Forum recently moved so I don't know how things are. PM Buile Shuibhne on here and he may be able to help.
I tried to get onto the Shels forum, but admin still haven't approved me.
Forum recently moved so I don't know how things are. PM Buile Shuibhne on here and he may be able to help.
DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?
5 teams signed up now so far so that's not a bad start - Any other takers?
Cork, Dublin, Waterford and Wicklow represented so far. 1 month to go....
Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?
It's a pity we can't get Cork involved, the banter would be mighty!
They are![]()
How many teams do you have now Dom?
Good stuff, so how many we have now?
Well Lads,
Sadly this tournament wont be going ahead. I think its a great pity as it would have been a unique opportunity for the LOI supporters to come together and have a bit of craic. Thanks none the less for those who tried to get teams together. Maybe next time.
If you have any suggestions on what I could have done differently(apart from location) or when might be better, let me know. If its dead in the water, so be it. If there's any of you out there that think its worth saving and worth trying again Id love to hear from you.
Thanks,
Dom
Well Lads, Its been a year for you to get organisedJoking of course.
We were very close to getting this going last year. If anyone's interested I'd really still love to get an annual League of Ireland Club Supporters Cup going.
What you think?
I'm up for it anyway. But it would be better to get some more central location for it. Waterford was a bit far away for a lot of people last year. If somewhere like Athlone could be got that would be great.
Sorry Lads - I can only do this in Waterford as I have the pitches, accommodation and food at my disposal here at cheap rates.
See what ye think anyway..
Bear in mind that you can do Waterford in 1.5 hours from Dublin now with the M9 motorway.
Still another 3.5 hours to Dublin from Letterkenny/Derry, 2.5 from Sligo, 3 from Galway. Will try get something together but wouldn't hold out much hope.
I pratically had no interest last year when I put this into our match programme.. the travelling would be a huge problem im afraid for us..
I would try and get Cork City fans involved, personally i think station road (Newbridge/Kildare county)'s ground would be great. Athlone would be 2nd in my view. of course you would need someone in the said town to help organise it. also i think it should be on a Bank holiday weekend, i would suggest May bank holiday weekend, Sunday and Monday.
west cork district league
west cork commandos
I think Kildare and then Athlone would be the best location alright, if its going to be a regular event every year. I think it might be an idea to look at student accomodation where every it will be during the summer cos you'll get good rates for big groups and they are generally looking for the business. I know that there is great value to be had in Cork for this.
I think there should be a freestyle football competition organised as well
myself and some other bohs fans could get a team for this, locationwise isnt an issue, thanks
Athlone could be done. All weather pitch on Athlone I.T campus and there's plenty of student accomodation around the area.
Would it be easier to get together 5 or 7 a side teams rather than 11 a side teams too? If it was full 11 a side you'd probably need at least 15 or 16 in your squad incase of injuries and fatigue. With 7 a side you'd get away with having 10 to 12 lads. Just an idea.