Thread: Licence????

Licence????

Hey,

Does anyone know what the conditions on our Licence are???

Something about security regarding financial commitments. Perhaps they want to know how we payed to take them to court 2 weeks ago. Tbh theres a hundred things they could pull us on. Look at the ground we're in for a start.

They are to be made up at an FAI board meeting later this evening I believe.

i have a bad feeling about this ...

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    security regarding financial commitments
    Seems a ridiculous thing to be asking for....I'm sure every other club in the league would be in the same boat with regards to financial commitments

It was brought in a couple of years back to make sure someone couldnt say theyd put in money but then feck off mid-season and then leave the club screwed, like Arkaga did to us a few years ago.

Afaik, investors now have to guarantee, and show proof, that they have the money in the budget and will write it off.

as i stated on the main page micls, all guarantees signed and delivered long time ago however what limerick have been asked for now would make all other clubs blush

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    as i stated on the main page micls, all guarantees signed and delivered long time ago however what limerick have been asked for now would make all other clubs blush
    Obviously I don't know the details, I'm just going on the statement that mentioned showing security for the cash, something we had to do last year.

If there's more to it, fair enough. Hopefully ye get it sorted. Can't say I'm surprised that the FAI will give ye a hard time, with the courtcase, they know they're in the wrong.

I presume from this gael that it's something to get at us with....any chance we won't get the license
    Last edited by harpin; 15/02/2011 at 8:57 AM.

best of luck lads.....shows the FAI up for what they really are.....
    sick of narcissists.....

When you consider the state of Bohs and Drogheda, what the've asked of limerick is disgraceful but not surprising.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    When you consider the state of Bohs and Drogheda, what the've asked of limerick is disgraceful but not surprising.
    If you can't post it here fair enough but what is it they are asking?

I think Gael353 is your man for that.I agree with you though that whatever the FAI is looking for should be laid out so that we can compare with how other clubs are treated.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

46 Posts
    according the the star newspaper the FAI want pat o sullivan to pay E220,000 to cover this up coming seasons cost to run the club.

i find this unbelievable to ask any LOI club to pay up this sort of money in a week.
    were are limerick going to get this sort of money from i dont know unless POS just writes a cheque but i would not blame him just saying NO and walk away from soccer. the FAI are out to screw Limerick over this court case and all the bad press the club gave them over the barca thing on the day they opened the new aivia stadium that did not go down well with them.

Wow. It doesn't take a genius to work out that fooker Delaneys logic here either.

I'd say he's aworried man.....
    Last edited by joeSoap; 16/02/2011 at 8:41 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    according the the star newspaper the FAI want pat o sullivan to pay E220,000 to cover this up coming seasons cost to run the club.

i find this unbelievable to ask any LOI club to pay up this sort of money in a week.
    were are limerick going to get this sort of money from i dont know unless POS just writes a cheque but i would not blame him just saying NO and walk away from soccer. the FAI are out to screw Limerick over this court case and all the bad press the club gave them over the barca thing on the day they opened the new aivia stadium that did not go down well with them.
    I put a seperate thread about this in the general LoI forum aswell if anyone wants to go out there and complain.

Wow. It doesn't take a genius to work out that fooker Delaneys logic here either.

I'd say he's aworried man.....
    Because it's him we are dealing with so am I

from what im hearing limerick have offered the FAI the nessisary funds from midday yesterday 14/02/11, so unless a new condition is introduced.......

Was thinking that, if the funds were sorted on the 14/02/11 and that was the only stipulation outlined then surely the FAI should have been announcing the next day that Limerick have got there Licence and not waiting till Thursday.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Was thinking that, if the funds were sorted on the 14/02/11 and that was the only stipulation outlined then surely the FAI should have been announcing the next day that Limerick have got there Licence and not waiting till Thursday.
    They will wait as long as they can to announce it i would say.