Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Thread: Here we go again.

I personally had absolutely no problems with Derry and it's fans.I was always made fell welcome in the Brandywell and youse always brought good support to Flancare and added to the atmosphere.I was delighted to see ye stay up last season but to be honest now after all this sh1t i feel that i may have had the wrong impression of Derry & it's fans altogether.I don't even see how you reckon your entitled to compensation.If a ground has to be up to A standard then well done you are.Now you can concentrate on other matters while we worry about getting up to A standard.If we have to play in Lansdowne then so be it but to have a club that i once respected come along and try and have us removed because our ground isn't up to scratch is pure crap. The fact that we will lose revenue on this is punishment enough for LTFC & it's fans.The fact of the matter is that you barely deserve to be in the prem div. let alone Europe so f uck off and worry about your problems on the pitch and maybe then can you actually achive something you deserve.At this rate i can't see many people to disapointed should you be relageted.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Quote Originally Posted by Candystripe
    What's your problem with Derry? Don't say it's just because of this letter that was sent to the FAI. You seem to have some sort of deep-seated resentment towards us.

Candystripe ..... you are over reacting .... you dont understand !!

Macy has a deep-seated resentment towards everything ..... it's not just you. !!

Shels have been awared the UEFA A licence

So get off your high horse with this "we were the only ones to make the effort and get the licence" ********. I believe Bohs have got one aswell.

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED

So get off your high horse with this "we were the only ones to make the effort and get the licence" ********. I believe Bohs have got one aswell.

When did this all happen ?? Where does that leave Derry !!

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    When did this all happen ?? Where does that leave Derry !!
    Just now, it's only just appeared on Shels offical site anyway and there's a post on the MB from a Bohs fan claiming they have the licence too. Longford and Cork can now just come to Tolka/Dalymount/Lansedown if they can't get the licence themselves I assume, so it leaves Derry back as being a lower mid table team with no prospect of European football.

.................................................. ............

Cork can now just come to Tolka/Dalymount/Lansedown
    Fair play but we should be OK ... cant see us getting past Malmo to be honest. We are OK at the cross for this game.

Man .... Derry look really bad now after all this lark .... sheeze ... i'd hate to be them right now

That would explain why they're looking for the UEFA Cup place rather than the CL anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    That would explain why they're looking for the UEFA Cup place rather than the CL anyway.
    That was released to the papers before the decisions of the assessments were known.

Fair enough but Roddy probably knew or suspected before that.

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Yeah ... thats fair enough (when did the board consult you, i hope not last Monday, or something like that).
    A fans forum is held every month with Dykes, Roddy, other Board members and players. We get to ask them questions. We've been told repeatedly of the intention to go to court over this. It's no surprise.
    Come to think of it, we were told that Shels, Bohs and Galway were close to getting an A License, so that's probably why we're after a UEFA spot.

Max, explain what ye mean by us being 'guests' of the LoI? Any reason, or are ye just a bitter, twisted individual?

simple legal fact, an irish team can't just go and play in the united kingdom....how can it happen the other way ???
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

89 Posts
    "DERRY CITY'S legal representative Desmond Doherty says the Brandywell club has been forced into taking legal action by the FAI's failure to enforce its own regulations."

Full story in the Derry Journal

P.S Fair play to Bohs and Shels- Fair play lads
    Last edited by MariborKev; 28/05/2004 at 3:08 PM.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

with this debate your sig really fits in on another level......
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

I was tempted to get involved in this debate but reading posts from the likes of 'macy' i didn't bother, as talking to him would be a terrible waste of my time.

What a sad little person.

As for 'Max Power'.

Max it's believed that the average weight of a womens breast is about 1.5 Kilo's, but unfortunately they have not as of yet been able to weigh a C**t.

So Max, could you jump on the nearest scales and post your weight on here.

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1Davy
    What a sad little person.

You've never seen macy so?

as of this moring 195 pounds.....thanks for the interest

and if you would like to add to the debate you are welcome, but just personal jibes in a post is rather childish....

myself and macy have made valid points above and i for one stand by mine and i feel macy will say the same

89 Posts
    Valid points?

You obviously know nothing of our struggle and legal wrangles of how we are able to play in the eircom League

You have made a veiled allegation of Derry fans deliberately breaking seats in Flancare

Childish jibes? You are the one playing the nationality card here
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

i never said anyone broke a seat....can you show me where i wrote that...

i made the nationality point from a legal stand, where as you may know in a court a fact is just that, you are not in the state and that would be jumped apon by the defence council....

i personally think derry are petty, you don'y own your own ground, you only have half a ground and you want to bring your fellow league members to court....

you'll be sooooooooooooooo welcome at all ell grounds this season....

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor
    "DERRY CITY'S legal representative Desmond Doherty says the Brandywell club has been forced into taking legal action by the FAI's failure to enforce its own regulations."

Full story in the Derry Journal

P.S Fair play to Bohs and Shels- Fair play lads
    Health and Safety? That article said half the ground was closed due to the UEFA licence? Just wondering that's all, not making a smart observation.

Also rule 5, as the artcle states, says that a club must receive a UEFA licence to play in european football. So does that mean that licence A + B are valid and the difference is purely for league status i.e. A Licence = Premier, B Licence = 1st Division?

I'll have to read through that manual again.

I stand by what I said in that Derry were wrong in trying to look for something extra. Derry got an A licence, great, Derry went out and spent €20,000 on a player, plus bringing in a bigish squad and now lie near the bottom of the table and are playing terrible football. So they decide that they were unfairly treated etc.... As I said, if Derry were near the top of the league then we would have not heard a whisper from them.
    Forzadrogs.....A blog by a Drog with an opinion!

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by max power
    i never said anyone broke a seat....can you show me where i wrote that...
    He didn't say that - he said you made "a veiled allegation." Do you not understand what that means?

i made the nationality point from a legal stand, where as you may know in a court a fact is just that, you are not in the state and that would be jumped apon by the defence council....
    There are plenty of other clubs in Europe who play in the league of a different legal state, however they have as much rights as any other club in that league.

i personally think derry are petty, you don'y own your own ground, you only have half a ground and you want to bring your fellow league members to court....
    U can think we're petty if you want. And we're not trying to bring anyone to court. All we want is compensation for the Licence debacle (I agree the Europe arguement is stupid though)

you'll be sooooooooooooooo welcome at all ell grounds this season....
    Veiled allegations and veiled threats - ur some boy.
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast