Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo League Premier A 2011

Mayo League Premier A 2011

With just 3 weeks to the new season,who do ye think wil be in contention for promotion and who will be fighting relegation.How has pre-season challenges gone has any clubs got any new signings.

the 4 teams that came from the super league would have to be favourites for promotion but there is 4 other great teams there to challenge them and maybe even take 1 or both of the promotion spots. one thing is for certain its gonna be a long and hard season for all 8 teams

It's been a while since I saw some of the teams play (Killala and Conn) so I couldn't really say regarding them. I would say S+F are the team to beat from the others though. Both Snugboro and Ballyheane seemed to be deteriorating in quality a little last year but it's hard to tell if they can get back on track. Westport B are always solid, while Clew Bay could be the surprise package this season. I havn't been to any Fahy training this season and am not around generally so I can't really comment on them either, only to say that if they keep last years squad they will be there or thereabouts. Should be a decent season, despite the Mayo League's best efforts to make a mess of the whole league. Plenty of representatives from club's in our division on here too so the banter should alright. Best of luck to all involved.

its goin to be tough for all teams. killala for me are going to be the surprise package. they have been doin well over the last few years but really pulled it off last year.we will give it a very good shot especially after last year so im really lookin forward to the west mayo derbys.

646 Posts
    Seen this list of fixtures online somewhere:
    Code:
    Sunday, 10 April 2011
    Ballyheane		Vs.	Straide & Foxford United	12:00	 
    Clew Bay United		Vs.	Snugboro United	12:00	 
    Conn Rangers		Vs.	Westport United B	12:00	 
    Fahy Rovers		Vs.	Killala	12:00	 

Sunday, 17 April 2011
    Ballyheane		Vs.	Clew Bay United	12:00	 
    Snugboro United		Vs.	Conn Rangers	12:00	 
    Straide & F United	Vs.	Killala	12:00	 
    Westport United B	Vs.	Fahy Rovers	12:00
    Not sure how accurate it is......

looks like a good league, no bad teams,

Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post
    Seen this list of fixtures online somewhere:
    Code:
    Sunday, 10 April 2011
    Ballyheane Vs. Straide & Foxford United 12:00 
    Clew Bay United Vs. Snugboro United 12:00 
    Conn Rangers Vs. Westport United B 12:00 
    Fahy Rovers Vs. Killala 12:00 

Sunday, 17 April 2011
    Ballyheane Vs. Clew Bay United 12:00 
    Snugboro United Vs. Conn Rangers 12:00 
    Straide & F United Vs. Killala 12:00 
    Westport United B Vs. Fahy Rovers 12:00
    Not sure how accurate it is......
    Where did u get these fixtures on what web site as i have checked the Mayo league web site and there is no fixtures on it for 2011 except the Masters league cup fixtures

fair play joe you found something. i think everyone has searched with no luck.
    if theses are accurate there looks to be no lie in on sunday mornings

snugboro website for fixture lists
    www.achillrovers.com
    Achill Rovers Official Facebook Page....

Disclaimer:Facebook Page may not actually be official

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by achillrover View Post
    snugboro website for fixture lists
    They are unofficial and subject to change. I'd wait for official notification from
    the Mayo League before taking them as gospel. Could be waiting a while though.

And read all dates as the weekend of..... (10th April could mean 9th or 10th etc.)
    Last edited by Closed Account; 01/04/2011 at 1:21 PM.

its all we've got too go on with a week til kick off!!!
    www.achillrovers.com
    Achill Rovers Official Facebook Page....

Disclaimer:Facebook Page may not actually be official

Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post
    They are unofficial and subject to change. I'd wait for official notification from
    the Mayo League before taking them as gospel. Could be waiting a while though.

And read all dates as the weekend of..... (10th April could mean 9th or 10th etc.)
    I hope these are provisional as all games at 12.00 in the morning is unfair to clubs, they should be spaced out 12,2.30 and Saturday evening. Also acording to this list the last round of games are July 7 and we got list of fixtures dates for the last round in August.

well lads how is everyone fixed for kick off? pretty even fixtures for first round we will see who sets the standard from day one?
    looking forward to snugboro coming to louisburg its been a while

Predictions for this division and who will be contention and who will be strugling.

Champions - Straide and Foxford
    Runners UP - Fahy Rovers
    Third - Clew Bay
    Fourth - Killala
    Fifth - Conn Rangers
    Sixth - Westport B
    Relegated - Ballyheane
    Relegated - Snugbora

It will be a very close division with not many points covering all 8 teams,with win putting u top and a loss puting u bottom, it should be a great season.Well all can be said is good luck to everyone for the new season, no rows and all good friends after the matches.

its hard to predict that round tower. i think killala will finish higher up. you dont have much faith in ballyheane or snugboro?. but thanks for giving us third

Renovator will not be too happy to see Ballyheane being tipped for relegation.
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Quote Originally Posted by FahyForever View Post
    It's been a while since I saw some of the teams play (Killala and Conn) so I couldn't really say regarding them. I would say S+F are the team to beat from the others though. Both Snugboro and Ballyheane seemed to be deteriorating in quality a little last year but it's hard to tell if they can get back on track. Westport B are always solid, while Clew Bay could be the surprise package this season. I havn't been to any Fahy training this season and am not around generally so I can't really comment on them either, only to say that if they keep last years squad they will be there or thereabouts. Should be a decent season, despite the Mayo League's best efforts to make a mess of the whole league. Plenty of representatives from club's in our division on here too so the banter should alright. Best of luck to all involved.
    Where are ye playing your home matches this season in Moneen, Castlebar Town pitch or have ye a pitch out in Fahy.

Quote Originally Posted by Round Tower View Post
    Where are ye playing your home matches this season in Moneen, Castlebar Town pitch or have ye a pitch out in Fahy.
    Still in Moneen.

Quote Originally Posted by Round Tower View Post
    Predictions for this division and who will be contention and who will be strugling.

Champions - Straide and Foxford
    Runners UP - Fahy Rovers
    Third - Clew Bay
    Fourth - Killala
    Fifth - Conn Rangers
    Sixth - Westport B
    Relegated - Ballyheane
    Relegated - Snugbora

It will be a very close division with not many points covering all 8 teams,with win putting u top and a loss puting u bottom, it should be a great season.Well all can be said is good luck to everyone for the new season, no rows and all good friends after the matches.
    Whatever about snugboro, I think Ballyheane will be closer to the top than the bottom of the table.

Predictions:

1st. Ballyhane
    2nd. Fahy Rovers
    3rd. Westport B
    4th. Clew Bay
    5th. Killala
    6th. Conn Rangers