It will be a very tough match id be delighted with a draw but nothing to say we cant win it either
Well I live down here so I might go to it, anyone traveling down?![]()
It will be a very tough match id be delighted with a draw but nothing to say we cant win it either
BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.
Tough place to go with the squad they have... happy with a draw.
Sporting F*ck All!
We'll need our defence and keeper on top form I feel but confidence should be high amongst the lads at the moment. A draw would do just fine.
Hynes to score
BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.
Jesus lads wheres the real optimism here? Were on a high right now & im hoping for a win. WINNING !!!!!!!!!!!!! To quote the good Lord Sheen. I will be at this also & cant wait for it. Will it take a win here by the Town for us to enter the "Are we actually capable of doing this???" sector?
BRING IT.
I just sit down at the typewriter & start hittin the keys, just hittin the keys. Getting them in the right order though thats the trick, thats the trick.
Garth Merenghi
No reason why Longford couldn't get a win here. We are playing poor, have a few injuries and suspensions to key players and a lot of the young lads who have come in don't look up to it at the moment. In saying that Hynes has been one of our best players for effort alone ( i know i know that couldn't be right but he has) and wouldn't you know a player like that would pop up with a goal against his old club. How Scully addresses the problems from last week will have a say on the result here I would say. If he does I think we will scrape it but if he doesn't I can see ye coming away with something.
I am heading down too.. I very much hope that Alvin and Cathal would be fit for friday but somehow I cant see it happening. Graeme Dowling got a bad injury the other night so our options are limited. considering our injuries at the moment I will play it safe and go for the draw..
We're gonna slaughter you in Jackman!
0-0 draw on the pitch though.
dont touch keith gillespie though will you hes prescious!
0-0 draw on the pitch though.[/QUOTE]
Will Rouse be back tonight or how long is he out for? We got away without him last week (just about) but against Limerick I'm not so sure. He just doesn't look like a capable keeper...he seems to get too excited when the ball gets near him...can make one brilliant save and then just when I seem to get some confidence in him he makes an outrageous mistake!!
Alvin made 1 or 2 decent saves, he sold himself easy along with the entire defense for the goal thou. And nearly cost us a goal ****ing about with the ball so much so that his clearance got blocked just wide.
All in all we probably deserved a draw, we were probably the better team 1st half with neither side threatening a lot, other than Cowan was cut down in the box, ref pointed at the spot then changed his mind and gave a corner. (officials were a bit dodgey for both sides all night) Limrick came out very strong in the 2nd half and scored when our cd's forgot their job is to defend.
We had a few chances then and probably had the majority of possesion but limerick looking very dangerous on the break, des hope (i think) headed into the ground and it bounced over from about 6 yards out and craig put in a few dangerous free kicks.
We played much better with in attack with skelly up there, i think himself and don together are a handful.
Now i fear i have a cold, bloody hell it was freezing
Disappointing result to lose but Limerick isn't easy to go to and get anything. If memory serves we lost 3-0 there last year. Saw nothing only the extratime updates but sounds like we had a couple of chances to snatch something. Two home games coming up and the boy Gillespie to come in (!) we move on to the next one.
Tbf ye had slightly the better of a very poor 1st half but ye still didnt really do anything.
Going on the second half we slightly deserved the win i think.
Don Cowan is a danger but apart from that dont think ye have that much going forward are ye missing a few?