Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast

Thread: 2011 Leinster Senior Cup

Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Wow, your first team can compete with an amatuer X1 ? You must be so proud As regards the 10 men - perhaps get Myler an abbacus so he can keep track of substitutions
    First team? Kavanagh, Gannon, Shannon, Kelly, Thompson, Murphy, McGrath, Doyle, Comerford? Think you might be over-estimating there mb

Maybe investing in a crystal ball* might be of better use. I'm sure he was able to figure out how many subs he had made..

*under no circumstances a Bohs brand crystal ball. Wouldn't tell him the past or future
    Last edited by dfx-; 05/07/2011 at 3:08 PM.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

I'm no Shams lover but the way Bohs fans (and Nutsy himself) talk about how young and inexperienced their "kids" are, I'm surprised there isn't a queue of Catholic priests outside Dalymount of a match night.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    First team? Kavanagh, Gannon, Shannon, Kelly, Thompson, Murphy, McGrath, Doyle, Comerford? Think you might be over-estimating there mb

Maybe investing in a crystal ball* might be of better use. I'm sure he was able to figure out how many subs he had made..

*under no circumstances a Bohs brand crystal ball. Wouldn't tell him the past or future
    Was responding to your post DFX where you mentioned "first team" in first half (I quoted it in my post). As I noted earlier while it was a stronger shams starting X1 (than Bohs) it was hardly your clubs priority (2nd most important match in 2 days for you ?). Maybe, in future, tell Myler to take his socks off when he runs out of fingers

Anyway, it was the LSC so lets not get too excited, doubt you will miss it and doubt we will have half the interest in the semi. Its a Dublin thing

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dong View Post
    I'm no Shams lover but the way Bohs fans (and Nutsy himself) talk about how young and inexperienced their "kids" are, I'm surprised there isn't a queue of Catholic priests outside Dalymount of a match night.
    Last two references to "Bohs kids" were Placid Casual and KUFCMan, as neither are Bohs fans (or Nutsey) can only presume it is catching on
    Lay off with the priests threat.We only just got rid of our casuals

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dong View Post
    if you're doubting how young these lads were check out the photos here

some really good shots actually...

I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

427 Posts
    Semi final draw on Monday at 4.30 pm in Abbotstown

Great win for Bohs against a strong Shamrock Rovers team. Maybe Fenlon should start using more of these "young" lads instead of keeping them on the bench and moaning that his squad is too young.

2,771 Posts
    exactly Paul!
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

was pat fenlon managin them the other night? one of the papers said it was Owen Heary!

2,771 Posts
    yep, it was Owen Heary.

gareths maher had an interestin piece in the mail yesterday that the leinster senior cup should be abolished. I for one would not like it to go as it is always good to play non league times that you normally never meet..

gareths maher had an interestin piece in the mail yesterday that the leinster senior cup should be abolished.
    Was there a need for that article? As ever, if clubs didn't want it, they wouldn't have agreed to it coming back. If fans don't want it, they just don't go to the games

So can the people who don't care about it, shut up and let those who will go to the games get on with enjoying them...

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Was there a need for that article? As ever, if clubs didn't want it, they wouldn't have agreed to it coming back. If fans don't want it, they just don't go to the games

So can the people who don't care about it, shut up and let those who will go to the games get on with enjoying them...
    you could say that about any article about anything, ever.

No, some articles have a bit of insight or thought. That article read like a message boad moan.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    you could say that about any article about anything, ever.
    Agree with Dodge on this one. No advantage to getting rid of it and it does serve a use in getting playing time for younger players, I know what Bohs lads from Monday night would say if asked . Also (as mentioned elsewhere) Myler and Toccy managed the teams (shams/bohs) the other night so a good oppurtunity for them to develop thier managerial skills.

If teams or fans dont have an interest they will simply not get involved. Those that choose to use it as a development oppurtunity will.

3,491 Posts
    Do clubs have an option not to enter the LSC, by the way? I assume not, given everyone does enter.

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Agree with Dodge on this one. No advantage to getting rid of it and it does serve a use in getting playing time for younger players, I know what Bohs lads from Monday night would say if asked . Also (as mentioned elsewhere) Myler and Toccy managed the teams (shams/bohs) the other night so a good oppurtunity for them to develop thier managerial skills.

If teams or fans dont have an interest they will simply not get involved. Those that choose to use it as a development oppurtunity will.
    Jaysus MB - i didnt say anything against the point Dodge was defending!!! I just said that any newspaper opinion piece could be dismissed as a moany rant! The LSC is my favourite competition ever after Monday! Its the one ive always wanted to win under Nutsy! Ooops, i mean Heary!

Do clubs have an option not to enter the LSC, by the way? I assume not, given everyone does enter.
    They all voted for it to come back.

I know in 1995 we didnt enter the lsc that year.. I am not sure of now though?

2,771 Posts
    goals from the game on Monday. Cracking goals from Bohs but i have to say McEvoys was good enough to grace any league in the world.

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678 LastLast