Page 15 of 22 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast

Thread: Dublin Super Cup

2,284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    Maybe sky are refusing to say airtircity unless they get moneys, well that or there morons
    Well, they have already referred to the team as the "Airtrix XI".

Quote Originally Posted by Fester View Post
    Anyone know what the attendance is?
    I don't think even the League of Ireland players will be used to playing in front of crowds as low as this.

2,284 Posts
    "Young" Joe Gamble coming on... Ha, some of this commentary is comedy gold.

2 nill to Man city now

2,284 Posts
    Obviously, Gamble would have put that away was he not so young and had a bit more experience...

2,284 Posts
    And now for the day's main challenge; off to find a shower.

291 Posts
    "...very much the poor relation here..."

Cringe. Just, cringe.

I thought the home team played very well, with Barry Molloy outstanding. The goals from ManC especaily the 1st two was down to the team not having much experience playing together, as they were caught out by two punts over their heads and got caught trying to lay offside.

The commentators patronizing bull**** was hard to take.

Damien Hancock

1,104 Posts
    Grabbing the spotlight for himself as ever.

2,284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Wait, this is an actual competition? If they've made a real trophy I'm just going to give up.

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student View Post
    I hear that before the game they'll have to turn to Delaney, salute him and in unison say: Those who are about to die salute you.
    Very good. I like.

398 Posts
    The FAI sold out the manager and players, fair play to Rico and the players for getting on with it. I was following bits on a stream and just felt ill listening to the "commentators". Disgusting. I almost watched the match I was at in protest.

862 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    How bad is Zayed? Otherwise, pretty good performance so far.
    Ah he played all right its just hes a bit lazy hed rather flick the ball back than take it down and run with it but overall a good performance and James McClean did himself no harm at all good performance.
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

2,284 Posts
    I actually thought McClean played poorly. Was he carrying a knock?

It's all League of Ireland XI in the Celtic game at the minute. Celtic are pretty poor. Daniel Kearns looks a very promising prospect.

Embarrassing looking at those in the crowd draped, without any irony, in tricolours and the like whilst contriving against the Irish team.

89 Posts
    The Sunday Mirror's dreadful Ciarán Ó Raghallaigh actually has the temerity to slag off League of Ireland fans for not attending the game

"Plenty of excuses why Irish LOI fans didn't get off their ass. But there's always some excuse. No reason not to support league/players." - www.twitter.com/Ciaran_O

That's coming from a supposed "hardcore" Celtic fan despite the fact there's feck all Irish Celtic fans at the game, despite being a rare chance to actually go and watch their team play. Instead he has a go at fans who watch their teams week in week out, for not supporting a made up team featuring two or three teams in the League. I've no idea where to start with an idiotic opinion like that.

2,446 Posts
    It's almost embarrassing losing 5-0 to Celtic.

65 Posts
    It is embarrassing. Richardsons record as manager of the L.O.I team reads Played 3 lost 3.
    Goals for 1, Goals against 15.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    In fairness the 5-0 was very harsh, just lost concentration and looked tired in the last 10 minutes. 1-0 was a fairly fair reflection of the game before the stupid peno from Ventre. Neither performance was as embarrassing as last years disaster. Kearns was very impressive for the league side.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

398 Posts
    I hate to say it as I've always admired the man, but Rico has been put in to flog a dead horse. I still think he's one of the best managers in Ireland, though what can he do with an understrength side against full time pros and he and the players all being treated like crap. If the LOI had any gumption they'd insist the FAI (as the guardians of the game) organise a regular LOI Select and have them play matches not just when it suits JD and his cronies to get a few more bucks.

186 Posts
    Rico is a fuking headache. If I hear him say 'apply yourself' one more time I'll stick a dictionary down his throat.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

24. Thanks From:

Page 15 of 22 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast