In fairness, Aer Arann have increased their fares on their Dublin - Sligo - Dublin service to cope with the demand to see Sligo play football, so definitely best by coach. Even the DART will struggle to handle the loads next weekend
Only seats on that aer aarann plane ............... better hurry . How much to lease one of those anyway , you know and then its there for the way home too . Really lads .......if ye really want it .
In fairness, Aer Arann have increased their fares on their Dublin - Sligo - Dublin service to cope with the demand to see Sligo play football, so definitely best by coach. Even the DART will struggle to handle the loads next weekend
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
As long as its doesn't interfer with dole day, the shams boys will be there.
Can't wait 'til Bray on friday!
deffo going over from NY for that one so lets see hmmmm ....... $495 one way (might get lift back) , flight leaves day before so time shouldnt be a problem cos it gets in at 6 am , so far so good , 20 mins through airport yeah and what , airport bus to bray yeah , couple of bucks ok . should get to bray by 8 am .
Darn bray wont be open .........oh well thats that then back to the drawing board .
Ah, Vaduz-gate. Thanks for reminding me!
We should do a top ten of mypost's insanities.
No buses from Tallaght to Phibsboro-gate.
Every one of them will be defended and contested.Originally Posted by pineapple stu
Again.
NL 1st Division Champions 2006
NL Premier Division Champions 2010
NL Premier Division Champions 2011
Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi
Ten Years Not Out
Separate thread for helpful Shamrock Rovers fans wanting to assist Sligo supporters' travel plans?
I was once on a plane landing in dublin were a passinger had a heart attack ,amublance came and rushed him off it took at least ten minutes.. but then he was not going to the match
I wish i did not know then what I dont know now
c'mon now youse are not taking this seriously .
Originally Posted by colinf
Right, so when the "standard" of Sligo game is deemed worthy of attending, their fans are "sunshiners", yet when we have the biggest attendance in the league, (and the second biggest) we're called "bandwagoners".Originally Posted by poster
Mad.
Ten Years Not Out
Basically can be summed up by him thinking that Vaduz are a pub team who have no place in European Football
http://foot.ie/threads/37400-Gretna-...56&#post514356
Last edited by Réiteoir; 19/03/2011 at 11:10 AM.
Kom Igen, FCK...
Ahh brilliant, not as comical as the Tallaght-Phibsborough thread or even this one but still comedy gold.
Just a quick point for Mypost.
For us our away trips this season being Derry 2 hours, 2 and a half hours to Galway and usually 3 to Dublin.
Now if Shams fans had this sort of travelling every season on every other FRIDAY to the same repatative urban area would you still continuously bring the guts of 600 to the showgies?
In my opinion you wouldnt and its utter fantasy to suggest otherwise.
Financial implications in this current economic context, times of games be they on saturday or friday, repetative journeys to much the same destination etc all are factors in fans making away games.
We dont bring the biggest numbers to Dublin but I do know from experience we bring some of the biggest crowds to Galway and this season to Derry (neither of them under 2 hours), last season we brought an enormous crowd to Harps.
It may usually only be about 200 at a Dublin fixture but in reality if shams fans faced the same circumstances we did then their away crowds would be much the same.
When we were in the discover Ireland first division we brought large away crowds all over the country every other week and that was pre Tallaght when we averaged 1200 at home games.It may usually only be about 200 at a Dublin fixture but in reality if shams fans faced the same circumstances we did then their away crowds would be much the same.
Vaduz are still a crap side that any half-decent team should be beating, and there's still no direct bus from Tallaght to Phibsborough. Meanwhile...Originally Posted by Rasputin
When we had to travel every week out of Dublin in 2006, we usually gave the home side their biggest crowd of the season.Just a quick point for Mypost.
For us our away trips this season being Derry 2 hours, 2 and a half hours to Galway and usually 3 to Dublin.
Financial implications in this current economic context, times of games be they on saturday or friday, repetative journeys to much the same destination etc all are factors in fans making away games.
We dont bring the biggest numbers to Dublin but I do know from experience we bring some of the biggest crowds to Galway and this season to Derry (neither of them under 2 hours), last season we brought an enormous crowd to Harps.
It may usually only be about 200 at a Dublin fixture but in reality if shams fans faced the same circumstances we did then their away crowds would be much the same.
Ten Years Not Out