Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Thread: Weekend Latest (4th/5th March)

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    There's always room for anti-Jayo bias, it is to be positively encouraged.

I thought he was threatening up until he scored (including after the red card), then didn't contribute at all. Spent more time arguing and protesting for fouls with Kelly.
    Youre great gas - you do realise it was about 20 minutes after the red card that he scored?

Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    I thought whoever no7 was far better for yous.
    You guys should watch out for him - he's due for retirement in June

2,446 Posts
    Mailey was acting the knacker aswell, well able to give it himself, went down then like he was shot. But like I already said stupid, stupid, STUPID carry on from Stevo, especially with a weak ref desperately looking to even things up.

I thought it was mostly a scrappy shambles to be honest.

In fairness, I did notice Mailey jarring him on a bit, but in any game of football you come to expect this from any player. The scumbag part came straight from O'Flynn, there was absolutely no need to throw the head into Packie, the mans been around long enough to hear abuse from anyone, and as much as Packie made of it, when a fat cnut like O'flynn throws a 'glasgow kiss' as such into you, you're always gonna fly to the ground. It was no soft touch either, twas a full blown headbutt right there.

As for the game, the first half may have been scrappy, but for about 50/60 minutes at least there really was plenty of entertainment, not always football, but there was entertainment, which was good to watch and a great game to start off the season. As much as there was a few annoying ********es, fair play again to the fairly vocal 10/12 limerick fans who we're in the stand beside us who gave us a hard time trying to compete with only 5/6 of us roaring our heads off since we had a clash with Harps 'strictly come dancing' fundraiser and took away a few from our vocal support.

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    You guys should watch out for him - he's due for retirement in June
    Great news for the lad..only a few months left with Dundalk
    Last edited by dfx-; 06/03/2011 at 2:39 AM.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

the booking he got was never a booking, he beat the defender and was pulled down.. was a deffo penalty as much as the dundalk one was.. that result could have been 7-2 had it not been rovers first competitive game in 4 months

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by eivissapaul View Post
    the booking he got was never a booking, he beat the defender and was pulled down.. Was a deffo penalty as much as the dundalk one was.. That result could have been 7-2 had it not been rovers first competitive game in 4 months
    yawnn Tired already.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    In fairness, I did notice Mailey jarring him on a bit, but in any game of football you come to expect this from any player. The scumbag part came straight from O'Flynn, there was absolutely no need to throw the head into Packie, the mans been around long enough to hear abuse from anyone, and as much as Packie made of it, when a fat cnut like O'flynn throws a 'glasgow kiss' as such into you, you're always gonna fly to the ground. It was no soft touch either, twas a full blown headbutt right there.

As for the game, the first half may have been scrappy, but for about 50/60 minutes at least there really was plenty of entertainment, not always football, but there was entertainment, which was good to watch and a great game to start off the season. As much as there was a few annoying ********es, fair play again to the fairly vocal 10/12 limerick fans who we're in the stand beside us who gave us a hard time trying to compete with only 5/6 of us roaring our heads off since we had a clash with Harps 'strictly come dancing' fundraiser and took away a few from our vocal support.

Not half making too much of what Stevo did he barely even touched him he just pushed his head towards him not a full blown headbutt at all. Anyone end up in hospital getting surgery over it or was that just over the proper scumbag Forker.

What the Limerick fans do to annoy ya or was it just cause they were louder?

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Not half making too much of what Stevo did he barely even touched him he just pushed his head towards him not a full blown headbutt at all. Anyone end up in hospital getting surgery over it or was that just over the proper scumbag Forker.

Really, time to shut the f up.
    There was video footage of the game, if we get it online then we'll see if Forkers tackles warrants that kind of comment.

btw, Pat Scully came into the Harps dressing room after the game and said it was a fair tackle. Just unlucky.

Mons v Fanad about to kick off. Mons team, Sava, Collins, Grimes, McMahon, A Byrne, Tierney, Fitzgerald, R Brennan, S Brennan, Barrett, Marks. Subs: P Byrne, Rogers, Haran, Isichei, Rossiter, Whelan, Foley, Reilly, Fallon.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    Really, time to shut the f up
    There was video footage of the game, if we get it online then we'll see if Forkers tackles warrants that kind of comment.

btw, Pat Scully came into the Harps dressing room after the game and said it was a fair tackle. Just unlucky.

Why so ye can continue crying about Steve is it? This is a forum you know its here to give opinions ye are giving yours on Steve ill give mine on Forker simple really.

Until im proved wrong i stand by my comment.

