Thread: great win tonight

great win tonight

Now, u shower of non-believers! Pip gets back in the team, we start playin some football for a change and we STUFF Athlone 4-0!!!
    Kirby, while a class player on the right is played out of position in the middle.
    Matthews - get your finger out and start playing paople in their correct positions!!!!!!
    And for gods sake - will u lot stop having a pop at the team and prove that you are actually supporters as opposed to a shower of whingers!!

OK - Rant over!!

we played a mid tabled division 1 team tonight and any other result would be a failure....nothing to get excited about, even if darragh did score
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by footballplease
    Now, u shower of non-believers! Pip gets back in the team, we start playin some football for a change and we STUFF Athlone 4-0!!!
    Oi, whats that about non-believers.... Some of us have been Pip backers from the start (just look at the some of the other threads!)

250 Posts
    well done lads,great win but

[QUOTE=max power] even if darragh did score :

who else scored ?????
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 19/05/2004 at 7:42 AM.

john martin got 2, 1 for brian byrne and 1 for darragh sheridan
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

250 Posts
    anybody play particularly well??
    what was the attendance like??

well we out numbered athlone 4 to 1 i'd say, if not even more....

dillon defended well, passing was suspect..

sheridan could have scored a hat trick thats true by the way

pitch was a bit bobbley...but st mels park, irelands only time machine, go through those gates and your back in the 70's instantly

i didnt think it was an overly great match!! yeah we won 4-0 and all and darragh scored but at times it looked like athlone played better football than us (on the ground like) until they ran outa steam!!

any news on dessie? is he ok?
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

44 Posts
    Dont mean to whinge, but, still no goals from the strikers.
    Who had we up front last night?
    How did they play?

and Barry missed another Penno
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

sorbo that was mentioned last night, keegan well same old same old, nothing much happening with him, he won a peno which barry missed ( that has to be looked at for future games )

dessie played well and his movement was good, got a shoulder knock in the second half and was taken off shortly afterwards, barrett came on and was very bright up front....

john martin was one of the best players of the game, running, tackleing and not to mention scoring...

but fair play to athlone, their passing was good and they streched us at times...

we kept the ball on the ground and there was some good passing, i counted 18 in one passage which is good..

roll on friday

great result last night! surprised to see two first teams starting!

Quote Originally Posted by Xlex
    and Barry missed another Penno
    it was saved

Quote Originally Posted by nesovic
    great result last night! surprised to see two first teams starting!
    hey nesovic wat about pickachu!!!

saved, saved, me granny would have hit it better with a wellington

surprised you saw it.......no ive said to much!!

maz explain...pm me....

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    hey nesovic wat about pickachu!!!
    Pikachu????
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

ah pauro nothin 2 do wit you! *Maz flashes a sweet smile*

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    ah pauro nothin 2 do wit you! *Maz flashes a sweet smile*
    Knew those two words would creep in there somewhere!!!!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'