I think 3300 was announced at the Cross last night.
About 1800 in the Showgies last night.
I think 3300 was announced at the Cross last night.
Dundalk-Bohs: 1400
Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)
Termonbarry Athletic TID!
A man can have no greater love than give 90 minutes for his friends.
808 last night at Tolka.
DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?
Why do Shels feel the need to tell massive lies about thie attendances??
Is it for sponsors or what??![]()
That's kinda my point though, your announced attendances are nonsense.
I actually did do a rough count when I was bored out of my mind in the first half
Basically, unless there's at least 300 people in your bar there's no way there's 808 in your ground last night.
It's not even remotely important to me was just curious as to whether there was a reason behind it??
Why would Shels over estimate their crowd for a cup game? If anything they would be knocking a few off.
Edit: LTID got there 1st .........Damn him.
DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?
I thought it was a good match - how were you bored?
Don't know, it looked like 808 to me - I actually thought it was more. Who knows?
Why would someone lie about that? It's been as low as 530 (wexford) and as high as 1070 (Cork) this year - 808 sounds pretty plausible.
By the way, I thought Gamble was injured?
And, again....HOW DID YOUSE END UP WITH 3 POINTS???????
The first half was DIRE from our point of view and it wasn't even like ye were bombarding us, we just were incapable of doing anything with the ball.
The announced figure in most grounds, most of the time, is horlicks.Don't know, it looked like 808 to me - I actually thought it was more. Who knows?
Why would someone lie about that? It's been as low as 530 (wexford) and as high as 1070 (Cork) this year - 808 sounds pretty plausible.
This whole thread is a tissue of lies imho.
For the record I had roughly 320-350 in that barn stand thingy and about 150 in the Lego and was just about to count the majority of Limerick fans (can't have been more than fifty) in the Riverside before Philly Hughes crawled snail like around the back of our defense.
He has a broken spine but is on record as saying he's willing to die for Pat Scully.By the way, I thought Gamble was injured?
Blame your own lads tbh, I posted a slight match report before about a half dozen transparent wind ups last night and with hindsight that's still how i see it. Complete change of attitude from them in the second half, gave us the ball and the midfield, and they visibly wilted before our eyes when the stewards to end of match positions (fat lot of good that did!!) announcement was read out.And, again....HOW DID YOUSE END UP WITH 3 POINTS??????
For those curious; 270 odd at the Brandywell for the A Championship final.
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.com
Any club that doesn't watch the gates closely in an away cup game (at least any where there will be much of a crowd) is very foolish.
Is it only for cup games that the away club takes a share?