Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: Weekend Latest (4th/5th March)

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    As a matter of interest would anyone have that?
    According to the Star supplement mentioned by osarusan, the list iis
    235 Brendan Bradley
    182 Pat Morley
    178 Turlough O'Connor
    174 Jason Byrne (after his goal yesterday)
    162 Donal Leahy
    159 Glen Crowe
    158 Stephen Geoghegan
    156 Johnny Matthews
    153 Alife Hale
    143 Paul McGee

If Jason Byrne stays injury free and in anything like the form he has shown in Dundalk colours so far he will be easily hit the no 2 spot before the season end

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    I thought Jayo was appalling after scoring the penalty where he basically switched off and didn't bother.
    Very harsh, I thought Byrne put in a good shift considering he was on his own for 70 minutes and had very little service.

31 Posts
    Longford 1 - 0 Shels

Salthill 1 v 2 Mervue

31 Posts
    Salthill 1 - 2 Mervue

Quote Originally Posted by sheao View Post
    Delighted that we got off to a winning start . First half we played very well , some good attacking stuff from us. Danny was fantastic down the wing getting forward from his defensive position. 2nd half was only average but the main thing was we got all three points.
    setback for limerick ,but quite sure they have a enough depth and heart to bounce back long way to go .Credit due to athlone big result in waterford.
    one for all and all for one

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    O'Flynn can have no excuses for headbutting Mailey. Disgusting way to act from a fella who is nothing but a scumbag himself.
    Mailey was acting the knacker aswell, well able to give it himself, went down then like he was shot. But like I already said stupid, stupid, STUPID carry on from Stevo, especially with a weak ref desperately looking to even things up.

On the plus side, an absolutely cracking game to watch and I'm sure the Limerick supporters will agree with this at least
    I thought it was mostly a scrappy shambles to be honest.

Longford 1 v 1 Shels

31 Posts
    Longford 1 -1 Shels..............Conan Byrne

445 Posts
    Chant of the night last night must go to us, 'MON DOGS we should be eating Mon Dogs'
    Here on a technicality.

1,821 Posts
    All over at the Flansiro:

Longford Town 1-2 Shelbourne

Nyiaow!
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

218 Posts
    Two desperate mistakes in our defence handed the points to Shels. Thought in pre-season our defence and goalkeeping situations had improved greatly from last season but from showing tonight it doesn't seem to be.

1,821 Posts
    Having not been there I couldn't possibly comment. I can only accept Buile Suibhne's adjudication. It's only the first game and as such I wouldn't be concerned. We are more than likely going to be the team to beat so its not the sort of thing to get down on.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

We weren't great at all, but our 2 goals were. Such is the joys of signing players capable of producing those pieces of magic. People really need to keep an eye on our forum for when the video of the game comes up, Casso's goal is simply out of this world.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

Was happy with GUFC even though we lost 3-0. Seeing as some of the players were struggling to remember some team mates names (they are so unfamiliar with each other, some playing their first match for us without even putting in a training session or even knowing what Terryland looked like!!!!!), they played some half decent football, and in time (maybe 4 or 5 matches) they might start to put some results together. Onwards and upwards as they say as its going to be a very long season for us !

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CSFShels View Post
    Casso's goal is simply out of this world.
    Casso is a player that Dundalk fans have a lot of time for,lovely player that always gives his best.
    On exTime tonight Shels had only 3 named subs and no Mulvenna and no sub keeper ? Cant be right surely(Sub GK anyway)

Happy to get the win tonight even though we didn't play particularly well. Our two goals were excellent finishes but you would definitely have to question the defending. Thought we were too direct tonight but when we did run at the longford defense we caused trouble.
    The main thing was to get off to a good start though.

Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    Casso is a player that Dundalk fans have a lot of time for,lovely player that always gives his best.
    On exTime tonight Shels had only 3 named subs and no Mulvenna and no sub keeper ? Cant be right surely(Sub GK anyway)
    We had 7 subs, Skinner as the sub keeper. Something weird with Mulvenna's registration that he couldn't be on the bench yet afaik.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

23. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Is that simply a piece of Anti-Jayo bias?
    There's always room for anti-Jayo bias, it is to be positively encouraged.

Quote Originally Posted by Guinney View Post
    Very harsh, I thought Byrne put in a good shift considering he was on his own for 70 minutes and had very little service.
    I thought he was threatening up until he scored (including after the red card), then didn't contribute at all. Spent more time arguing and protesting for fouls with Kelly. I thought whoever no7 was far better for yous.
    Last edited by dfx-; 06/03/2011 at 12:39 AM.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast