Thread: Display Of Colour

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by jofyisgod
    Some lánger on Citynet thought ye were doing it cos yer were racists!
    what else do u expect on citynet! well it only costs a couple of euro and we all have a good laugh before the match or at half time etc. all of course until sum díck of a knacker waaah puts a hole in our *ahem*... balls!

come on lads if u dont have a jersey(shame on u) get some green tees on!!

j'accuse!

i just read that stuff on city net with yer man callin me and alan a racist!anyone who wants a proper spillanio styled augh off a true plonker and a half..... here
    j'accuse!

Quote Originally Posted by James
    thats gona look great on tv
    Wondering who'll have highlights and all that?
    Great idea btw. Gutted I have to work.

Saturday

Meeting in the Cross about 6 on Saturday... please make an effort to get there anyone who can. It's going to take a lot of people to make this work.
    Email: fanzine@fourfiveone.net
    Web: www.fourfiveone.net
    Text: 086-40-50-451

Quote Originally Posted by niamh
    Wondering who'll have highlights and all that?
    Hmmm.... i'd be surprised if any tv highlights at all. Admittadly its only the toto cup but should still be a good sight with capacity or close to capapcity crowd...

The more of these we get circulating on Saturday the better. If anyone can print them off and hand around the pubs/wherever before the game it would be appreciated.

It's only going to work if the Shed is full at 6.40/6.45.

Picture of it Here

Well done to all concerned. Really added to the occasion.

i was in the shed with my flag but wish i could have seen the display from elsewhere. must admit i left it on the ground for the second half so i could clap and sing, hope ye got most of them back. the pics look realy good.

had a great effect...................well done to all involved

Few people I spoke to who were in other parts of the ground said it looked well. Thankfully it worked!!!!

Great atmosphere in total last night

applehunter
    I thought it went very well. People were up 4 it unlike at the ireland matches. It was a bit hairy coming up to kick off when the shed was looking empty but it filled up quick enough to make sure the display was a success. Hopefully the same flage can be used 4 the next European match.(hopefully vs that dutch side)

Well good for all the effort arranging & putting the flags together. Hopefully enough of them survived to last another day.

Thanks

Thanks to all who helped hand out the flags before the game. Appreciate the effort.

FFO

eastcork
    I was in the stand and yer display was excellent. Well done to one and all! Ye added to a wonderful night!

There was a nice picture of the display on the front page of yesterdays Echo sports supplement....
    Champions!

Wasn't there but heard from ppl at the game that it looked great.

looks great doesn't it.............
    Last edited by NorthoftheLee; 22/06/2004 at 2:44 PM.