Page 278 of 387 FirstFirst ... 178228268276277278279280288328378 ... LastLast
Results 5,541 to 5,560 of 7722

Thread: Eligibility Rules, Okay

473 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JGKyne View Post
    Those EDL lads sound like a great laugh...
    They probably draw most of their support from the ranks of those who either don't realise Ireland is a separate country, or think that it should still be rightfully ruled from London. Nobody's claiming they're in any way intelligent!

Quote Originally Posted by Stuttgart88 View Post
    Another article in that paper gives another angle to the complex issue of Irishness and ancestry!

http://www.irishpost.co.uk/news/seco...-claims-leader

I think it's fair to say we won't be seeing his kids in green anytime.
    Call him up Trap!

2,284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Irish Post
    The EDL leader defended anti-Irish comments he posted on Twitter saying that if his mother, who was born in Dublin, had not come to England, she would be “in Ireland picking potatoes and eating cabbage”.

“Part of Irish heritage is being able to have a laugh, hence my mum picking potatoes and boiling cabbage,” he said.
    But the charmer doesn't even acknowledge his Irish heritage, so he's on fairly shaky ground. If there was any suggestion he has embraced, rather than shunned, his Irish heritage, I might view such mockery in a more sympathetic light.

366 Posts
    Serious enough article but I couldn't help laughing at the shades and camouflage on him. I'll bet in his own head he genuinely believes he's a serious activist with a coherent manifesto and everything.

Fuds.

446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Not Brazil View Post
    I see the ROI have a Fans team going over to Lviv in Ukraine next week for the Annual "Eurofans" tournament...any of you lads on here going over?
    Will NB 'out himself? My guess is back row, 2nd left?

https://twitter.com/NI_Fans/status/3...37073806864384

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
    131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ArdeeBhoy View Post
    Will NB 'out himself? My guess is back row, 2nd left?

https://twitter.com/NI_Fans/status/3...37073806864384
    I think that was taken before a warm up match last night against World United.

I wasn't there, due to other commitments...I'm too old to play now anyway AB....I'm travelling to Ukraine merely to spectate and socialise.

My son is in the pic though.
    The Englishmen came over in the year 2005
    But little did they know that we'd planned a wee surprise
    Sir David scored the winner, and Windsor Park went wild
    And this is what we sang...

446 Posts
    Unless you're 70+ plus would say you're never too old...

Play semi-regularly with a fella in his mid-60's and recently in a charity match with a lad who was 72! Allegedly.

2,693 Posts
    A friend in the office, a young lad who plays at a high enough level in England, played a tour game at Oriel a few years ago and played against Tommy McConville and said he oozed quality still, even in his 60s.

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
    131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ArdeeBhoy View Post
    Unless you're 70+ plus would say you're never too old...

Play semi-regularly with a fella in his mid-60's and recently in a charity match with a lad who was 72! Allegedly.
    I'm afraid my sporting activities are limited to golf nowadays AB...fair play to anyone still playing football into their 60's and beyond.
    The Englishmen came over in the year 2005
    But little did they know that we'd planned a wee surprise
    Sir David scored the winner, and Windsor Park went wild
    And this is what we sang...

"His experience as a player and a coach, along with his knowledge and his ability to manage and implement coaching structures, will ensure that all our elite young players are identified and developed and in turn will bring through generations of international players for all our national teams."
    That's very considerate, they must have buried the hatchet after all.

3,311 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    That's very considerate, they must have buried the hatchet after all.
    who and why?

2,284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    who and why?
    Jim Magilton. He's been given the role of "elite performance director" by the IFA: http://www1.skysports.com/football/n...mance-director

3,311 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DannyInvincible View Post
    Jim Magilton. He's been given the role of "elite performance director" by the IFA: http://www1.skysports.com/football/n...mance-director
    ah, I see. now, was that so hard?

446 Posts
    It was more fun guessing.

After all if you read recent posts, it could also have been attributed to two different 'Robinsons'.
    Neither of whom, are the First Minister even...

1,912 Posts
    I missed this one at the time it happened.
    Gabon were sanctioned by FIFA for using an ineligible Cameroon born player, Charly Moussono, in their team.
    I think Charly had fulfilled residency and nationality requirements to declare for Gabon, but was busted because he had previously played for Cameroon at senior A level ....... beach soccer.
    Gabon Sanctioned For Using Ineligible Player

2,284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by geysir View Post
    I missed this one at the time it happened.
    You sure?: http://foot.ie/archive/index.php/t-147164-p-95.html

You made a post just four posts after the story was highlighted here.

1,912 Posts
    Do you doubt my word or my memory?
    Just because I was alive and present doesn't mean I caught the story.
    I see just around the same time, someone had diverted my attention by actually inviting EG to comment on some questions.
    When there was a possible clear and present danger to the thread of a verbiage avalanche, of the extreme waffly variety --- you can understand there was a more serious issue than effin' 'beach soccer'.

19. Thanks From:

366 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by geysir View Post
    Do you doubt my word or my memory?
    Just because I was alive and present doesn't mean I caught the story.
    I see just around the same time, someone had diverted my attention by actually inviting EG to comment on some questions.
    When there was a possible clear and present danger to the thread of a verbiage avalanche, of the extreme waffly variety --- you can understand there was a more serious issue than effin' 'beach soccer'.
    Effin is in Limerick, nowhere near the beach. I doubt your cognitive status.

1,912 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sullivinho View Post
    You can doubt, but the evidence clearly points to uncertainties about your cognitive grammar abilities.

576 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sullivinho View Post
    he he
    Folding my way into the big money!!!