I'll do it anyway and see if ye like it...
You know the way ye were saying earlier that you couldnt have links to outside forums, sites etc in case they contain anti FAI views would the same not go for a link to a Facebook page?
BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.
I'll do it anyway and see if ye like it...
Sporting F*ck All!
No thanks there's too much competition out there already![]()
but would a fan saying we got robbed by the ref tonight not be seen as an anti FAI comment? I just don't see how the FAIlure can inforce this silly rule.
Not really that's a comment on the football but if you're suggesting it's a deliberate FAI conspiracy then that's more of a problem. They make the rules and if they say they were broken then they'll fine the club and there won't be anything the club can do about it.
Fair point was just wondering cause you just never know with that lot theyd fine ya for breathing if they could!
A few new additions, RSS feed which should work hopefully, plus direct links to the Facebook page. Roll on the new season so!
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
An RSS feed is a system where regularly updated sites can publish their new stuff. Users can then subscribe and can access the new information as soon as its online.
Sporting F*ck All!
Was just checking out the Town website last night was glancing through the history section. I have to say that it brought back some memories reading through the players from years past. The likes of Seanie Egan at left back, Mark Girvan tough tackling centre back and Pierce Walsh in midfield. So many names you forget over the years!! Fair play to the historian (Marty I believe??), great piece to have and look back on.
Ah ye the new site is a credit to the club and everyone who has helped with it, fair play lads.
Well done Marty!
Sporting F*ck All!
all the hours swottin in the library have paid off for me. I have loads more stuff done but that will be put into our match programme at a later stage.. I always had a huge interest in this!
A suggestion! Would it be possible to have breaks in the posts? What I mean is that there is lets say 8 lines of the story, and then there is a link to the full story at the bottom? It would stop the homepage hitting 5 miles long!![]()
Sporting F*ck All!
Always open to suggestions! Do you mean a 'Read More' button? I shall fix that one up over the weekend.
May have one or two requests to your good selves, but more on that when I get to it. Also, many thanks to all of ye on the feedback, glad the site is going down well and a big thank you to everyone who's contributed so far.... Oh and home in May hopefully, miss those Saturday nights down the 'Siro.
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
Great work Marty, didn't cop the history bit before, loved that team from 92-94 some great players on it.....
Thanks for the read-more! Looks well!
Sporting F*ck All!
Can anyone tell me who does the match filming?
Sporting F*ck All!