job hunting in and around the area soon. Some Sligo fans seem to be a tad p--sed off with him at present.
    Finn Harps couldn't afford the P of P Cook.

Im afraid Harps should shut up shop, another fire fighter will be appointed in the next few days and unless is Red Adair we are as good as good night Vienna.

Youre some crack!
    You can shove your British Culture up your Londonderryair!

238 Posts
    Holy fook give it a break now ffs.

Avvenalaf, from what I hear, Sligo can't afford too much either, great deal of gambling going on.

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    Holy fook give it a break now ffs.

Avvenalaf, from what I hear, Sligo can't afford too much either, great deal of gambling going on.
    Good man, Sam. have your Ovaltine and off to bed with you. You'll feel better after a good night's kip.

305 Posts
    Avvenalaf,your user name is quite ironic because i have never seen you "Having a Laugh" in the 16 months that i have been here !!
    Avvenawum or Avvenatroll might be usernames more suitable to you

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast