Page 17 of 34 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast

Thread: Predict the Squad/ Starting Lineup for Macedonia

3,499 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Stuttgart88 View Post
    Kiely's rhymes with Reilly's. D4 rugby pub, next to Donnybrook rugby ground, populated by blokes wearing cricket jumpers around their shoulders and docksider shoes. The spiritual home of Ross O'Carroll-Kelly. I hardly ever go / went there.
    so, what you're saying is, you do go there, from time to time?

Kiely's rhymes with Reilly's. D4 rugby pub, next to Donnybrook rugby ground, populated by blokes wearing cricket jumpers around their shoulders and docksider shoes. The spiritual home of Ross O'Carroll-Kelly. I hardly ever go / went there.
    Well spotted tets, he only goes there from time to time, for ireland rugby matches, as he doesn't find himself over in ireland very often, and when he is there c40-50% of the time is rugby matches and thats when he goes there.

Yes i assumed it rhymed with Reilly's, but it certainly shouldn't. The name is key-lee not some posh southside west brit pronounciation like Dean Kiiiiiiieleee

1,928 Posts
    So Kiely is pronounced Key-ley? That sounds a bit culchee.
    In Germany I think it was more straightforward
    Kie = Kye, Kei = Kee, or is it the other way around?

3,499 Posts
    I pronounce it Kie-Lee.
    Isn't Keylee that page 3 bird?

242 Posts
    Yes, on your computer - ESPN3.com

If I knew what i was talking about, id tell you how it comes from the Irish (as Gaeilge) pronounciation, like most Irish names, but alas my Irish is even worse than geysir's English literacy skills.

Ya geysir, its definitely culchie or chee as you say.

Quote Originally Posted by Noelys Guitar View Post
    We'll have to keep the heads in this game. Popov was hittting the deck the other night against Man City every chance he got wasting time. It could be a long night. I will be delighted with a horrible 1-0. It sounds weird to say it but if fans want to see a great game then Macedonia will have to score first. So **** that. Zero entertainment and 1-0 please.
    Total agreement on the above, Noely.

Exhileration? euphoria? despair? edge of the seat tension? - I can get all of that at home.

Zero entertainment with less incident and a 1 nil win sounds fantastic to me.
    Quoting years at random since 1975

1,928 Posts
    Wolfie, are you a Wolves fan by any chance?

No, Wolfie supports his legs.

2,796 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    so, what you're saying is, you do go there, from time to time?
    I have been there maybe 5 times in my life, and haven't been in at least 12 years I reckon. Just for info

2,796 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by geysir View Post
    So Kiely is pronounced Key-ley? That sounds a bit culchee.
    In Germany I think it was more straightforward
    Kie = Kye, Kei = Kee, or is it the other way around?
    Who pronounces "Reilly" "Rey-leee"?

Just think Kylie Minogue. Actually, that's a good thing to do regardless of the issue at hand.

675 Posts
    Just think Kylie Minogue. Actually, that's a good thing to do regardless of the issue at hand.
    Why? Is she declaring in time for Saturday? Are NI after her too?
    Ou-est le Centre George Pompidou?

2,796 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    and when he is there c40-50% of the time is rugby matches and thats when he goes there.
    that's slander.

Ok 50-60% of the time.

1,928 Posts

It's a good thing you didn't elaborate about the issue at hand, when you're thinking of Kylie.

Issue at hand...tissue in hand?

2,796 Posts
    Paul's on form!

3,499 Posts
    Paul's on form!
    form is temporary, class (or the lack thereof) is permanent...

192 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JGKyne View Post
    Does anyone know where I can watch the match in Las Vegas on Saturday?
    Quote Originally Posted by SeanieBoy View Post
    Howya,

I'm actually in Vegas on Sat for the game aswell, drop me a line if you find out a good puib to watch the game :-)
    Quote Originally Posted by mark12345 View Post
    Yes, on your computer - ESPN3.com
    ESPN3.com will only work if your cable TV company is signed up with ESPN. Time-Warner, Verizon and the larger providers are signed up but you might need a username and password.

For TV coverage in the real world you are going to struggle in Vegas. Premium Sports Inc (the old Setanta USA) have the rights and according to their website there is nowhere within a 100 mile radius currently showing the game. http://www.premiumsportsinc.com/venues.html

Somebody better bring a laptop and check their access to ESPN3
    "There's man all over for you, blaming on his boots the fault of his feet" - Samuel Beckett, Waiting for Godot

Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    form is temporary, class (or the lack thereof) is permanent...
    Well at least I have one of them tets...

Page 17 of 34 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast