Kiernan (Dale)
    Wilkie (Hall)
    Knowles (Midleton)
    Caulfield (Dale)
    Mulconroy (Dale)
    Kevin Mul (Hall )
    Stapleton (Midleton)
    Murphy (Hall)
    mayfield keeper name is alberto don't ask me his surname lol,his the best keeper i've seen in the msl for a long time,i think the blarnery keeper is not far off him and that ******** mount keeper is the most over rated keeper how his got irish caps is beyond me

Quote Originally Posted by the hawk View Post
    Right lads since we are nearly half way though .i taught be a good oppertunity to pick your fantasy eleven from this years msl
    We did this about the same time last season so we'll go again if anyone is interested. (I know it will be tough but you can't use the full Avondale 11 either ha)
    3-4-3
    1.Podge(dale)
    2.Mucky(dale)
    3.Callaghan(Mary's)
    4.Mcsweeney(cors)
    5.Walsh(everton)
    6.Caulfield(dale)
    7.Foxy lad not sure of his name(dale)
    8.McCarthy(dale)
    9.Marky Sull(dale)
    10.Long(dale)
    11.Chubs(midleton)

ill play the formation 4-3-3

1.Podge(dale)
    2.spratty(dale)
    3.scoops(st mary's)
    4.hackett(hall)
    5.Monty(mount)
    6.Caulfield(dale)
    7.Mc Carthy(Dale)
    8.7.Fox (dale)
    9.Marky Sull(dale)
    10.Long(dale)
    11.Chubbs(midleton)

lot of avondale i know but hey the league table dont lie

3-5-2 for me lads

1. sherlock (everton)
    2. mucky (avondale)
    3. moore (hall)
    4. fitzy (leeds)
    5. r long (everton)
    6. caulfield (avondale)
    7. k coleman (blarney)
    8. a mylod (marys)
    9. varian (hall)
    10. marky sull (avondale)
    11. mark murphy (cors)

Quote Originally Posted by boiled egg View Post
    3-5-2 for me lads

1. sherlock (everton)
    2. mucky (avondale)
    3. moore (hall)
    4. fitzy (leeds)
    5. r long (everton)
    6. caulfield (avondale)
    7. k coleman (blarney)
    8. a mylod (marys)
    9. varian (hall)
    11. mark murphy (cors)
    You make me laugh out loud

61 Posts
    3-5-2 for me lads

1. sherlock (everton)
    2. mucky (avondale)
    3. moore (hall)
    4. fitzy (leeds)
    5. r long (everton)
    6. caulfield (avondale)
    7. k coleman (blarney)
    8. a mylod (marys)
    9. varian (hall)
    11. mark murphy (cors)
    You need to get to a few games Boiled Egg...

42 Posts
    3-5-2 for me lads

1. sherlock (everton)
    2. mucky (avondale)
    3. moore (hall)
    4. fitzy (leeds)
    5. r long (everton)
    6. caulfield (avondale)
    7. k coleman (blarney)
    8. a mylod (marys)
    9. varian (hall)
    11. mark murphy (cors)
    Have you even seen a game this season?

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Have you even seen a game this season?
    to be fair the 3 Dale players he/she has picked are without doubt Dales 3 top performers this season.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    to be fair the 3 Dale players he/she has picked are without doubt Dales 3 top performers this season.
    Nobody arguing bout that.but you would have to be naming a team similar to the hawks team(minus monty who is poor)

I think your right Razor only a woman would pick that team.

3-5-2 for me lads

1. sherlock (everton)
    2. mucky (avondale)
    3. moore (hall)
    4. fitzy (leeds)
    5. r long (everton)
    6. caulfield (avondale)
    7. k coleman (blarney)
    8. a mylod (marys)
    9. varian (hall)
    11. mark murphy (cors)
    Everyone is entitled to their opinion on this forum but i think Boiled Egg is here just to have a laugh and make a mockery of it

Quote Originally Posted by AvondaleNutter View Post
    Everyone is entitled to their opinion on this forum but i think Boiled Egg is here just to have a laugh and make a mockery of it
    Can you imagine poor Caulfield trying to operate in Boiled Eggs midfield Mylod couldnt hear him[to old] and K coleman couldnt keep up with him {to fat} and if he passes to Varian he would just run out the gate,and that's just midfield can you imagine a long ball over the top he would have to pass out Mucky,Fitzy and Mooresie to retrieve it I know the guy is fit but give him at least a fighting chance.

Quote Originally Posted by Goggs View Post
    Can you imagine poor Caulfield trying to operate in Boiled Eggs midfield Mylod couldnt hear him[to old] and K coleman couldnt keep up with him {to fat} and if he passes to Varian he would just run out the gate,and that's just midfield can you imagine a long ball over the top he would have to pass out Mucky,Fitzy and Mooresie to retrieve it I know the guy is fit but give him at least a fighting chance.
    Ha ha well said goggs.

lads i have been to more games in the msl than all of ye put together. im the only one who has picked an honest 11 due to form.. anyone can pick a good 11 on reputation which is what ye all did..!!!

Ooooooooh! Hit a nerve did we boiled egg! id say stick to cooking in future!
    Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect.

I find it hard to believe Gareth Cambridge or Alan O Connor havent been named in any of yer teams

Podge(dale)
    Keane(cors) Cahill(dale) Hoggy(dale) Fox(dale)
    Caulfield(dale) Linehan(cors) McCarthy(dale)
    Chubbs(midleton) Murphy(cors) Sullivan(dale)
    team is based on games iv seen, cors very strong early season on way to keane cup win. Linehan will no doubt be playing in Eircom league next year. Chubbs is best of the rest in the league and the Dale are so dominant they have to have majority of players on team.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    I find it hard to believe Gareth Cambridge or Alan O Connor havent been named in any of yer teams
    Gareth carrying rockmount this season...I also believe young keeper from marys and Jp Sullivan deserve a major shout

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Gareth carrying rockmount this season...I also believe young keeper from marys and Jp Sullivan deserve a major shout
    Ya Jp very close for me also.

I've cracked it pardon the pun.This is my theory,Boiled egg is actually Chiefscout you see Chiefscout is a schizophrenic and all Chiefscouts inside thoughts are actually Boiled eggs outside thoughts{written thoughts} but chiefscout is oblivious to this so he ends up slagging himself,this is my only justification on how Boiledegg{chiefscout} came up with such a ludicrous team of the year its in fact a cruel joke on himself this is open to interpretation.