Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo League Divison 1 2011

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    Thunderous win for Charlestown in their 6-2 triumph over Claremorris.
    And an inspiring performance from striker converted to full back, Paul Kenny!!!!
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Westport United C 4-6 Urlaur United.

Town Boy
    And an inspiring performance from striker converted to full back, Paul Kenny!!!!
    Thanks Thunderblaster -Paul is an extremely capable lad adaptable to any position, like all Westport bred players!
    Great game from Charlestown alrite, and some other good results also within the division

Quote Originally Posted by achillrover View Post
    Predictions
    1. Charlestown Athletic
    2. Achill Rovers
    3. Mulranny United
    4. Westport Utd. ‘C’
    5. Claremorris ‘B’
    6. Kiltimagh/Knock Utd..
    7. Urlaur Utd.
    8. Ballyvary Blue Bombers
    im gona have to review this!!
    www.achillrovers.com
    Achill Rovers Official Facebook Page....

Disclaimer:Facebook Page may not actually be official

Knock kiltmagh 2 - Charlestown Athletic 4

Deserved the win, better team on the day and wanted it more. Bring on Urlar in Milbush, local derby! :-)

I've no doubt that Paul Kenny would grace the surface of Milebush!!!!!

51 Posts
    I've no doubt that Paul Kenny would grace the surface of Milebush!!!!!
    is he your love child or something? ......

Why Rover ??

well k+k are clearly better this season than id imagined. mulranny and westport c worse than id imagined,

still charlestown for the double now even without their deduction. as bad as we were against urlaur in the semi, we were robbed by 2 penalty shouts- 1 defo- not given too us and one of their goals was blatantly offside. easily a better team

as i see it, its between K+K, us and Charlestown for the promotion spots.
    www.achillrovers.com
    Achill Rovers Official Facebook Page....

Disclaimer:Facebook Page may not actually be official

51 Posts
    Well k+k utd are getting some hammering tonight!

K & K Got well beat ? any 1 got a report of games the weekend. Oh and is it true what a little birdy told me, that Urlar are in full flight trying to sign new players ???

Quote Originally Posted by Sheep Farmer View Post
    K & K Got well beat ? any 1 got a report of games the weekend. Oh and is it true what a little birdy told me, that Urlar are in full flight trying to sign new players ???
    If this is Charlestown's closest rival to the title then it's not saying much for the rest of the other teams in the league. Shipping 11 goals in 2 games against them and both times at home will only demoralise the k/k players i'm sure. Charlestown starting to flex their muscles and at the halfway stage..... the other teams are lucky that the league took points off them or they would be well clear at this stage. I wonder what master plan the league have up their sleeves to prevent them getting promoted this Season?????

Charlestown 7 kk 1. Back in with a shout now after a very impressive win. rumor has it the top two this year are going down and the bottom two goin up....

Quote Originally Posted by Sheep Farmer View Post
    I heard that too, They're apparently flat-out trying to sign new players for a push for promotion and to win the Tonra cup final.

They might just try something pathetic all right. On another note I heard through the grape vine that player of the division last year has returned after a little time off to aid the Charlestown cause??? But on a sadder note that the Rock at the back since 2005 ... " The Situation" has had to emmigrate, sad to hear but apparently the depth and quality comming through from last years excellent youth team the hole may already be fixed!!!! still sad to see some excellent tallent's from all over the county having to pack their bags in order to get work. All I say is best of luck to you guy's and see yous when you come back on the green pitches of Mayo in the not too distant Future. Slan mo Chara agus bi curamach

Watched the Claremorris b V Westport c last nite. Good win for Westport 2-0. Westport denied peno in first half. missed a sitter in the second. better team over all on the night. Claremorris never looked like scoring..That result could cost Claremorris down the line ??

Charlestown 2 Claremorris 'A' 0

Go on the Charlestown! Great result lads! :-)

Charlestown 2 2 Urlar. Urlar very unlucky in this one and will never have as good a chance to beat us as they missed a host of chances (Robinson:-)) to bury the game and were by far the better side. Granted we were missin alot of players but put in a very poor show and were very lucky to get draw in the end and will have to improve if we to beat them in final. Sure urlar will agree the man in the middle was as poor as I have ever witnessed in Mayo football 2 pens that should never have been given and ridiclous decisions all throughout the game. He even sent our manager off the field while he was trying to attend to one of our lads who had a bad head injury leaving nobody on the pitch to attend to him which was an absolute disgrace. Leaving a lad on the ground with nobody to attend to him because of a man in the middle going on power trip, they ment to be in there to look after players, he should be ashamed of himself...

Mulranny given a walkover as Knock Kiltimagh couldn't field a team, disgracefull in my opinion for the side currently 2nd in the table. Mulranny also given w/o against Urlar as they didn't travel either. Nothing against the Mulranny lads but they have now been given 8 points this season and it looks like teams just arn't interested in fighting for points and just dont care anymore. With such few teams in each division these "freebies" will only leave 1 position left to fill at the end of the season at promotion time. Why dont sides travel to mulranny ?

Very depressin stuff surely for a team to get 8 points without kicking a ball. if knock and urular dont go down there and play surely they should be given a big fine and deducted points cause it not fair on the rest of the other teams who make the effort. Here also lies the problem with these 8 team divisions cause if teams start conceding games like what has happened to Mulranny how is any of the rest of the teams gonna catch them with so little games to play. 1 1 down in Achill this weekend and you can see why they dont lose many, are a very good strong team defensively with a keeper who must be worth points every game he is that good. Saying that we missed a pen that would have won the game near the end. Westport hitting top gear now aswel and back in with a shout for promotion as i always said they are a decent side. Everyone playin for 2nd now as nobody interested in travelling to Mulranny...Farce

Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast