Cork looking good this season! Cant wait to see them in mervue 2nd game of the season. Dont get home very often to watch them..
Hope Shels or Harps come up this year. Mons will be only mid table
Misfits
Cork looking good this season! Cant wait to see them in mervue 2nd game of the season. Dont get home very often to watch them..
I'm not a fan of Cork but hopefully they will get back to the Premier. Like newly promoted Derry, they do bring good crowds to the league. With the possibility of three clubs coming up this season, I hope Limerick and Waterford are among them.
https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.
After losing Gary Sheehan for possibly most of the season and with O'Flynn getting himself banned for the next 3 games at least Limerick's odds have seriously dropped.Could be playin catch up again this season.
"We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams
What is Sheehan's injury? O'Flynn's suspension probably won't be for the next 3 games. It is usually the game immediately after and the first 2 games of the following month, meaning he'll most likely miss the game against us. Sad to hear about Sheehan's injury but delighted neither player will play against us.
Lets redefine what it means to heal
Yup,leg break.Was operated on in Letterkenny,not sure if he's home yet.O'Flynn got a straight red for an alleged head butt,so he'll def miss next 3 games.
"We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams
Steve misses 4 he was already suspended for Salthill.
I wouldnt be surprised if Gary didnt play again this season.
Jesus, looks really bad for Limerick already, would be surprised if Hynes kept yous going for goals in the meantime.
Lets redefine what it means to heal
5 I think??
Two games followed by three for the headbutt??
Gary is by all accounts out for the season, leg broke just above his shin, in a cast from his ankle up to his thigh.
In therory, the likes of Paudie Quinn, Garbhan Coughlan and Chris Breen should also have goals in them aswell.
In theory.
Gary was a MASSIVE part of the gameplan, you only had to look at pre season to see it, I would have fancied him to knock in fifteen or twenty goals no hassle, he could have had two or three the other night.
We've three home games against a terrible Salthill team, an apparently better than expected Longford team and a fairly bad but fairly stubborn Wexford team with the Cork and Shels trips sandwiched in between.
Personally, if we come out the other end of that having won the three home games and not taken an embarressing hiding on the road, I'd be delighted, 10 points from the opening six games wouldnt' be a complete disaster, get Stevo back, get him scoring and worry about a replacement for Gary in June.
There's no automatic 3 game ban for a red in our league. It's an automatic 1 game ban for the next game, and then the disciplinary panel reviews it to add extra. He might well get the 3 games but it probably won't be the next 3. It'l depend when the disciplinary panel meet to discuss it.
thats alledged headbutt lads regarding o'flynn. Big Pakie Maley hit the ground after several head movements by both and jostling by both, he got straight back up laughing when the red card was shown. Lino standing nearest and ref never saw any of the incident hence Maley not getting any punishment. Lino standing alongside the harps bench saw everything![]()
anyway, as much as Im enjoying the Harps-Limerick love in here, can we draw a line under it? It's really getting boring.
Definitely a headbutt. Very little power in it but a definite red. Gallagher had some very mature comments on extratime.ie about the ref wrongly looking to level things up, but he was screaming at the lino at the time (and absolutely rightly so). Mailey and O'Flynn were both on yellows, and a bit wound up after the earlier decisions, so they stuck their faces together hoping the other would be thick enough to react. O'Flynn duly obliged.
__________________________________________________ ________________________________(line drawn under it)
On that note indeed, for such a young manager had some very mature comments indeed and fair play to him for it. From what I hear Scully was in the Harps dressing room after the game admitting Forkers challenge wasn't as bad as it was made out to be and said it shouldn't have been a red card, also was out having pizza on the pitch with the referees after the game too, which as controversial as some could make it out to be is good to see from both managers.