Well, I'd be more worried for the LOI than yerselves. Ye'll win the league this year, but ye can can play alot better than last night.
Come on. Manus was probably your MOTM which says a lot about how we done. In fairness if we took our chances we could have easily won that game. But we didnt and remember the season is long and we still have to play ye three more times. We still have Ndo to come back into that team.
Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!
?Originally Posted by bingoballs
That's the biggest away crowd Sligo will get all season. No problems, no arrests, but I'm sure you'll be happy with the tiny amount everyone else will bring.
NL 1st Division Champions 2006
NL Premier Division Champions 2010
NL Premier Division Champions 2011
Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi
Ten Years Not Out
Lads its early days yet . It was a terrible loss so we just have to deal wiyh that . Only a complete moron would consider the league over after two games . Couple of positives were a great crowd and rovers wern't a total disgrace . Hopefully the Showgies will have many more decent crowds this season and also it will be brilliant if they bring large away support too like at Derry . If rovers win the next three this will all be forgotten untill they meet Shams again so lets look forward .
stand up .
Basically the game was the big chance for the Brazilians of the Northwest to demonstrate that they were going to justify the hype and be more than the cup team of last season. And they didn't succeed. It can be dressed up whatever other way people like.
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
model club, league over already
sligo rovers are twice the club shams will ever be. id rather finish mid table than act like absolute thugs on and off the pitch. im proud of our club, im proud of our team. we brought 800 to derry last week. we always bring a good away crowd, and never cause any hassle, we enjoy the experience, and dont need to act like complete idiots when we go to a game.
was only 3 years ago shams were homeless, struggeling to get 1000 fans to home games. a move to a new ground, and they all come crawling back. thats not passion. thats jumping on the bandwagon.
2 games into the league, and they display they're complete arrogance saying the leagues over already. cant wait to see them try and throw it away like the end of last season. and then everyone call for o'neills head again, anytime they have a bad run.
i dont think we'll win the league this season, but at least i know we'll still have a club for years to come, still have the respect of the vast majority of other supporters in the country, have a set of passionate and respectable fans who'll be here through the good and bad times. we might not have a perfect all seater ground with 4000 bandwagoners, may not have money to throw away on any player we want, we probably wont win the league, but we're not going to be hated by everyone and we wont act like thugs every other week, at least we be respected, and we can be proud of our club
Ok I can't believe im about to do this but there average was still about 1,700 in Tolka and what do you call bringing 10,000 fans to a Cup Final when your average is less than 2,000 yes thats also jumping on the bandwagon
Now im off for a shower and to stay off the internet for a few days because it obviously makes me do horrible things
Here on a technicality.
Wow Party Saint how far up the shams a$$ can you crawl . Change your listed club for gods sake the Saints fans I know would be disgusted with your lack of support for your stated club . Didn't Pats only missd out on 3rd in the last game of season . Even if your club were total rubbish why would you be bending over backwards to sing Shams praises .
Not singing their praises but at this stage even im sick at the retarded posts by Sligo fans on here, Are yous going to do this every time they beat yous? Because there is a possibility of yous playing 8 times this season so its gonna get really annoying
There is alot to have a go at Rovers for so why bother lying?
EDIT: Also how am I showing a lack of support for my team?
Here on a technicality.
The Brazilians!! For the love of Christ!! Inter Milan knocked the pretty football of Barcelona out of the Champions League last season even though Barca are a clearly better side and play better football.
Not that i'm saying that Rovers are a better side than Shams, but don't start thinking that the football of Rovers can't overcome the hoofball of Shams!
Supporting your own club doesn't mean disparaging your so-called rivals at every available opportunity. I have huge respect for Sligo and the way they play despite being a Rovers fan. The ranting of a few insufferable forum members on each side shouldn't change that.
its just the arrogance that gets us. its so annoying. its hard not to react. why do shamrock fans have to be such cocky arrogant idiots.
There is a section of most clubs' fans that believe they are morally superior to everyone else. The irritating section of Shamrock Rovers fans go on about all the trophies we've won and the irritating section of Sligo fans go on about the style of football you play. It's banter to a point but online it tends to just bear itself out as endless bickering between people who are determined to slap themselves on the back for their ability to show up at football matches. Most fans of the respective Rovers are fine and have few problems with the others' fans.
No, it's the natural order of LOI-football restored. We set the standards, others follow.Originally Posted by colinf
Throw what away?cant wait to see them try and throw it away like the end of last season.
When you win nothing, (bar a few Cups) in decades, everyone will respect you, and no-one will hate you.i dont think we'll win the league this season, but at least i know we'll still have a club for years to come, still have the respect of the vast majority of other supporters in the country, have a set of passionate and respectable fans who'll be here through the good and bad times. we might not have a perfect all seater ground with 4000 bandwagoners, may not have money to throw away on any player we want, we probably wont win the league, but we're not going to be hated by everyone, at least we be respected, and we can be proud of our club
Unfortunately, in this game, it pays to win. Success breeds success. Winning means more money, more crowds, more trophies, and in turn more success. 5 years ago, we were kicking a bit of leather every week against Cobh, Monaghan, and Limerick. 5 years of painstaking rebuilding later, we're attracting better players, playing better football, drawing more crowds, winning more accolades and dining at the top table of the European game. It's not arrogance, it's not accident, it's hard work that has us where we are, on and off the pitch. You can either recognise that, or settle for bringing a big crowd to one away game and being respected by everyone, as a barometer of success.
NL 1st Division Champions 2006
NL Premier Division Champions 2010
NL Premier Division Champions 2011
Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi
Ten Years Not Out