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Mons v Fanad about to kick off. Mons team, Sava, Collins, Grimes, McMahon, A Byrne, Tierney, Fitzgerald, R Brennan, S Brennan, Barrett, Marks. Subs: P Byrne, Rogers, Haran, Isichei, Rossiter, Whelan, Foley, Reilly, Fallon.
    Where's it being played?

Do you have Fanad line up?

2,446 Posts

Ridiculous comment.

Why so ye can continue crying about Steve is it? This is a forum you know its here to give opinions ye are giving yours on Steve ill give mine on Forker simple really.

Until im proved wrong i stand by my comment.
    Even more ridiculous, I could call you every name under the sun but that would just be personal opinion, doesn't mean it's true eh? Until proven wrong?

You stand by your ridiculous statement so, I'll stand by Mark Forker being an honest player who would never purposely injure someone. I'll stand by the fact I saw the tackle right in front of me, and there wasn't a bit wrong with it just misfortune on the part of Sheehan.

Now crawl back in your hole and wise up a bit.

Where's it being played?

Do you have Fanad line up?
    At Gortakeegan.

They are Given, O'Herlihy, Patton, McElwaine, O'Donnell, T Gettins, A Gettins, Friel, McCullagh, Walsh, McVeigh. Subs: Gorman, Kelly, McBried, D Gettins.

We are 1 nil up. Fitzgerald 25 mins.

The scumbag part came straight from O'Flynn, there was absolutely no need to throw the head into Packie, the mans been around long enough to hear abuse from anyone, and as much as Packie made of it, when a fat cnut like O'flynn throws a 'glasgow kiss' as such into you, you're always gonna fly to the ground. It was no soft touch either, twas a full blown headbutt right there.
    This is crazy exaggeration, he barely, faintly, touched him. Did Stephen O'Flynn steal your car to get home or something.

with only 5/6 of us roaring our heads off since we had a clash with Harps 'strictly come dancing' fundraiser and took away a few from our vocal support

Why did ye have a fundraiser on on a match night?!

Quote Originally Posted by Sam Heggy
    Did the camera capture Stevos' super hard radioactive deathbutt too??

Pat Scully was always a filthy player.

238 Posts
    This is crazy exaggeration, he barely, faintly, touched him. Did Stephen O'Flynn steal your car to get home or something.

Why did ye have a fundraiser on on a match night?!

Did the camera capture Stevos' super hard radioactive deathbutt too??

SteveO is not a popular figure up about these parts.

The fundraising group set the date and we have to go with it, it's worth about €20k to the club so hard to turn down.

I hope the camera caught the deathbutt. Packie would never go down like that unless he was his with a factor 7.5 deathbutt. Lucky to still be alive if you ask me.

420 Posts
    Ridiculous comment.

Even more ridiculous, I could call you every name under the sun but that would just be personal opinion, doesn't mean it's true eh? Until proven wrong?

You stand by your ridiculous statement so, I'll stand by Mark Forker being an honest player who would never purposely injure someone. I'll stand by the fact I saw the tackle right in front of me, and there wasn't a bit wrong with it just misfortune on the part of Sheehan.

Now crawl back in your hole and wise up a bit.

So me saying Forker is a scumbag is a ridiculous comment but you saying that Steve is a scumbag is fine. And yes until proven wrong whats so hard to get with that ?

If its that hard ill explain until i see this footage and it shows a fair challenge and unfortunate injury ill stand by my view that it was a horrible tackle.

2,446 Posts
    So me saying Forker is a scumbag is a ridiculous comment but you saying that Steve is a scumbag is fine. And yes until proven wrong whats so hard to get with that ?

If its that hard ill explain until i see this footage and it shows a fair challenge and unfortunate injury ill stand by my view that it was a horrible tackle.

Yep, that is perfectly fine by me.

Monaghan United 2-0 Fanad United Barrett 71 tapped in after Sean Brennan ran rings around the Fanad defence and & keeper to set him up.

420 Posts
    Yep, that is perfectly fine by me.
    From my view his leg semed very high and talking to one of the lads that was with Gary at the ambulance and he said that Gary was caught above the shinguard and thats where the break is.

If that is the case then his leg must have been fairly high.

If im wrong apologies.

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Monaghan United 2-0 Fanad United Barrett 71 tapped in after Sean Brennan ran rings around the Fanad defence and & keeper to set him up.
    That keeper is Paul Given, Shay's younger brother.
    Most of that line up were Harps reserve side until we adopted a youth policy. All handy A League players.

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast